Venture Capital Catalyst Initiative: Performance Measurement Framework

From: Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada


1. Introduction

The Government of Canada, through the Business Development Bank of Canada (BDC), is making available $450 million to increase the availability of late stage venture capital in Canada through the Venture Capital Catalyst Initiative (VCCI). With funds leveraged from the private sector, this investment has the potential to inject more than $1.5 billion into Canada's innovation capital market. This funding, announced in Budget 2017 and the 2018 Fall Economic Update, complements other programs under the Innovation and Skills Plan to help the growth of Canada's innovative high potential start-ups.

Access to capital is vital to help growing innovative companies to develop their ideas, market new products, scale up and create good, middle-class jobs in communities across the country. Venture capital (VC) is a specialized type of private equity financing that takes educated risks on great ideas and smart people, giving young, high growth-potential companies the opportunity to develop their ideas into marketable products. In addition to capital, VC investors bring operational experience, technical knowledge, networks and mentorship to the firms in which they invest. Furthermore, recognizing the importance of improving gender balance in the venture capital ecosystem, VCCI includes a strong focus on enhancing diversity and addressing gender balance among VC fund managers, investors, and portfolio companies. A strong and steady stream of VC investments is an essential element in the success of many of Canada's potential future technology leaders.

Stream 1 invests $350 million in large private sector-led funds-of-funds with the objective to maximize returns through diversified investments, support skilled VC fund managers and attract substantial private sector capital.

Stream 2 invests $50 million in VC fund managers that can provide a financial return for investors in areas that would otherwise not be addressed by Stream 1. Eligible applicants include VC funds-of-funds, VC funds, and other intermediaries that invest in companies.

Stream 3 invests $50 million in VC funds with a primary focus on clean technology firms and on helping Canada's innovative clean technology producers to bring their technologies to market.

This document presents the performance measurement framework (PMF) proposed by Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED), in consultation with BDC, to measure the performance of VCCI.

2. Roles and Responsibilities

ISED and BDC will play complementary roles in administering the VCCI PMF. The organizations and their respective roles and responsibilities in the design, implementation and monitoring of VCCI are provided in Table 1. 

Table 1: Roles and Responsibilities
BDC

Acting as a Limited Partner (LP): BDC, as an agent of Government, fulfills the duties typically associated with those of an LP. These duties include: signing letters of intent, memorandum and LP agreements; holding the rights, obligations and interests in the LP agreements; serving on LP advisory committees; and attending all required meetings.

Administrative Duties: Given the scope and significance of VCCI, BDC will dedicate appropriate resources to ensure it is positioned to act in a timely and effective manner in fulfilling its responsibilities. Within the well-established practices in place at BDC for making VC investments, BDC flows the funds it receives from the Government for VCCI into selected investment vehicles, including providing capital to general partners (GPs) according to the Limited Partners Agreements negotiated with the investors, and eventually receives proceeds from those investments.

Accountabilities: BDC is responsible for monitoring VCCI, including keeping officials from the departments of Finance Canada and ISED informed on developments related to the initiative. This includes reporting on the outcomes of annual general meetings with GPs, LPs and recipient companies. BDC will provide VCCI-related financial data at regular intervals.

ISED

ISED was the lead department in the design and implementation of VCCI;

ISED provided research and held national consultations, together with Finance Canada and BDC, to inform the design and development of VCCI;

It supported a selection committee, whose members came from the private sector and was established by the Deputy Minister of ISED, that evaluated incoming proposals and provided recommendations on which applicants to select for VCCI; and

As the Department responsible for BDC, ISED will work with BDC to monitor VCCI's progress towards delivering on its objectives.

3. Performance Measurement Framework

The purpose of this PMF document is to outline the metrics that will be used to evaluate VCCI's performance in delivering on its objectives and outcomes.

