Quarterly Financial Report—Quarter ended June 30, 2011

Statement outlining results, risks and significant changes in operations, personnel and program

1. Introduction

This quarterly report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. This quarterly report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates.

A summary description of the Industry Canada program activities can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates.

Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes Industry Canada's spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the department, consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the 2011–12 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the Government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the fiscal year in which it is issued.

As part of the departmental performance reporting process, Industry Canada prepares its annual departmental financial statements on a full accrual basis in accordance with Treasury Board accounting policies, which are based on Canadian generally accepted accounting principles for the public sector. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

The quarterly report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

2.1 Authorities available for use and planned expenditures

In 2011–12, Industry Canada's authorities available for use decreased by approximately $1.16 billion when compared to the same quarter of 2010–11, as illustrated in the Statement of Authorities. The primary reasons for the decrease are related to the winding down of Economic Action Plan (EAP) initiatives in Vote 10 — Grants and contributions and Statutory Grants and contributions. In Budget 2009, the federal government allocated $2.9 billion to Industry Canada to deliver EAP initiatives, the majority of which concluded on March 31, 2011. The authority for Vote 10 — Grants and contributions decreased by $623.9 million, marking the end of such initiatives as the Marquee Tourism and Events Program (MTEP) and the Community Adjustment Fund. In addition, one of Industry Canada's EAP programs, the Knowledge Infrastructure Program (KIP), was extended into 2011–12. However, funding requirements to complete the program are significantly less when compared to last fiscal year. Finally, there were changes in funding requirements for several programs, including the Broadband Canada: Connecting Rural Canadians program, the Canada Foundation for Innovation, the Institute for Quantum Computing, and the Automotive Innovation Fund. Similarly, statutory authorities available for use for Grants and contributions decreased by $508.4 million, primarily as a result of the winding down of KIP.

Reductions in authorities available for use in Vote 1 – Net Operating expenditures are also apparent. Of the $19.8 million reduction, $16.3 million relates to programs which are sunsetting including the Structured Financing Facility, MTEP, and the Security and Prosperity Partnership of North America – Canadian Secretariat. The remaining $3.6 million decrease is to remove funding received for collective agreements in accordance with cost containment measures from Budget 2010.

These variances are also illustrated in Table 1: Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object but are combined with the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO) expenditures reported as "Other Statutory authorities" in the Statement of Authorities. During the preparation of the 2011–12 Main Estimates, a new methodology was used to improve the reporting of planned expenditures by standard object. Information by standard object is now compared and adjusted against actual spending trend data to improve the overall accuracy of spending estimates. This change of methodology resulted in variances in the majority of standard object categories, most notably in planned expenditures for:

  • Transportation and communications ($9.2 million decrease)
  • Professional and special services ($9.1 million increase)
  • Repair and maintenance ($4.8 million increase)
  • Utilities, material and supplies ($1.3 million decrease)

This analysis, along with the reduced requirements of sunsetting programs, results in variances in operating expenditures, most notably in:

  • Transportation and communications ($5.6 million decrease)
  • Utilities, materials and supplies ($2.6 million decrease).

These decreases were offset by a $9.1 million increase in planned revenues which net against funded authorities for the department.

The Vote 5 – Capital expenditures variance of $9.2 million is largely the result of termination of funding for the Modernizing of Federal Laboratories initiative provided under EAP. The Capital budget will be replenished to some extent later in the fiscal year, through transfers from Vote 1 – Net Operating expenditures, when capital projects receive full approval. The Vote 5 variance is also reflected in the planned expenditures for the Acquisition of machinery and equipment in Table 1: Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object.

Authorities used and actual expenditures

Authorities used during the first quarter of 2011–12 increased by $162 million compared to the same quarter last year, primarily in Vote 10 — Grants and contributions and Statutory Grants and contributions.

The $175 million increase in transfer payment spending is a result of timing differences for transfer payment expenditures, specifically, a payment to the Canada Foundation for Innovation of $177 million which was made in the first quarter of 2011–12. A similar payment was made last fiscal year, but in the second quarter.

