Instructions for Form 3002 – Initial Registered Office Address and First Board of Directors

You are providing information required by the Canada Cooperatives Act (Coop Act). Note that both the Coop Act and the Privacy Act allow this information to be disclosed to the public. It will be stored in personal information bank number IC/PPU-049.

In accordance with sections 30(2) and 81(1) of the Coop Act, Form 3002 – Initial Registered Office Address and First Board of Directors must be filed with articles of incorporation, amalgamation, or continuance (import).

On this page

Instructions for all items

Item 1: Corporate name

Provide the name of your corporation as indicated in the articles of the cooperative.

Item 2: Complete address of the registered office

This is where you must keep your corporate records and where official documents will be served on the cooperative. Choose an address where you will be sure to receive any documents that are sent there since, legally, they will be assumed to have been received by the cooperative.

Indicate the street name and number, city, province or territory, and postal code of the registered office.

Ensure that the address:

  • is not a post office box
  • is located within the municipality and province or territory as indicated in the articles of the cooperative.

Caution

The registered office address, even if it is also a residential address, is corporate information that is public (see Public disclosure of corporate information) and will be published in Search for a Federal Corporation.

Item 3: Directors of the cooperative

For every director, indicate:

Ensure that:

  • your cooperative has at least three directors. The number of directors must  correspond with the minimum and maximum number, or fixed number, of directors indicated in the articles of the cooperative
  • at least 25% of the directors are resident Canadians. However, if the cooperative only has only three directors, at least one of them must be resident Canadian
  • at least two-thirds of the directors are members of the cooperative
  • a director is considered a member if they are:
    • personally a member of the cooperative or of another cooperative that is a member, or
    • the representative of a corporate member of the cooperative.

Caution

The names and addresses of directors, even if the address of a director is also a residential address, are corporate information that is public (see Public disclosure of corporate information) and will be published in Search for a Federal Corporation.

Item 4: Declaration and signature

In the case of incorporation, this form must be signed by an incorporator. If the incorporator is another cooperative or body corporate, the articles must be signed by an individual authorized by the other cooperative or body corporate.
In the case of an amalgamation or continuance (import), this form must be signed by a director or an officer of the cooperative continuing into or amalgamating under the Coop Act.

Print the name of the signatory.

Additional address

Indicate the additional address, if any.

If you want general correspondence from Corporations Canada to be sent to a different mailing address, other than the registered office address, you can provide an additional address. An additional address is only useful if the cooperative wants another organization, such as a law firm, to receive documents on its behalf.

Date modified:

Instructions pour remplir le Formulaire 3002 – Adresse initiale du siège social et premier conseil d’administration

Vous fournissez des renseignements exigés par la Loi canadienne sur les coopératives (LCOOP). Il est à noter que la LCOOP et la Loi sur les renseignements personnels permettent que de tels renseignements soient divulgués au public. Ils seront stockés dans la banque de renseignements personnels numéro IC/PPU-049.

Conformément aux paragraphes 30(2) et 81(1) de la LCOOP, le Formulaire 3002 – Adresse initiale du siège social et premier conseil d’administration doit être déposé en même temps que des statuts constitutifs, de fusion ou des clauses de prorogation (importation).

Sur cette page

Instructions pour toutes les rubriques

Rubrique 1 – Dénomination sociale de la coopérative

Fournissez la dénomination de la coopérative telle qu'indiquée dans les statuts de la coopérative.

Rubrique 2 – Adresse complète du siège social

C’est l’endroit où vous devez conserver les livres de la coopérative et où les documents officiels la concernant lui seront signifiés. Choisissez une adresse où vous êtes sûr de recevoir tout document qui y est envoyé, car juridiquement on supposera qu’ils ont été reçus par la coopérative.

Indiquez le numéro civique et le nom de la rue, la ville, la province ou le territoire, et le code postal du siège social.

Assurez-vous que l’adresse :

  • n’est pas une case postale
  • est située dans les limites de la municipalité et de la province ou du territoire indiquées dans les statuts de la coopérative.

Attention

L’adresse du siège social, même si c’est également une adresse résidentielle, est un renseignement corporatif qui est public (voir Divulgation publique de renseignements corporatifs) et qui sera publié dans Recherche d’une société de régime fédéral.

Rubrique 3 : Administrateurs de la coopérative

Pour chaque administrateur, indiquez : 

Assurez-vous que :

  • votre coopérative a au moins trois administrateurs. Le nombre d'administrateurs doit correspondre au nombre fixe ou aux nombres minimal et maximal indiqués dans les statuts de la coopérative
  • au moins 25 % des administrateurs doivent être des résidents canadiens. Si la coopérative compte seulement trois administrateurs, au moins l'un d'entre eux doit être un résident canadien
  • au moins deux tiers des administrateurs doivent être membres de la coopérative
  • un administrateur est considéré comme un membre de la coopérative s’il est :
    • membre à titre personnel de la coopérative ou d’une autre coopérative qui est un membre de la présente coopérative
    • représentant d’une coopérative membre de la présente coopérative.

Attention

Les noms et adresses des administrateurs, même si l’adresse d’un administrateur est également une adresse résidentielle, sont des renseignements corporatifs qui sont publics (voir Divulgation publique de renseignements corporatifs) et qui seront publiés dans Recherche d’une société de régime fédéral.

Rubrique 4 – Déclaration

Dans le cas d'une constitution, ce formulaire doit être signé par un fondateur. Si le fondateur est une autre coopérative ou personne morale, le formulaire doit être signé par un individu autorisé par cette autre coopérative ou personne morale.

Dans les cas d'une fusion ou d'une prorogation (importation), ce formulaire doit être signé par un administrateur ou un dirigeant de la coopérative se prorogeant ou se fusionnant en vertu de la LCOOP.

Indiquez le nom du signataire en caractères d’imprimerie.

Autre adresse

Indiquez une autre adresse, s’il y a lieu.

Si vous voulez que la correspondance générale de Corporations Canada soit envoyée à une adresse postale différente de celle du siège social, vous pouvez fournir une autre adresse. Une autre adresse est utile si vous désirez qu’un autre organisme, comme un bureau d’avocats, reçoive en son nom la correspondance de Corporations Canada.

Date de modification :