Project Close-Out Report

Under the Post-Secondary Institutions Strategic Investment Fund (PSI-SIF) program requirements, Ultimate Recipients must complete and submit their Project Close-out Report to Innovation, Science and Economic Development, no later than 90 days after the date of substantial completion of their project.

Data collected through the Project Close-out Report will be used to inform stakeholders and the Canadian public of the program’s performance, produce documentation on achievements and release the final payments to Ultimate Recipients.

Before completing the Project Close-out Report, it is important that Ultimate Recipients read and follow the instructions included in the PSI-SIF Project Close-out Report Guide.

The following documents are also required in order to finalize the Project Close-Out Report:

  • An independent audit report prepared in accordance with the PSI-SIF Project Close-Out Audit Requirements outlined in Annex F of the Guide; and
  • A Solemn Declaration of Substantial Completion duly completed by a licensed professional upon the project’s substantial completion and prepared in the format outlined in Annex D of the Guide.

Project Close-Out Reports and all final claims for projects must be received by Innovation, Science and Economic Development no later than ninety (90) days after the project substantial completion date, and must be signed by an Authorized Official of the Ultimate Recipient or Authorized official of the Province/Territory.

Download the Project close-out report Form

Related services and information

Date modified:

Rapport de clôture de projet

Dans le cadre du programme du fonds d’investissement stratégique pour les établissements post-secondaires (FIS-EPS), les bénéficiaires finaux sont tenus de soumettre un rapport de clôture de projet directement à Innovation, Sciences et Développent économique Canada (ISDE) au plus tard 90 jours suivant la date de quasi-achèvement de leur projet.

Les données collectées via le rapport de clôture de projet servira à informer les intervenants et le public canadien du rendement du FIS EPS, produire des rapports au sujets des accomplissements et pour effectuer des versements aux bénéficiaires finaux.

Avant de remplir le présent rapport, il est important que les bénéficiaires finaux lisent et suivent les instructions du guide pour les rapports de clôture de projet du FIS-EPS.

Les documents suivants sont requis pour finaliser le rapport de clôture de projet :

  • un rapport de vérification indépendant qui doit rencontrer les exigences reliées aux vérifications finales de projets du FIS-EPS, tel que détaillé dans l’annexe F; et
  • une Déclaration solennelle pour les projets quasi achevés, dûment remplie par un représentant autorisé dès le quasi-achèvement du projet, basée sur le modèle partagé dans l’annexe D.

Le rapport de clôture et les demandes de paiement final pour les projets doivent être reçu par ISDE au plus tard 90 jours suivant la date de quasi-achèvement de leur projet et doit être signé par un représentant autorisé dont le nom figure dans l’entente avec le bénéficiaire final ou un représentant autorisé de la province ou territoire.

Télécharger le formulaire

Services et renseignements connexes

Date de modification :