The increase in authorities used for Grants and contributions is offset by decreases in Vote 1 – Net operating expenditures and Other Statutory expenditures totalling $13.8 million; primarily by a $4.5 million decrease in expenditures in Professional and special services due to timing differences of payments and a $5.4 million increase in the collection of CIPO's respendable revenue, also due to timing differences.

The Statement of Authorities illustrates that authorities available for use in Vote 1 – Net Operating expenditures decreased and there was a proportionate decrease in associated authorities used compared to the same quarter of the last fiscal year. Similarly, Table 1: Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object illustrates that aside from transfer payments, there was an overall decrease in expenditures in all standard objects compared to the same quarter of last fiscal year. Finally, operating expenditures trends in the first quarter of fiscal year 2011–12 are comparable to those of the same quarter of fiscal year 2010–11, with approximately 25 percent of authorities available for use expended during the quarter.

3. Risks and Uncertainties

To restore fiscal balance, the government has implemented a number of measures to improve efficiency while lowering the rate of growth in the size and operations of the public service. Budget 2010 announced that the operating budgets of departments would be frozen at their 2010–11 levels for the fiscal years 2011–12 and 2012–13. Departmental budgets will not be increased to fund the standard 1.5 percent increase in annual wages for the federal public service, or to fund increases set out in collective agreements. Budget 2010 also mandated a series of strategic reviews of various federal departments and agencies to identify cost reductions of 5 percent.

For Industry Canada, the impact of these measures in 2011–12 includes:

  • wage reduction measures, requiring the reallocation of an estimated $8.4 million to cover the cumulative increase related to new collective bargaining agreements
  • reductions totalling $6.1 million stemming from the strategic review exercise conducted in 2010.

In addition, Industry Canada has a funding model, under which a portion of the budget for core operations is generated by royalty payments from firms that had received funds under former contribution programs. This amount can fluctuate significantly according to the financial success of individual companies and the overall health of the economy.

Consequently, the department is working to identify the most appropriate measures to deliver on its mandate within its current funding situation. To do so, Industry Canada is building on its existing stewardship and oversight practices to monitor program funding and expenditures. This includes conducting comprehensive monthly analysis of trends and forecasting in employee headcount, salary expenditures and non-salary expenditures at both the departmental and sector level to ensure affordability and sustainability. These analyses are key elements in the decision-making process to ensure the department works within its allocated resource levels. The department also conducts rigorous oversight of major IT projects to ensure benefits to the department and sound project management.

4. Significant changes in relation to operations, personnel and programs

Industry Canada is in the final year of delivering KIP which was one of the EAP initiatives announced in Budget 2009. KIP will be completed by the end of fiscal year 2011–12 while most other programs under the EAP initiative ended March 31, 2011. The impact of the completion of KIP is a decrease in authorities of approximately $1 billion compared to last fiscal year.

The printed version is signed by:

_____________________________
Richard Dicerni
Deputy Minister
Ottawa, Canada

_____________________________
Kelly Gillis
Chief Financial Officer

_____________________________
Date
August 29, 2011

_____________________________
Date
August 29, 2011


Industry Canada
Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended June 30, 2011

Statement of Authorities (unaudited)

Fiscal Year 2011–2012
(in thousands of dollars) Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2012* Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2011 Year to date used at quarter-end
* Includes approved estimates documents as at quarter end. (Return to reference 1)
Vote 1 – Net
Operating expenditures
373,238 90,675 90,675
Vote 5 – Capital expenditures   5,949 295 295
Vote 10 — Grants and contributions 710,615 186,344 186,344
Budgetary statutory authorities
Employee benefit plans 56,642 14,160 14,160
Grants and contributions 170,960 64,857 64,857
Other 16,601 (1,458) (1,458)
Total Budgetary authorities 1,334,005 354,873 354,873
Non-budgetary authorities 800
Total authorities 1,334,805 354,873 354,873
Fiscal Year 2010–2011(continued)
(in thousands of dollars) Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2011* Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2010 Year to date used at quarter-end
* Includes approved estimates documents as at quarter end. (Return to reference 2)
Vote 1 – Net
Operating expenditures
393,046 97,392 97,392
Vote 5 – Capital expenditures 15,192 462 462
Vote 10 — Grants and contributions 1,334,519 14,973 14,973
Budgetary statutory authorities
Employee benefit plans 53,998 13,499 13,499
Grants and contributions 679,325 60,760 60,760
Other 13,742 5,655 5,655
Total Budgetary authorities 2,489,822 192,741 192,741
Non-budgetary authorities 800
Total authorities 2,490,622 192,741 192,741