3.1 Program Objectives

In implementing VCCI, the Government aims to:

3.2 Measurement Model

The measurement model illustrates VCCI's policy rationale, the activities planned under VCCI, and the expected outputs and outcomes from those activities.

3.2.1 Policy Rationale

In 2017, Canada saw a total of $3.8 billion of VC investment in Canadian start-ups, resulting in the eighth straight year of VC growth and the most VC invested in start-up companies since 2001. Canada is presently ranked third for VC investment according to the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). The Canadian Venture Capital and Private Equity Association (CVCA) attributes much of this growth to the Government of Canada's support for VC, including through the Venture Capital Action Plan (VCAP), which is a $390 million VC funds-of-funds initiative launched by the Government of Canada in 2013.Footnote 1 CVCA expects annual investment to continue to grow as funding begins to be deployed under VCCI.Footnote 2

3.2.2 Activities

VCCI consists of the following activities:

  1. Stream 1 allocates $350 million to applications from funds-of-funds with the objective of maximizing returns through diversified investments, supporting skilled VC fund managers and attracting substantial private sector capital. Additional consideration was given to proposals that also incorporate strategies to address emerging issues, including:
    1. Attracting new investors or investor classes, both Canadian and international, to Canadian VC;
    2. Engaging in activities and programs that enhance or accelerate the development of the Canadian VC ecosystem for the long term;
    3. Improving engagement of Canadian corporations;
    4. Supporting emerging, diverse and women fund managers;
    5. Addressing key Canadian regions otherwise underserved by funds-of-funds; or
    6. Investing in key underserved sectors, such as life sciences.
  2. Stream 2 allocates $50 million for proposals in areas that can provide a financial return to investors, but would not otherwise be addressed by Stream 1. Eligible applicants include VC funds-of-funds, VC funds, and other intermediaries that invest in companies. This stream is for applicants that:
    1. Support segments (e.g. women-run funds, certain Canadian regions, new fund managers) that may be under-served by traditional funds-of-funds models;
    2. Invest in underserved sectors, such as early-stage life sciences; or
    3. Support financing models that may not be suited to investment from funds-of-funds (such as matching funds, deal-based fundraising models, micro-funds, etc.).
  3. Stream 3 allocates $50 million for investments primarily in the clean technology sector, helping Canada's innovative clean technology producers to bring their technologies to market. This stream is for applicants that:
    1. Add value to clean technology companies;
    2. Help clean technology companies achieve scale and compete globally; and
    3. Support the development and growth of the clean technology sector in Canada.

Additionally, VCCI includes a focus on enhancing diversity and increasing the participation of women across the VC ecosystem. Applicants are expected to demonstrate how their strategies advance these objectives and will be required to report on the gender balance of the fund managers and entrepreneurs they support.

3.2.3 Outputs

The VCCI program will result in the following outputs:

3.2.4 Outcomes

The major outcome expected from the program is to demonstrate to the private sector that investing in the VC asset class has the potential of positive returns, thereby increasing ongoing investment activity in Canadian VC funds. This entails investing in high-potential Canadian firms and the realization of profitable returns from these investments. Ultimately, successful investments made by VCCI-supported funds that result in positive returns could lead to renewed investor confidence in the VC asset class.

Greater support for women and new managers will increase diversity in the Canadian VC industry and a focus on clean technology will help deliver much needed capital to this nascent sector. This growth and expansion will lead to a stronger, more robust ecosystem.

3.3 Performance Measurement Framework

The set of metrics that will be used to measure the performance of VCCI is listed in Table 2.

4. Next steps

ISED will continue to work with BDC to monitor the program's performance, in accordance with the PMF outlined in this document. ISED and BDC will collaborate on annual public releases on the performance of VCCI commencing in 2019.

