Featured events across Canada

中文

People-to-people ties are at the heart of the Canada-China Year of Tourism (CCYT). We can't think of a better way to celebrate a long-standing friendship than to bring people together. With events across the country, there are fun things happening from coast to coast to coast. Find a CCYT event near you.

Featured events across Canada
Date Location Event Details
Year Round
Starting January 2018
Canada Free admission to Parks Canada places Parks Canada is offering domestic youth as well as international youth visitors (under the age of 19) free admission to Canadian national parks in 2018.
January 13, 14, 2018 Toronto CWHL Game The Kunlun Red Star (from China) joined the Canadian Women's Hockey League. They will be playing games in Canada and China.
January 26-February 11, 2018 Quebec City Winter Carnivale Experience one of the world's largest winter carnivals in beautiful Québec City including snow bath, ice canoe race, night parades, snow slides, snow sculptures, shows and skating. A unique Canadian winter experience for all ages!
February 10-11, 2018 Ottawa, Canada Ice Dragon Boat Festival Canada's Winterlude takes the traditional Chinese dragon boat and puts it on ice for a truly Canadian spin to become the World's Largest Ice Dragon Boat Event!
May 2018 Canada Asian Heritage Month Asian Heritage Month honours Asian-Canadian artists and writers who have enriched Canadian arts and culture and have been recognized on an international scale.
May 11-21, 2018 Ottawa Tulip Festival The Canadian Tulip Festival is Canada's most colourful festival with over a million tulips in bloom across the Capital as well as an artistic interpretation of the tulips by all levels of the artistic community. Inspired by the Dutch gift of tulips to Canadians in 1945, this Festival is a celebration of friendship and International Friendship.
July 1, 2018 Canada Canada Day Celebrate Canada's birthday across the nation, one of the most exciting and celebrated days across Canada. Celebratory activities include spectacular fireworks, performing artists and Canadian-themed events.
July 6-15, 2018 Calgary Calgary Exhibition and Stampede The Calgary Stampede is a ten-day long celebration with midway rides and bucking broncos that hosts, educates and entertains visitors from around the world.
July 28, August 1 and August 4, 2018 Vancouver Celebration of light The Celebration of Light, Vancouver's two-week midsummer fireworks bonanza, attracts more than 1.6 million spectators when the sparkles hit the skies.
August 1-6, 2018 Halifax Halifax Busker Festival From fire breathers and acrobatics, to comedians and magicians, the Halifax Busker Festival brings the best street performers in the world to the Halifax waterfront.
August 5-18, 2018 Winnipeg Folklorama Festival The largest and longest-running multi-cultural festival in the world, the Folklorama Festival presents over 44 cultural pavilions where guests can sample ethnic food, meet traditionally costumed volunteers, enjoy lively cultural entertainment, interactive fun and learn about cultures and countries from around the world.
August 9-12, 2018 Edmonton Edmonton Folk Music Festival The Edmonton Folk Music Festival is one of the world's biggest and best attended outdoor folk festivals which offers traditional and contemporary folk music including Celtic, country, blues, gospel, soul and world music.
September 6-16, 2018 Toronto Toronto International Film Festival TIFF is known as the most influential fall film festival due to its ability and reputation to generate Oscar buzz.
October 2018 Cape Breton Celtic Colours International Festival The Celtic Colours International Festival is a unique celebration of Cape Breton Island's living traditional culture with hundreds of events and activities taking place in communities across the Island.
November 19-24, 2018 Regina Canadian Western Agribition The Canadian Western Agribition is the best beef show on the continent and the largest livestock show in Canada. The show is a blend of agriculture, Indigenous culture, and festive entertainment, featuring live music, shopping, and food.
Date modified:

Événements en vedette au Canada

中文

Les relations humaines sont au cœur de l'ATCC. Rien ne vaut un rassemblement pour souligner une amitié de longue date. Les activités qui ont lieu un peu partout au pays sont des occasions toutes plus amusantes les unes que les autres pour rassembler les gens. Trouvez une activité organisée dans le cadre de l'ATCC près de chez vous.