Industry Canada 
Quarterly Financial Report
For the quarter ended June 30, 2011

Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)

Fiscal Year 2011–12
(in thousands of dollars) Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2012* Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2011 Year to date used at quarter-end
* Includes approved estimates documents as at quarter end. (Return to reference 3)
Expenditures:
Personnel
473,663 129,056 129,056
Transportation and communications
29,084 3,704 3,704
Information
4,209 241 241
Professional and special services
108,178 12,035 12,035
Rentals
11,751 2,539 2,539
Repair and maintenance
12,517 2,850 2,850
Utilities, materials and supplies
7,522 979 979
Acquisition of land, buildings and works
3 3
Acquisition of machinery and equipment
18,276 948 948
Transfer payments
881,576 251,201 251,201
Other subsidies and payments
872 872
Total gross budgetary expenditures 1,546,776 404,428 404,428
Less Revenues netted against expenditures:
Sales of Services
212,771 49,544 49,544
Other Revenue
11 11
Total Revenues netted against expenditures: 212,771 49,555 49,555
Total net budgetary expenditures  1,334,005 354,873 354,873
Fiscal Year 2010–11
(in thousands of dollars) Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2011* Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2010 Year to date used at quarter-end
* Includes approved estimates documents as at quarter end. (Return to reference 4)
Expenditures:
Personnel
471,418 129,538 129,538
Transportation and communications
43,873 4,422 4,422
Information
5,330 487 487
Professional and special services
99,018 16,541 16,541
Rentals
11,653 2,735 2,735
Repair and maintenance
7,728 3,091 3,091
Utilities, materials and supplies
11,441 1,233 1,233
Acquisition of land, buildings and works
11 11
Acquisition of machinery and equipment
29,236 1,711 1,711
Transfer payments
2,013,844 75,733 75,733
Other subsidies and payments
1,374 1,374
Total gross budgetary expenditures 2,693,541 236,876 236,876
Less Revenues netted against expenditures:
Sales of Services
203,719 44,125 44,125
Other Revenue
10 10
Total Revenues netted against expenditures:   203,719 44,135 44,135
Total net budgetary expenditures 2,489,822 192,741 192,741
Date modified:

Rapport financier trimestriel — Trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2011

Compte rendu soulignant les résultats, les risques et les changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

1. Introduction

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction tel qu'exigé par l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques, et selon les modalités prescrites par le Conseil du Trésor. Ce rapport trimestriel devrait être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses et les budgets supplémentaires des dépenses.

Une description sommaire des activités du ministère pour l'exercice en cours peut être trouvée dans la Partie II du Budget des dépenses.

Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L'état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser du ministère accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par le ministère, de manière cohérente avec le budget principal des dépenses et les budgets supplémentaires des dépenses pour l'exercice 2011–2012. Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un cadre de rapports financiers à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d'information financière à l'égard de l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l'autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l'entremise de la loi de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l'entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous pour la tenue d'une élection générale, l'article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous certaines conditions, à émettre un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme un crédit relatif à l'exercice au cours duquel il a été établi.