Table 2: Performance Measurement Framework
Expected Results Indicators Source Baseline Target Frequency
Translate innovation into economic growth by helping high potential companies grow. The long-term economic and financial performance of the Canadian companies, including clean technology companies, backed by VCCI in terms of employment growth and growth in revenue/sales, including exports. ISED and Statistics Canada, using the list of company names from BDC Similar non-VCCI-backed companies in Canada Outperform baseline firms In 2025, 2030, and 2035
The long-term innovation performance of Canadian companies, including clean technology companies, backed by VCCI in terms of the number of employees and R&D spending. ISED and Statistics Canada, using the list of company names from BDC Similar non-VCCI-backed companies in Canada Outperform baseline firm In 2025, 2030, and 2035
The proportion of Canadian companies supported by VCCI that achieve a merger or acquisition exit event of being merged or acquired (M&A) or having an initial public offering (IPO). BDC 50% of investments of liquidated VC funds have an exit by IPO or M&A Footnote * 25% in 2027
50% in 2035
In 2027 and in 2035
Increase the availability of late-stage VC The total amount of investment in funds-of-funds supported by VCCI. BDC n/a $1.4B Annual until target met
The number of funds-of-funds supported by VCCI. BDC VCAP-backed 4 funds-of-funds 4 or more Annual until target met
Total capital invested in late-stage or growth companies. BDC $1.1B average from 2014–2016 Outperform baseline Annual until target met
The proportion of Canadian companies supported by all VCCI streams that are clean technology companies. BDC VCAP had 7% of companies in clean technology or energy (2017) Outperform baseline Annual starting 2021
Improve the sustainability of the Canadian VC ecosystem and spur investment by generating world-class financial returns Financial return of VCCI (pooled gross internal rate of return of the entire funds-of-funds). BDC n/a 7% Annual starting in 2025
Deepen the pool of experienced VC fund managers by building Canadian talent and investment, and attract new expertise and capital to Canada's VC market Proportion of underlying Canadian VC fund managers supported under VCCI that have raised follow-on funds. BDC n/a 40% in 2025
50% in 2030
In 2025 and in 2030
The quality of key investment personnel, as measured by the financial performance of the majority of the investment professionals in funds backed by VCCI. BDC Total Value of Paid in Capital (TVPI) of 1.1x Majority of key personnel are in funds that outperform the baseline In 2025 and in 2030
The number of novel models supported under Stream 2. BDC n/a 2 novel models Annual until target met
Attract participation from private sector investors in VC funds. The number of large institutional investors (banks, pension funds, corporate investors, etc.) investing as Limited Partners (LPs) in VCCI Fund-of-Funds. BDC n/a 10 Annual until target met
Improve gender balance in VC fund managers and VC-backed entrepreneurs The percentage of women senior investment professionals out of the total number of senior investment professionals of the fund managers supported. BDC 14% Footnote * Outperform baseline Annually until all funds invested
The percentage of women members of the entrepreneurial teams out of total number of entrepreneurs. BDC 5.2%Footnote ** Outperform baseline Annually until all funds invested
Date modified:

Cadre de mesure du rendement de l'Initiative de catalyse du capital de risque

De : Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada


1. Introduction

Le gouvernement du Canada, par l'entremise de la Banque de développement du Canada (BDC), met à la disposition des entreprises une enveloppe de 450 millions de dollars pour accroître l'offre de capital de risque aux stades avancés au Canada, dans le cadre de l'Initiative de catalyse du capital de risque (ICCR). Avec les fonds obtenus du secteur privé, cet investissement pourrait permettre d'injecter plus de 1,5 milliard de dollars dans le marché canadien des capitaux d'innovation. Ce financement, annoncé dans le budget de 2017 et dans l'Énoncé économique de l'automne 2018, s'ajoute à d'autres programmes du Plan pour l'innovation et les compétences dans le but de favoriser la croissance des entreprises en démarrage canadiennes novatrices à fort potentiel.

