Language selection

Search

Collaborations and Networks

From: Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

Collaborative Technology Development and Demonstration (Stream 4)

The objective of this initiative is to advance industrial research, development and technology demonstration through collaboration between the private sector, researchers and non-profit organizations.

Stream 4 offers periodic competitive calls for proposals based on government priorities. All competitions are currently closed.

National Ecosystems (Stream 5)

This initiative will support large-scale national ecosystems through high impact collaborations between small, medium and large corporations, academic and research institutions, and not-for-profit organization to support Canadian innovation ecosystems.

Eligible applicants include Networks and Consortia (e.g. Canadian Universities and/or Colleges, research institutes, for-profit corporations, and/or not-for-profit entities) consisting of multiple members located throughout Canada.

Applications for this initiative are accepted on a continuing basis. There are no submission deadlines.

How to apply

The application process consists of two steps:

  1. Statement of Interest (SOI): Applicants will be required to submit a high-level overview of their project as well as anticipated costs. Applicants will also be required to submit audited financial statements (or equivalent) at this stage; this information will be used to formulate a preliminary assessment of your firm's readiness to undertake the proposed project.

    Following the submission of the SOI form, applicants will be provided with feedback on whether they will be invited to Step 2 – Full application.

  2. Full application: Applicants will be required to complete a full application, outlining in greater detailed the project proposal. Information provided on this form will be used to complete the project due diligence and benefits assessment.

Project proposals require a lead applicant, which must be incorporated pursuant to the laws of Canada, carry on business in Canada and propose to conduct industrial research and technology demonstration activities. The Lead Applicant will be responsible for submitting a Statement of Interest and a full application if advised to advance to Step 2 of the process, as well as managing the project for the duration of the SIF agreement.

Apply now

Date modified:

Collaborations et réseaux

De : Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada

Développement et démonstration de technologie collaborative (volet 4)

L'objectif de cette initiative consiste à faire progresser la recherche, le développement et la démonstration de technologies industrielles grâce à la collaboration entre le secteur privé, les chercheurs et les organismes à but non lucratif.

Le volet 4 offre des appels de propositions concurrentiels en fonction des priorités du gouvernement. Tous les concours sont présentement fermés.

Écosystèmes nationaux (volet 5)

Cette initiative vise à apporter un soutien aux écosystèmes nationaux à grande échelle grâce à des collaborations ayant de grandes retombées entre les petites, les moyennes et les grandes entreprises, les universités, les établissements de recherche et les organisations à but non lucratif afin d'appuyer les écosystèmes d'innovation canadiens.

Les demandeurs admissibles comprennent notamment les réseaux et les consortiums (p. ex. les universités (et/ou) les collèges canadiens, les instituts de recherche, les sociétés à but lucratif et/ou à but non lucratif) composés de plusieurs membres provenant de partout au Canada.

Les demandes liées à cette initiative sont acceptées sur une base continue. Il n'y a pas de date limite pour la soumission des demandes.

Comment présenter une demande

Le processus de demande compte deux étapes :

  1. Déclaration d'intérêt (DI) : Les demandeurs devront présenter un aperçu général de leur projet, ainsi que des coûts prévus. Ils devront également présenter des états financiers vérifiés (ou l'équivalent) à cette étape; ces renseignements serviront à effectuer une évaluation préliminaire de la capacité de votre entreprise à entreprendre le projet proposé.

    Après la soumission du formulaire de DI, les demandeurs recevront de la rétroaction concernant s'ils seront invités à l’étape 2 - Demande complète.

  2. Demande complète : Les demandeurs devront remplir une demande complète, décrivant de façon plus détaillée le projet proposé. Les renseignements fournis dans ce formulaire serviront à terminer l'évaluation de la diligence raisonnable et des retombées du projet.

Pour tous les projets proposés, il faut un demandeur principal qui doit être constitué en société en vertu des lois du Canada, exercer des activités commerciales au Canada et proposer de mener des activités de recherche industrielle et de démonstration de technologie. Le demandeur principal sera chargé de soumettre une déclaration d'intérêt et une demande complète si on lui conseille de passer à l'étape 2 du processus, et de gérer le projet pendant toute la durée de l'entente du FSI.

Présentez une demande

Date de modification :