En application du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel, Industrie Canada utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels conformément aux conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor, lesquelles s'appuient sur les principes comptables généralement reconnus du Canada pour le secteur public. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore en fonction d'une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Ce rapport trimestriel n'a pas fait l'objet d'une vérification externe ou d'un examen.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice et dépenses prévues

En 2011–2012, les autorisations disponibles d'Industrie Canada pour l'exercice ont diminué d'environ 1,16 milliards de dollars par rapport au même trimestre de l'exercice 2010–2011 comme le montre l'état des autorisations. Les raisons principales de cette diminution sont liées à la réduction progressive des initiatives du Plan d'action économique (PAE) relevant du crédit 10 — Subventions et contributions et Subventions et contributions législatives. Dans le budget 2009, le gouvernement fédéral a alloué 2,9 milliards de dollars à Industrie Canada pour la mise en œuvre des initiatives du PAE, dont la majorité se terminaient le 31 mars 2011. L'autorisation du crédit 10 — Subventions et contributions a diminué de 623,9 millions de dollars, ce qui a marqué la fin d'initiatives comme le Programme des manifestations touristiques de renom (PMTR) et le Fonds d'adaptation des collectivités. De plus, un des programmes du PAE d'Industrie Canada, le Programme d'infrastructure du savoir (PIDS), a été prolongé jusqu'en 2011–2012. Toutefois, les exigences de financement pour l'achèvement du programme sont nettement inférieures à l'exercice précédent. Finalement, des changements ont été apportés aux exigences de financement de plusieurs programmes comme le Large bande Canada : Un milieu rural branché, la Fondation canadienne pour l'innovation, l'Institut d'informatique quantique et le Fonds d'innovation pour le secteur de l'automobile. De la même manière, les autorisations législatives disponibles pour les subventions et contributions ont également baissé de 508,4 millions de dollars, principalement suite à la réduction progressive du PIDS.

De même, les réductions des autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice au titre du crédit 1 – Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement sont évidentes. Sur la réduction de 19,8 millions de dollars, un montant de 16,3 millions de dollars concerne des programmes appelés à disparaître dont le Mécanisme de financement structuré, le PMTR et le Partenariat nord-américain pour la sécurité et la prospérité – Secrétariat canadien. L'autre diminution de 3,6 millions de dollars consiste à supprimer le financement reçu pour les conventions collectives conformément aux mesures de limitation des coûts prévues au budget de 2010.

Ces écarts sont également illustrés dans le tableau 1 — Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant mais sont combinés avec les dépenses de l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada (OPIC) figurant dans l'état des autorisations sous la rubrique « Autres autorisations législatives ». Dans la préparation du Budget principal des dépenses de 2011–2012, une nouvelle méthodologie a été utilisée pour améliorer la présentation des dépenses prévues par article courant. L'information par article courant est maintenant comparée et ajustée au regard des données des tendances dans les dépenses réelles afin d'améliorer l'exactitude globale des estimations des dépenses. Ce changement de méthodologie a donné lieu à des écarts dans la majorité des catégories d'article courant, et plus particulièrement dans les dépenses prévues concernant :

  • les transports et les communications (diminution de 9,2 millions de dollars);
  • les services professionnels et spéciaux (augmentation de 9,1 millions de dollars);
  • les services de réparation et d'entretien (augmentation de 4,8 millions de dollars);
  • les services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements (diminution de 1,3 millions de dollars).

Cette analyse, comme les exigences réduites de programmes appelés à disparaître, donne lieu à des écarts dans les dépenses de fonctionnement qui concernent principalement :

  • les transports et les communications (diminution de 5,6 millions de dollars);
  • les services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements (diminution de 2,6 millions de dollars).

Ces diminutions ont été compensées par une augmentation de 9,1 millions de dollars des revenus prévues qui déduit les autorisations financées du Ministère.

L'écart de 9,2 millions de dollars du crédit 5 – Dépenses en capital résulte surtout de la fin du financement de l'initiative de Modernisation des laboratoires fédéraux mis en œuvre dans le cadre du PAE. Le budget de capital sera reconstitué jusqu'à un certain point ultérieurement au cours de l'exercice à l'aide de transferts du crédit 1 — Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement une fois que les projets d'immobilisations auront été pleinement approuvés. L'écart dans le crédit 5 se reflète également dans les dépenses prévues pour l'acquisition de machines et d'équipements du tableau 1 : Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant.

Autorisations utilisées et dépenses réelles

Les autorisations utilisées au premier trimestre 2011–2012 ont augmenté de 162 millions de dollars par rapport au même trimestre de l'exercice précédent, surtout dans le crédit 10 — Subventions et contributions et Subventions et contributions législatives.