L'accès au capital est essentiel pour aider les entreprises novatrices en croissance à développer leurs idées, à commercialiser de nouveaux produits, à prendre de l'expansion et à créer de bons emplois pour la classe moyenne dans les collectivités partout au pays. Le capital de risque (CR) est un type spécialisé de financement par capitaux propres privés qui se caractérise par la prise de risques éclairés en vue d'appuyer d'excellentes idées et des entrepreneurs intelligents, ce qui permet aux jeunes entreprises à fort potentiel de croissance de traduire leurs idées en produits commercialisables. Les gestionnaires de fonds de CR apportent non seulement leurs capitaux, mais aussi leur expérience de travail, leurs connaissances techniques, leurs réseaux et leur mentorat aux entreprises dans lesquelles ils investissent. De plus, reconnaissant l'importance d'améliorer l'équilibre entre les sexes dans l'écosystème du capital de risque, l'ICCR met l'accent sur l'amélioration de la diversité et sur l'équilibre entre les sexes parmi les gestionnaires de fonds de CR, les investisseurs et les sociétés de portefeuille. Un apport solide et constant d'investissements de CR est primordial pour la réussite d'un grand nombre de futurs chefs de file potentiels canadiens dans le domaine de la technologie.

Dans le cadre du volet 1 de l'ICCR, 350 millions de dollars sont investis dans des fonds de fonds de grande envergure dirigés par le secteur privé, dans le but d'optimiser les rendements grâce à des placements diversifiés, d'appuyer des gestionnaires de fonds de CR qualifiés et d'attirer des capitaux considérables du secteur privé.

Dans le cadre du volet 2, 50 millions de dollars vont à des gestionnaires de fonds de CR à même d'offrir un rendement financier aux investisseurs dans des domaines qui ne seraient autrement pas couverts par le volet 1. Les demandeurs admissibles comprennent les fonds de fonds de CR, les fonds de CR ainsi que d'autres intermédiaires qui investissent dans des entreprises.

Dans le cadre du volet 3, 50 millions de dollars sont investis dans des fonds de CR, en mettant l'accent sur les entreprises du secteur des technologies propres et sur l'aide aux producteurs canadiens novateurs de technologies propres pour qu'ils commercialisent leurs technologies.

Ce document présente le cadre de mesure du rendement (CMR) proposé par Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada (ISDE), en consultation avec la BDC, afin de mesurer le rendement de l'ICCR.

2. Rôles et responsabilités

ISDE et la BDC joueront un rôle complémentaire dans l'administration du cadre de mesure du rendement de l'ICCR. Le tableau 1 présente les organisations, ainsi que leurs rôles et responsabilités respectifs dans l'élaboration, la mise en œuvre et la surveillance de l'ICCR.

Tableau 1 : Rôles et responsabilités

BDC

Commanditaire : En tant que mandataire du gouvernement, la BDC s'acquitte des fonctions généralement associées à celles d'un commanditaire, à savoir les suivantes : signer les lettres d'intention, les protocoles d'entente et les conventions de société en commandite; détenir les droits, les obligations et les intérêts dans ces conventions; siéger à des comités consultatifs de commanditaires; et assister à toutes les réunions obligatoires.

Administration : Étant donné l'étendue et l'importance de l'ICCR, la BDC consacrera les ressources nécessaires pour être en mesure de s'acquitter de ses responsabilités rapidement et efficacement. Grâce à des pratiques bien établies en matière d'investissements de capital de risque, la BDC fait transiter les fonds qu'elle reçoit du gouvernement pour l'ICCR dans des instruments d'investissement sélectionnés, ce qui comprend la fourniture de capital aux commandités conformément aux conventions de commandite négociées avec les investisseurs, et elle reçoit par la suite les produits de ces investissements.

Responsabilités : La BDC est responsable de surveiller l'ICCR, y compris tenir informés les représentants du ministère des Finances Canada et d'ISDE à propos des développements relatifs à l'initiative, à savoir rendre compte des résultats des assemblées générales annuelles avec les commandités, les commanditaires et les entreprises bénéficiaires. La BDC produira à intervalles réguliers des données financières relatives à l'ICCR.

