Come on a Science Odyssey

Canada's Minister of Science talks about Science Odyssey, 16 days celebrating discovery, innovation and research across Canada, held from May 4 to 19, 2019. Visit www.sciod.ca and find out how you can get involved.

Transcription – Come on a Science Odyssey

[Text on screen: The Honourable Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Science and Sport]

The Honourable Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Science and Sport: Welcome to the 2019 edition of Science Odyssey, Canada's annual celebration of science, discovery and innovation.

Hundreds of events across the country are showcasing the best of Canadian science and research. You can visit a lab or attend a talk or conference. Schools are having science fairs and going on field trips. You can meet with researchers. Or visit a special exhibit at a museum or science centre. There are online activities and so much more.

All Canadians are invited to take part: students, scientists, seniors, parents, kids…even politicians! Because we want all Canadians to get excited about science. Why? Well, a science-savvy country is more innovative and leads to better communities and a better quality of life for us all.

Visit the Science Odyssey website to learn more, and use the hashtag #OdySci to share your experiences on social media.

Now get out there and get curious!

[Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada]

[Canada wordmark]

Date modified:

Lancez-vous dans l’Odyssée des sciences

La ministre des Sciences du Canada parle de l'Odyssée des sciences, seize jours de célébration des découvertes, des innovations et de la recherche d'un bout à l'autre du Canada, du 4 au 19 mai 2019. Visitez www.odsci.ca pour savoir comment y participer.

Transcription – Lancez-vous dans l'Odyssée des sciences

[Texte à l'écran : L'honorable Kirsty Duncan, Ministre des Sciences et des Sports]

L'honorable Kirsty Duncan, Ministre des Sciences et des Sports : Bienvenue à l'édition 2019 de l'Odyssée des Sciences, la célébration annuelle des sciences, de la découverte et de l'innovation au Canada.

Des centaines d'événements ont lieu un peu partout au pays pour mettre en valeur l'excellence de la science et de la recherche au Canada. Vous pouvez visiter des laboratoires ou assister à des présentations ou à des conférences.Des écoles tiennent des expositions scientifiques, d'autres organisent des visites sur le terrain. Vous avez l'occasion de rencontrer des chercheurs. Ou de visiter une exposition spéciale à un musée ou à un centre scientifique. Il y a des activités en ligne, et bien d'autres choses au programme.

Tous les Canadiens sont invités à y participer : étudiants, scientifiques, aînés, parents, enfants... et même les politiciens. Car nous voulons que tous les Canadiens se passionnent pour les sciences. Pourquoi? Parce qu'un pays qui mise sur les sciences est plus innovateur ce qui mène à une meilleure qualité de vie dans nos communautés.

Visitez le site Web de l'Odyssée des sciences pour en savoir plus et utilisez le mot-clic #OdySci pour partager vos expériences sur les médias sociaux.

Partez maintenant à la découverte!

[Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada]

[Mot-symbole « Canada »]

Date de modification :