L'augmentation de 175 millions de dollars des dépenses de paiement de transfert s'explique par les différences de calendriers des dépenses liées aux paiements de transfert, en particulier un paiement de 177 millions de dollars à la Fondation canadienne pour l'innovation qui a été effectué au premier trimestre 2011–2012. Un paiement équivalent a été effectué à l'exercice précédent, mais au deuxième trimestre.

L'augmentation des autorisations utilisées pour les subventions et contributions est compensée par des diminutions touchant le crédit 1 – Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement et autres autorisations législatives, atteignant au total 13,8 millions de dollars; surtout grâce à une réduction de 4,5 millions de dollars des dépenses de services professionnels et spéciaux explicable par les différences temporaires de paiement et une augmentation de 5,4 millions de dollars des revenus prévu par l'OPIC qui peuvent être dépensées de nouveau, également à cause des différences temporaires.

L'état des autorisations montre que les autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice au titre du crédit 1 — Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement ont diminué et qu'il y a eu une diminution proportionnelle des autorisations connexes utilisées, par rapport au même trimestre de l'exercice précédent. De la même manière, au tableau 1 — Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant, on constate qu'à l'exclusion des paiements de transfert, il y a eu une diminution globale des dépenses liées à tous les articles courants par rapport au même trimestre de l'exercice précédent. Enfin, les tendances des dépenses de fonctionnement du premier trimestre de l'exercice 2011–2012 sont comparables à celles du même trimestre de l'exercice 2010–2011, puisqu'environ 25 p. 100 des autorisations disponibles pour l'exercice ont été utilisées au cours du trimestre.

3. Risques et incertitudes

Pour rétablir l'équilibre fiscal, le gouvernement a mis en œuvre une série de mesures  visant à améliorer l'efficience tout en réduisant le rythme de croissance de la taille et des opérations du service public. Dans le budget 2010, on a annoncé que les budgets de fonctionnement des ministères seraient gelés à leurs niveaux de 2010-2011 pendant les exercices 2011-2012 et 2012-2013. Les budgets ministériels ne seront pas augmentés pour financer l'augmentation normale de 1,5 p. 100 des salaires annuels de la fonction publique fédérale ou des augmentations prévues dans des conventions collectives. Le budget de 2010 imposait également une série d'examens stratégiques de divers ministères et organismes fédéraux dans le but de définir des réductions de coûts de 5 p. 100.

Pour Industrie Canada, les effets de ces mesures en 2011-2012 sont les suivants, entre autres :

  • mesures de réduction des salaires nécessitant la réaffectation d'un montant estimé de 8,4 millions de dollars pour couvrir l'augmentation cumulée liée aux nouvelles conventions collectives;
  • des réductions totales de 6,1 millions de dollars découlant de la série d'exercices stratégiques de 2010.

En outre, Industrie Canada a un modèle de financement, en vertu duquel une partie du budget destiné aux opérations essentielles provient du paiement des redevances de entreprises ayant reçu des contributions de les anciens programmes de contributions. Ce montant peut fluctuer beaucoup selon le succès financier de chaque société et de la santé économique globale.

Par conséquent, le Ministère travaille à identifier les mesures les plus appropriées pour s'acquitter de son mandat tout en respectant sa situation financière actuelle. Pour le faire, Industrie Canada tire parti de ses pratiques actuelles d'intendance et de surveillance pour suivre le financement des programmes et les dépenses. Ceci inclut une analyse mensuelle complète des tendances et des prévisions, qu'il s'agisse du nombre d'employés, des dépenses salariales et des dépenses non salariales, à l'échelle du Ministère et à l'échelle des secteurs afin d'assurer la capacité et la viabilité financières. Ces analyses sont essentielles pour le processus de prise de décisions destiné à assurer que le Ministère ne dépasse pas les niveaux alloués de ressources. Le Ministère surveille également de manière rigoureuse les principaux projets de TI afin de veiller à ce qu'ils rapportent des avantages au Ministère et que les projets soient sainement gérés.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Industrie Canada assure pour une dernière année la prestation du PIDS, l'une des initiatives du PAE qui avaient été annoncées dans le budget 2009. Le PIDS se terminera d'ici la fin de l'exercice 2011–2012, tandis que la plupart des autres programmes du PAE ont pris fin au 31 mars 2011. La fin du PIDS a pour conséquence une diminution des autorisations d'environ 1 milliard de dollars comparativement à l'exercice précédent.

