Canadian Company Capabilities Decommissioning - FAQs

What happened to my profile – why can’t I find it?

The Canadian Company Capabilities (CCC) website is now closed. The company profiles have been removed from public access on the website.

Company information will be disposed of in compliance with the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA).

Why did you close?

The CCC website was established in 1998, at a time when the majority of businesses did not have an online presence. Today, most companies not only have their own websites, they also conduct business and marketing activities online.

After a complete review, it was determined that closing the CCC website was an opportunity to wind down a service that had outlived its purpose, and to transition clients to government services that are more effective and responsive to small business needs.

What will happen to my information?

The company profiles have been removed from public access on the website. Company information will be disposed of in compliance with the Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA).

Where can I find a similar tool or site?

A list of various directories of Canadian firms can be found on the Canadian Company Capabilities home page.

If you are looking for strategic market information or business advice, your regional Canada Business Network office can help.

If you are looking to find government programs and services, the Innovation Canada platform can match businesses with the best fitting programs and services, in about two minutes.

I’m an Indigenous firm – where do I register? Where is my profile? Am I still part of the Procurement Strategy for Aboriginal Business (PSAB)?

Company profiles of Indigenous firms participating in the Procurement Strategy for Aboriginal Business or the Ontario Aboriginal Business Directory are now part of the Aboriginal Business Directory, a stand-alone directory. All your company information has been retained. You can use the same username and password to update your company profile. There is no change in your directory status.

Do you anticipate re-opening with a different form?

There are no current initiatives looking at developing a replacement for the Canadian Company Capabilities database.

When will my profile pointing to your site stop appearing in Google search?

Unfortunately, we have no control over Google search results. Google search returns to our website frequently to update the information it uses for its search. With so many company profiles it may take time for all profiles to be revisited and removed from Google search results.

How can I promote my company abroad in other markets?

If you are looking for opportunities to promote your products and services to new markets in other countries, we invite you to visit the Canadian Trade Commissioner Service (TCS) and Export Development Canada (EDC) for more information.

The TCS will provide you with on-the-ground intelligence and practical advice on foreign markets to help you make better, more timely and cost-effective decisions in order to achieve your goals abroad.

EDC is Canada’s trade finance agency, providing financing and insurance solutions locally and around the world to help Canadian companies of any size respond to international business opportunities.
Date modified:

Mise hors service du Réseau des entreprises canadiennes - FAQ

Qu'est-il arrivé au profil de mon entreprise - pourquoi je ne le trouve pas?

Le Réseau des entreprises canadiennes (REC) est maintenant fermé. Les profils d'entreprise ont été retirés de l'accès public sur le site Web.

Les renseignements sur les organisations seront éliminés conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques (LPRPDE).

Pourquoi avez-vous fermé?

Le site Web de REC a été créé en 1998, à une époque où la majorité des entreprises n'avaient pas de présence en ligne. Aujourd'hui, la plupart des entreprises ont non seulement leurs propres sites Web, mais aussi des activités commerciales et de marketing en ligne.

Après un examen complet, il a été déterminé de mettre fin à un service qui avait dépassé son objectif et de transférer les clients vers des services gouvernementaux plus efficaces et mieux adaptés aux besoins des petites entreprises.

Qu'arrivera-t-il à mes informations?

Les profils d'entreprise ont été retirés de l'accès public sur le site Web. Les renseignements sur la société seront éliminés conformément à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques (LPRPDE).

Où puis-je trouver un outil ou un site similaire?

Vous trouverez une liste de divers répertoires d'entreprises canadiennes sur la page d'accueil du REC.

Si vous cherchez des renseignements stratégiques sur les marchés ou des conseils d'affaires, votre bureau régional du Réseau Entreprises Canada peut vous aider.

Si vous cherchez à trouver des programmes et des services gouvernementaux, la plateforme Innovation Canada peut jumeler les entreprises avec les meilleurs programmes et services, en deux minutes environ.

Je suis une entreprise autochtone - où puis-je m'inscrire? Où est mon profil? Suis-je toujours membre de la Stratégie d'approvisionnement auprès des entreprises autochtones (SAEA)?

Les profils d'entreprises autochtones qui participent à la Stratégie d'approvisionnement auprès des entreprises autochtones ou au Répertoire des entreprises autochtones de l'Ontario font maintenant partie du Répertoire des entreprises autochtones, un répertoire autonome. Toutes les informations sur votre entreprise ont été conservées. Vous pouvez utiliser le même nom d'utilisateur et mot de passe pour mettre à jour le profil de votre entreprise. Il n'y a pas de changement dans l'état de votre inscription au répertoire.

Prévoyez-vous de rouvrir avec une forme différente?

Il n'y a aucune initiative en cours visant à remplacer le REC.

Quand mon profil pointant vers votre site cessera-t-il d'apparaître dans la recherche Google?

Malheureusement, nous n'avons aucun contrôle sur les résultats de recherche Google. La recherche Google revient fréquemment sur notre site Web pour mettre à jour les informations qu'il utilise pour sa recherche. Avec tant de profils d'entreprise, il peut falloir du temps pour que tous les profils soient revus et supprimés des résultats de recherche Google.

Comment puis-je promouvoir mon entreprise à l'étranger sur d'autres marchés?

Si vous cherchez des occasions de promouvoir vos produits et services sur de nouveaux marchés dans d'autres pays, nous vous invitons à visiter le Service des délégués commerciaux du Canada (SDC) et Exportation et développement Canada (EDC) pour plus d'information.

Le SDC, grâce à sa présence sur le terrain, fournit des renseignements commerciaux et des conseils pratiques sur les marchés étrangers pour vous aider à prendre de meilleures décisions, de manière plus rapide et rentable, afin d’atteindre vos objectifs à l’étranger.

Organisme de financement du commerce extérieur du Canada, EDC offre des solutions de financement et d'assurance au pays et partout ailleurs dans le monde afin d'aider les entreprises canadiennes de toutes tailles à profiter des débouchés sur le marché international.
Date de modification :