Trade and exporting

Overview

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada 's role is to provide research and policy advice on aspects of international trade agreements related to both the automotive sector and other transportation industries (rules of origin, government procurement, tariffs, regulations and standards). This is achieved through internal research and knowledge development, consultation with industry stakeholders as well as other government departments.

International trade

The Department of Global Affairs Canada is the lead federal department responsible for negotiating Canada's trade agreements. For further information related to Canada's international trade negotiations and agreements can be found at Department of Global Affairs Canada.

Imports to Canada

The Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA) collects duty and taxes on imported goods, on behalf of the Government of Canada. The rates of duty can vary significantly from one product to another and from one country to another, as a result of trade agreements the Government of Canada negotiates. For information on duties and taxes applied to automotive and transportation goods, please visit CBSA.

Statistics on imports and exports

For data related to automotive and other transportation industries imports and exports,
please visit: Trade Data Online.

Date modified:

Commerce et exportation

Aperçu

Le rôle d'Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada consiste à fournir des conseils sur la recherche et les politiques relatives aux volets des accords commerciaux internationaux liés au secteur de l'automobile et aux autres industries du transport (règles d'origine, marchés publics, tarifs, règlements et normes). À cette fin, Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada mène des recherches et assure le développement des connaissances à l'interne, en plus de consulter des intervenants du secteur privé et d'autres ministères fédéraux.

Commerce international

Le ministère des Affaires étrangères, du Commerce et du Développement (AECDC) est la principale organisation fédérale responsable de la négociation des accords commerciaux conclus par le Canada. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les accords commerciaux internationaux négociés et signés par le Canada, visitez le Ministère des Affaires mondiales Canada.

Importations au Canada

L'Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC) perçoit, au nom du gouvernement du Canada, des droits et des taxes sur les marchandises importées. Le taux des droits peut varier considérablement d'un produit à l'autre et d'un pays à l'autre, en fonction des accords commerciaux négociés par le gouvernement du Canada. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les droits et les taxes qui s'appliquent aux marchandises du secteur de l'automobile et des autres industries du transport, veuillez visiter le site Web de l'ASFC.

Statistiques sur les importations et les exportations

Pour obtenir des données liées à l'importation et à l'exportation de marchandises du secteur de l'automobile et des autres industries du transport, veuillez visiter Données sur le commerce en direct.

Date de modification :