ISDE

ISDE était le ministère responsable de l'élaboration et de la mise en œuvre de l'ICCR.

Il a effectué des recherches et tenu des consultations nationales, de concert avec le ministère des Finances Canada et la BDC, pour éclairer la conception et l'élaboration de l'ICCR.

ISDE a appuyé un comité de sélection dont les membres provenaient du secteur privé, qui a été mis sur pied par le sous-ministre d'ISDE; ce comité a évalué les propositions reçues et formulé des recommandations quant candidats à retenir pour l'ICCR.

En tant que ministère responsable de la BDC, ISDE collaborera avec la BDC pour surveiller les progrès réalisés de l'ICCR dans l'atteinte de ses objectifs.

3. Cadre de mesure du rendement

Le présent document a pour objectif de préciser les mesures qui seront utilisées pour évaluer le rendement de l'ICCR en ce qui a trait à l'atteinte des objectifs et des résultats.

3.1 Objectifs du programme

Par la mise en œuvre de l'ICCR, le gouvernement vise les objectifs suivants :

3.2 Modèle de mesure

Le modèle de mesure illustre la justification de la politique, les activités prévues dans le cadre de l'ICCR, de même que les extrants et les résultats de ces activités.

3.2.1 Justification de la politique

En 2017, le Canada a investi au total 3,8 milliards de dollars en CR dans des entreprises canadiennes en démarrage, ce qui a entraîné une huitième année consécutive de croissance du CR et le plus important investissement en CR dans des entreprises en démarrage depuis 2001. Selon l'Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques (OCDE), le Canada se classe actuellement au troisième rang pour les investissements en CR. L'Association canadienne du capital de risque et d'investissement (CVCA) attribue une grande partie de cette croissance à l'appui du gouvernement du Canada au CR, notamment par l'entremise du Plan d'action sur le capital de risque (PACR) – une initiative de fonds de fonds de CR de 390 millions de dollars lancée par le gouvernement du Canada en 2013Note de bas de page 1. La CVCA s'attend à ce que les investissements annuels continuent d'augmenter à mesure que le financement commencera à être déployé dans le cadre de l'ICCRNote de bas de page 2.

3.2.2 Activités

L'ICCR comprend les activités suivantes :

  1. Le volet 1 accorde 350 millions de dollars aux demandes provenant de fonds de fonds dans le but d'optimiser les rendements grâce à la diversification des investissements, d'appuyer les gestionnaires de fonds de CR qualifiés et d'attirer des capitaux considérables du secteur privé. Une attention spéciale a été accordée aux propositions qui renferment aussi des stratégies visant à s'attaquer aux nouveaux enjeux, notamment les suivants :
    1. le besoin d'attirer de nouveaux investisseurs ou de nouvelles catégories d'investisseurs, et ce, tant du Canada que de l'étranger, vers le CR canadien;
    2. la participation à des activités et à des programmes qui améliorent ou accélèrent le développement à long terme de l'écosystème du CR canadien;
    3. l'engagement accru des sociétés canadiennes;
    4. l'appui aux gestionnaires de fonds émergents, diversifiés et de sexe féminin;
    5. le besoin de s'occuper des régions canadiennes qui sont autrement sous-desservies par les fonds de fonds;
    6. l'investissement dans les principaux secteurs sous-desservis, comme les sciences de la vie.
  2. Le volet 2 attribue 50 millions de dollars pour des propositions dans des domaines pouvant offrir un rendement financier aux investisseurs, mais qui ne seraient autrement pas prises en considération dans le cadre du volet 1. Les demandeurs admissibles comprennent les fonds de fonds de CR, les fonds de CR, ainsi que d'autres intermédiaires qui investissent dans des entreprises. Ce volet s'adresse aux demandeurs qui :
    1. soutiennent les segments (comme les fonds dirigés par des femmes, les nouveaux gestionnaires de fonds et certaines régions canadiennes) qui pourraient être sous-desservis par les modèles traditionnels de fonds de fonds;
    2. investissent dans les secteurs sous-desservis, comme les sciences de la vie aux stades précoces;
    3. soutiennent les modèles financiers qui ne se prêtent peut-être pas aux investissements provenant des fonds de fonds (comme les fonds de contrepartie, les modèles de financement basés sur une offre, les microfonds, etc.).
  3. Le volet 3 accorde 50 millions de dollars pour des investissements axés principalement sur le secteur des technologies propres, afin d'aider les producteurs canadiens innovateurs de technologies propres à commercialiser leurs technologies. Ce volet s'adresse aux demandeurs qui :
    1. apportent de la valeur à des entreprises du secteur des technologies propres;
    2. aident des entreprises du secteur des technologies propres à prendre de l'expansion et à soutenir la concurrence mondiale;
    3. favorisent le développement et la croissancedu secteur des technologies propres au Canada.

