Innovation

In Budget 2017, the Government of Canada introduced its Innovation and Skills Plan, which focuses on people and addresses the changing nature of the economy to ensure it works for all Canadians. The plan will build Canada as a world-leading innovation economy to create jobs and grow the middle class.

Innovation Canada

From funding to expert advice to driving new collaborations, Innovation Canada's flagship programs and services are designed to help businesses innovate, create jobs and grow Canada's economy.

  • The Innovation Superclusters Initiative strengthens Canada's most promising clusters, where private sector, academic institutions, not-for-profits, and others come together to energize economies and create resilient, well-paying jobs.
  • Innovation Solutions Canada creates opportunities for innovators to solve government challenges with the financial backing needed to develop their good ideas into tangible solutions.

The Innovation Canada digital platform now brings it all together in one place. It's the place to go to get a tailored list of everything that government can do for your business.

Strategic Innovation Fund (SIF)

The Strategic Innovation Fund allocates repayable and non-repayable contributions to firms of all sizes across all of Canada's industrial and technology sectors. The program has a budget of $1.26 billion over five years. It consolidates and simplifies the Strategic Aerospace and Defence Initiative, Technology Demonstration Program, Automotive Innovation Fund and Automotive Supplier Innovation Program.

Program Objectives

The program has four streams, each with its own precise objective:

  • Stream 1: Encourage R&D that will accelerate technology transfer and commercialization of innovative products, processes and services;
  • Stream 2: Facilitate the growth and expansion of firms in Canada;
  • Stream 3: Attract and retain large scale investments to Canada; and
  • Stream 4: Advance industrial research, development and technology demonstration through collaboration between the private sector, researchers and non-profit organizations.

National Research Council (NRC) – Aerospace

The NRC's Aerospace Research Centre supports this important industry with facilities, expertise and industry foresight that result in a constant stream of fresh ideas, new technologies, and the development and demonstration of products and processes that target the market challenges faced by the Canadian and global aeronautics and space sectors.

Collaboration networks

Date modified:

Innovation

Dans le budget de 2017, le gouvernement du Canada a présenté son Plan pour l’innovation et les compétences, lequel met l’accent sur les gens et tient compte du caractère changeant de l’économie afin de s’assurer qu’elle fonctionne pour toutes les Canadiennes et tous les Canadiens. Le plan fera du Canada un leader mondial dans une économie axée sur l’innovation, de manière à créer des emplois et à assurer la croissance de la classe moyenne.

Innovation Canada

Du financement à la prestation de conseils spécialisés, en passant par l'établissement de nouvelles collaborations, les services et programmes d'Innovation Canada visent à aider les entreprises à innover, à créer des emplois et à stimuler l'économie du Canada.

  • L'Initiative des supergrappes d'innovation vise à renforcer les grappes les plus prometteuses du Canada, où le secteur privé, les établissements universitaires, les organismes à but non lucratif et d'autres intervenants se regroupent pour stimuler l'économie et créer des emplois durables et bien rémunérés.
  • Solutions innovatrices Canada offre aux innovateurs des occasions de résoudre des défis gouvernementaux en leur fournissant le soutien financier dont ils ont besoin pour transformer leurs bonnes idées en solutions concrètes.

La plateforme numérique d'Innovation Canada rassemble tous ces services en un même endroit. Vous y trouverez nos programmes, mais c'est aussi le bon endroit où aller pour obtenir une liste personnalisée de tout ce que le gouvernement peut faire pour votre entreprise.

Fonds stratégique pour l’innovation (FSI)

Au titre du FSI, des contributions remboursables et non remboursables sont versées aux entreprises de toutes tailles des secteurs industriel et technologique du Canada. Le budget du programme s'élève à 1,26 milliard de dollars sur cinq ans. Il regroupe et simplifie l'Initiative stratégique pour l'aérospatiale et la défense, le Programme de démonstration de technologies, le Fonds d'innovation pour le secteur de l'automobile et le Programme d'innovation pour les fournisseurs du secteur automobile.

Objectifs du programme

Le programme compte quatre volets, et chacun a ses propose objectifs:

  • Volet 1: Favoriser les activités de recherche et de développement qui accéléreront le transfert de la technologie et la commercialisation de produits, de processus et de services novateurs.
  • Volet 2: Faciliter la croissance et l'expansion des entreprises au Canada.
  • Volet 3: Attirer et conserver des investissements de grandes envergures au Canada.
  • Volet 4: Faire progresser la recherche industrielle, le développement et la démonstration de technologies grâce à la collaboration entre le secteur privé, les chercheurs et les organisations à but non lucratif.

Conseil national de recherches Canada (CNRC) – Aérospatiale

Le Centre de recherche en aérospatiale du CNRC appuie cette industrie majeure avec des installations, un savoir-faire et une connaissance du secteur qui engendrent un apport constant d'idées neuves et de nouvelles technologies, et facilitent le développement de même que la démonstration de produits et de procédés qui répondent aux enjeux commerciaux avec lesquels les secteurs canadien et mondial de l'aéronautique et de l'espace doivent composer présentement.

Réseaux collaboratifs

Date de modification :