Language selection

Search

Petition for grant of a patent

From: Canadian Intellectual Property Office

Applicants may complete this form to include in their patent application.

Download form

Instructions for completing form

General

Names and addresses should be presented in the following order with a clearly visible separation between the various elements: family name (in capital letters), given name(s), initials, or firm name, street name and number, city, province or state, postal code, telephone number, fax number and country.

Section 5

  1. If there are joint applicants, the appointment of the common representative may be made in this petition if the petition is included with the application on its filing date.
  2. The appointment of the common representative cannot be made in the petition for a divisional application.

Section 6

  1. The appointment of a patent agent may be made in this petition if the petition is included with the application on its filing date, or, if the application is a divisional application, on its presentation date.
  2. If a person, other than a patent agent, submits to the Commissioner a document appointing a patent agent, other than an associate patent agent, the appointment is not effective until evidence of the consent to that appointment by the patent agent who is being appointed is submitted to the Commissioner.
  3. Consent to the appointment of a patent agent is not required to be submitted if the petition is submitted by the patent agent being appointed.

Section 7

  1. The appointment of an associate patent agent may be made in this petition if the petition is included with the application on its filing date, or, if the application is a divisional application, on its presentation date, and if the petition is submitted by the appointed patent agent.

Section 8

  1. If the application is a divisional application, a priority request made in respect of the original application that has not been withdrawn will be considered made in respect of the divisional application.

Section 9

  1. If the application is a divisional application, a small entity declaration that has been filed with respect to the original application will be considered to be filed with respect to the divisional application.
  2. The small entity declaration must be signed by a patent agent appointed in respect of that application or the applicant, if there is a single applicant, or any of the applicants, if there are joint applicants.
Date modified:

Pétition pour l'octroi d'un brevet

De : Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada

Les déposants peuvent remplir ce formulaire à inclure dans leur demande de brevet.

Télécharger le formulaire

Instructions pour remplir le formulaire

Généralités

Les noms et adresses sont présentés dans l'ordre suivant, les divers éléments étant bien séparés : nom de famille (en majuscules), prénom(s), initiales, ou dénomination sociale de l'entreprise, numéro civique, rue, ville, province ou État, code postal, numéro de téléphone, numéro de télécopieur et pays.

Article 5

  1. S'il y a des codemandeurs, la nomination d'un représentant commun peut être faite dans la présente pétition si cette dernière est jointe à la demande à sa date de dépôt.
  2. La nomination d'un représentant commun ne peut être faite dans la pétition d'une demande divisionnaire.

Article 6

  1. La nomination d'un agent de brevets peut être faite dans la présente pétition si cette dernière est jointe à la demande à sa date de dépôt ou, si la demande est une demande divisionnaire, à sa date de présentation.
  2. Si la nomination d'un agent de brevets, autre qu'un coagent, est faite au moyen d'un document soumis par une personne autre qu'un agent de brevets, elle ne prend pas effet tant qu'une preuve du consentement de l'agent de brevet à la nomination n'est pas soumise au commissaire.
  3. Il n'est pas nécessaire de soumettre un consentement à la nomination d'un agent de brevets si la pétition est présentée par l'agent de brevets nommé.

Article 7

  1. La nomination d'un coagent peut être faite dans la présente pétition si cette dernière est jointe à la demande à sa date de dépôt ou, si la demande est une demande divisionnaire, à sa date de présentation, et si la pétition est présentée par l'agent de brevets nommé.

Article 8

  1. S'il s'agit d'une demande divisionnaire, une demande de priorité présentée à l'égard de la demande initiale qui n'a pas été retirée sera considérée comme présentée à l'égard de la demande divisionnaire.

Article 9

  1. S'il s'agit d'une demande divisionnaire, une déclaration du statut de petite entité qui a été déposée à l'égard de la demande originale sera considérée comme ayant été déposée à l'égard de la demande divisionnaire.
  2. La déclaration du statut de petite entité doit être signée par un agent de brevets nommé à l'égard de la présente demande ou par le demandeur, ou s'il y en a plus d'un, par l'un d'eux.
Date de modification :