De plus, l'ICCR met l'accent sur une hausse de la diversité et de la participation des femmes dans l'ensemble de l'écosystème du CR. On s'attend à ce que les demandeurs montrent comment leurs stratégies favorisent ces objectifs, et ils devront rendre compte de l'équilibre entre les sexes des gestionnaires de fonds et des entrepreneurs qu'ils appuient.

3.2.3 Extrants

L'ICCR aura les extrants suivants :

3.2.4 Résultats

Le principal résultat prévu dans le cadre du programme est la démonstration au secteur privé que l'investissement en CR offre un fort potentiel en ce qui a trait au rendement, augmentant ainsi les investissements continus dans les fonds de CR au Canada. Pour obtenir un tel résultat, il faudra investir dans les entreprises canadiennes à potentiel élevé et afficher une rentabilité pour ces investissements. Au bout du compte, les investissements fructueux qui génèrent des rendements positifs, réalisés à partir de fonds mobilisés dans le cadre de l'ICCR, pourraient renforcer la confiance des investisseurs envers la catégorie d'actifs de CR.

Un soutien accru aux femmes gestionnaires et aux nouveaux gestionnaires accroîtra la diversité dans l'industrie canadienne du CR, et l'accent mis sur les technologies propres aidera à fournir les capitaux dont ce secteur naissant a grandement besoin. Cette croissance et cette expansion mèneront à un écosystème plus fort et plus robuste.

3.3 Cadre de mesure du rendement

Le tableau 2 présente l'ensemble des mesures qui seront utilisées pour mesurer le rendement de l'ICCR.

4. Prochaines étapes

ISDE continuera à travailler avec la BDC pour surveiller le rendement du programme, conformément au cadre de mesure du rendement décrit dans le présent document. ISDE et la BDC collaboreront à rendre public le rendement de l'ICCR à compter de 2019.