Événements en vedette au Canada
Date Lieu Activité Détails
Toute l'année à compter de janvier 2018 Canada Entrée gratuite dans les sites de Parcs Canada Parcs Canada offre aux jeunes Canadiens et aux jeunes visiteurs internationaux (de moins de 19 ans) l'entrée gratuite dans les parcs nationaux du Canada en 2018.
13 et 14 janvier 2018 Toronto Joutes de la LCHF Le Kunlun Red Star (de Chine) se joint à la Ligue canadienne de hockey féminin. Il disputera des matchs au Canada et en Chine.
26 janvier-11 février 2018 Québec Carnaval de Québec Découvrez l'un des plus beaux carnavals d'hiver au monde dans la belle ville de Québec. Au programme, toute une gamme d'activités : bain de neige, courses de canot à glace, défilés de nuit, glissages sur la neige, sculptures sur neige, spectacles et patinage. Il s'agit d'une expérience canadienne hivernale unique pour tous les âges!
10 et 11 février 2018 Ottawa Festival de bateaux-dragons sur glace Le Bal de neige du Canada donne une saveur purement canadienne au traditionnel bateau-dragon chinois en organisant la course sur glace. Il s'agit de la course de bateaux-dragons sur glace la plus importante au monde.
Mai 2018 Canada Mois du patrimoine asiatique Le Mois du patrimoine asiatique honore des artistes et des écrivains canadiens d'origine asiatique reconnus sur la scène internationale qui ont enrichi les arts et la culture au Canada.
11-21 mai 2018 Ottawa Festival des tulipes Le Festival canadien des tulipes est le festival le plus coloré du Canada. Plus d'un million de tulipes fleuriront dans la capitale et des artistes de tout genre en profiteront pour laisser aller leur créativité. Inspiré par le don de tulipes aux Canadiens par les Pays-Bas en 1945, ce festival est une célébration de l'amitié internationale.
1er juillet 2018 Canada Fête du Canada Célébrez l'anniversaire du Canada. La fête du Canada est la journée la plus célébrée dans tout le pays. Les activités incluent des feux d'artifice, des spectacles de musique et des activités sur des thèmes propres au Canada.
6-15 juin 2018 Calgary Exposition et Stampede de Calgary Les célébrations du Stampede de Calgary (anglais) durent 10 jours. Les activités se veulent éducatives et divertissantes. On y trouve des manèges, des rodéos, des concerts et bien plus. Les visiteurs viennent du monde entier pour y assister.
28 juillet, 1er août et 4 août 2018 Vancouver Festival des lumières Le Festival des lumières (anglais) de Vancouver offre, durant deux semaines, des feux d'artifice et des spectacles. Il attire plus de 1,6 million de spectateurs.
1er-6 août 2018 Halifax Halifax Busker Festival Le Halifax Busker Festival (anglais), avec ses cracheurs de feu, ses acrobates, ses comédiens et ses magiciens réunit les meilleurs amuseurs de rue au monde sur le bord de mer à Halifax.
5-18 août 2018 Winnipeg Folklorama Festival Le Folklorama Festival est le plus important et le plus long festival multiculturel au monde. Plus de 44 pavillons culturels permettent aux participants de goûter des mets ethniques, de rencontrer des bénévoles vêtus de costumes traditionnels, d'assister à des spectacles culturels interactifs et amusants, et d'en apprendre plus sur les cultures et les pays du monde entier.
9-12 août 2018 Edmonton Festival de musique folk d'Edmonton Le Festival de musique folk d'Edmonton (anglais) est l'un des festivals de musique folk extérieurs les plus importants et les plus courus au monde. Les gens viennent pour écouter de la musique folk traditionnelle et contemporaine, dont de la musique celtique, country, blues, gospel, soul et du monde.
6-16 septembre 2018 Toronto Festival international du film de Toronto (TIFF) Le Festival international du film de Toronto ou TIFF (anglais) est reconnu comme étant le festival du film le plus influent au monde. Ce festival est réputé comme étant l'endroit parfait pour susciter l'engouement préparatoire à la remise des Oscars
Octobre 2018 Cape Breton Celtic Colours International Festival Le Celtic Colours International Festival (anglais) est un moment de célébration unique de la culture traditionnelle bien vivante de l'île du Cap-Breton. Il y a des centaines d'activités dans les nombreuses communautés de l'île
19-24 novembre 2018 Regina Canadian Western Agribition La Canadian Western Agribition (anglais) est la meilleure exposition bovine du continent et le plus grand spectacle d'animaux d'élevage au Canada. Il y a des activités touchant l'agriculture, la culture autochtone, des activités de divertissement, dont des spectacles de musique, des boutiques et des kiosques de nourriture.
Date de modification :