La version imprimée a été signée par :

_____________________________
Richard Dicerni
Sous-ministre
Ottawa, Canada

_____________________________
Kelly Gillis
Dirigeante principale des finances

_____________________________
Date
29 août 2011

_____________________________
Date
29 août 2011


Industrie Canada 
Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011

État des autorisations (non-vérifié)

Exercice 2011–2012
(en milliers de dollars) Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012* Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
* Inclus les budget des dépenses approuvées au fin du trimestre (Retour au renvoi 1)
Crédit 1 — Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 373,238 90,675 90,675
Crédit 5 – Dépenses en capital   5,949 295 295
Crédit 10 — Subventions et contributions 710,615 186,344 186,344
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 56,642 14,160 14,160
Subventions et contributions 170,960 64,857 64,857
Autres 16,601 (1,458) (1,458)
Autorisations budgétaires totales 1,334,005 354,873 354,873
Autorisations non-budgétaires 800
Autorisations totales 1,334,805 354,873 354,873
Exercice 2010–2011 (suite)
(en milliers de dollars) Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011* Crédits utilisés pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
* Inclus les budget des dépenses approuvées au fin du trimestre (Retour au renvoi 2)
Crédit 1 — Dépenses nettes de fonctionnement 393,046 97,392 97,392
Crédit 5 – Dépenses en capital 15,192 462 462
Crédit 10 — Subventions et contributions 1,334,519 14,973 14,973
Autorisations législatives budgétaires
Régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 53,998 13,499 13,499
Subventions et contributions 679,325 60,760 60,760
Autres 13,742 5,655 5,655
Autorisations budgétaires totales 2,489,822 192,741 192,741
Autorisations non-budgétaires 800
Autorisations totales 2,490,622 192,741 192,741

Industrie Canada
Rapport financier trimestriel
Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011

Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non-vérifié)

Exercice 2011–2012
(en milliers de dollars) Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012* Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
* Inclus les budget des dépenses approuvées au fin du trimestre (Retour au renvoi 3)
Dépenses:
Personnel
473,663 129,056 129,056
Transports et communications
29,084 3,704 3,704
Information
4,209 241 241
Services professionnels et spéciaux
108,178 12,035 12,035
Location
11,751 2,539 2,539
Services de réparation et d'entretien
12,517 2,850 2,850
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements
7,522 979 979
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages
3 3
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage
18,276 948 948
Paiements de transfert
881,576 251,201 251,201
Autres subventions et paiements
872 872
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 1,546,776 404,428 404,428
Moins les revenus affectés aux dépenses:
Ventes de services
212,771 49,544 49,544
Autres revenus
11 11
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses 212,771 49,555 49,555
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales  1,334,005 354,873 354,873
Exercice 2010–2011 (suite)
(en milliers de dollars) Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011* Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
* Inclus les budget des dépenses approuvées au fin du trimestre (Retour au renvoi 4)
Expenditures:
Personnel
471,418 129,538 129,538
Transports et communications
43,873 4,422 4,422
Information
5,330 487 487
Services professionnels et spéciaux
99,018 16,541 16,541
Location
11,653 2,735 2,735
Services de réparation et d'entretien
7,728 3,091 3,091
Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements
11,441 1,233 1,233
Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages
11 11
Acquisition de matériel et d'outillage
29,236 1,711 1,711
Paiements de transfert
2,013,844 75,733 75,733
Autres subventions et paiements
1,374 1,374
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 2,693,541 236,876 236,876
Moins les revenus affectés aux dépenses:
Ventes de services
203,719 44,125 44,125
Autres revenus
10 10
Total des revenus affectés aux dépenses   203,719 44,135 44,135
Dépenses budgétaires nettes totales 2,489,822 192,741 192,741
Date de modification :