Tableau 2 : Cadre de mesure du rendement
Résultats prévus Indicateurs Source Base de référence Cible Fréquence
Transformation de l'innovation en croissance économique, en aidant les entreprises à fort potentiel à prendre de l'expansion La performance économique et financière à long terme des entreprises canadiennes qui sont soutenues par l'ICCR, y compris les entreprises du secteur des technologies propres, en ce qui a trait à la croissance de l'emploi et à l'augmentation des recettes et des ventes, dont les exportations ISDE et Statistique Canada, à l'aide de la liste d'entreprises fournie par la BDC Entreprises canadiennes similaires non soutenues par l'ICCR Surpasser les entreprises de référence En 2025, 2030 et 2035
La performance en matière d'innovation à long terme des entreprises canadiennes soutenues par l'ICCR, y compris les entreprises du secteur des technologies propres, en ce qui a trait au nombre d'employés et aux dépenses liées à la recherche-développement ISDE et Statistique Canada, à l'aide de la liste d'entreprises fournie par la BDC Entreprises canadiennes similaires non soutenues par l'ICCR Surpasser les entreprises de référence En 2025, 2030 et 2035
La proportion d'entreprises canadiennes soutenues par l'ICCR ayant abouti à une fusion ou à une sortie par fusion-acquisition ou par un premier appel public à l'épargne (PAPE) BDC 50 % des investissements des fonds de CR liquidés ont employé une stratégie de sortie par PAPE ou par fusion-acquisition Note de bas de page * 25 % en 2027
50 % en 2035
En 2027 et en 2035
Disponibilité accrue du CR aux stades avancés Le montant total des investissements dans les fonds de fonds réalisés dans le cadre de l'ICCR BDC s.o. 1,4 G$ Annuellement jusqu'à l'atteinte de la cible
Le nombre de fonds de fonds soutenus par l'ICCR BDC 4 fonds de fonds soutenus par le PACR 4 ou plus Annuellement jusqu'à l'atteinte de la cible
Le total du capital investi dans des entreprises en croissance ou à un stade avancé BDC 1,1 G$ en moyenne de 2014 à 2016 Surpasser le niveau de référence Annuellement jusqu'à l'atteinte de la cible
La proportion des entreprises canadiennes appuyées par l'ensemble des volets de l'ICCR, qui sont des entreprises du secteur des technologies propres BDC Le PACR comptait 7 % d'entreprises du secteur de l'énergie ou des technologies propres (2017) Surpasser le niveau de référence Annuellement à partir de 2021
Amélioration de la durabilité de l'écosystème canadien du CR et encouragement de l'investissement du secteur privé en générant des rendements financiers de calibre mondial La rentabilité financière de l'ICCR (taux de rentabilité interne brut global de l'ensemble des fonds de fonds) BDC s.o. 7 % Annuellement à partir de 2025
Élargissement du bassin de gestionnaires de fonds de CR expérimentés en développant le talent et les investissements canadiens et en attirant de nouvelles compétences et de nouveaux capitaux sur le marché canadien du CR La proportion de gestionnaires de fonds de CR canadiens soutenus par l'ICCR qui ont amassé des fonds subséquents BDC s.o. 40 % en 2025
50 % en 2030
En 2025 et en 2030
La qualité du personnel de base responsable des investissements, selon le rendement financier de la majorité des professionnels responsables des investissements dans les fonds soutenus par l'ICCR. BDC Rapport valeur totale-capital utilisé de 1,1x La majorité du personnel de base travaille avec les fonds dont le rendement surpasse le niveau de référence. En 2025 et en 2030
Le nombre de nouveaux modèles pris en charge dans le cadre du volet 2 BDC s.o. 2 nouveaux modèles Annuellement jusqu'à l'atteinte de la cible
Participation accrue des investisseurs du secteur privé dans les fonds de CR Le nombre d'investisseurs institutionnels de grande taille (banques, caisses de retraite, sociétés d'investissement, etc.) qui investissent dans les fonds de fonds de l'ICCR à titre de commanditaires BDC s.o. 10 Annuellement jusqu'à l'atteinte de la cible
Amélioration de l'équilibre entre les sexes parmi les gestionnaires de fonds de CR canadiens et les entrepreneurs canadiens soutenus par du CR Le pourcentage de femmes qui sont des professionnelles de niveau supérieur dans le domaine des investissements, par rapport au nombre total de professionnels de niveau supérieur dans le domaine des investissements qui ont bénéficié du soutien de gestionnaires de fonds BDC 14 % Note de bas de page * Surpasser le niveau de référence Annuellement jusqu'à ce que tous les fonds soient investis
Le pourcentage de femmes dans les équipes entrepreneuriales par rapport au nombre total d'entrepreneurs BDC 5,2 % Note de bas de page ** Surpasser le niveau de référence Annuellement jusqu'à ce que tous les fonds soient investis
Date de modification :