Trademark status


Status (general)

This shows the specific processing stage of a trademark application at the Trademarks Office.

All

The “All” category shows all trademarks on the database that are open to the public, including all active and inactive trademarks that are part of the database.

All active

The “All active” category includes all marks with the following statuses: formalized; searched; default—searched; approved; advertised; proposed opposition; opposed; allowed; default—allowed; refused—appeal in progress; registered and protected, including section 9 marks of the Trade-marks Act for which a public notice has been given; plant variety denominations; geographical indications for wines and spirits that have been entered on the list and for which protection has been sought and not yet entered on the list; and marks of the Royal Canadian Legion, the Canadian General Council of the Boy Scouts Association or the Canadian Council of the Girl Guides Association.

Pending

The “Pending” category includes all marks that have been applied for but are not yet registered. These marks need further processing and may include the following statuses: formalized; searched; default—searched; approved; advertised; proposed opposition; opposed; allowed; default—allowed; refused—appeal in progress; and geographical indications for wines and spirits added to the list or for which protection has been sought and not yet entered on the list for which a public notice was made. The advertised status is in the pending category only if the mark is not a section 9 mark. The approved status is in the pending category only if the trademark is not from legislation of the Canadian Nurses Association, An Act to Incorporate the Canadian General Council of the Boy Scouts Association, An Act to Incorporate the Canadian Council of the Girl Guides Association, or the Royal Canadian Legion.

Registered

The “Registered” category includes marks that are registered; section 9 marks that are advertised; the marks approved under the legislation of the Canadian Nurses Association, the Canadian General Council of the Boy Scouts Association, the Canadian Council of the Girl Guides Association or the Royal Canadian Legion; and geographical indications for wines and spirits have been entered on the list.

All inactive

The “All inactive” category includes marks that are: abandoned under section 36; abandoned under subsection 40(3); refused; expunged; cancelled; withdrawn; abandoned; abandoned voluntary; abandoned under subsection 38(7); surrendered; removed; expunged under subsection 45(3); refused under subsection 38(8).

Date modified:

Statut des marques de commerce


Statut (général)

L’étape de traitement précise à laquelle une demande de marque de commerce se trouve au Bureau des marques de commerce.

Tous

La catégorie «  Tous » montre toutes les marques de commerce figurant dans la base de données accessibles à la consultation publique, y compris les marques de commerce actives et inactives qui ne font pas partie de la base de données.

Actives

La catégorie « Actives » comprend toutes les marques de commerce dotées de l'état suivant : formalisée; a fait l'objet d'une recherche; défaut — a fait l'objet d'une recherche; approuvée; publiée; opposition projetée; en opposition; admise; défaut — admise; refusée — appel en cours; enregistrée et protégée, y compris les marques visées à l'article 9 de la Loi sur les marques de commerce qui ont fait l'objet d'un avis public; les variétés végétales; les indications géographiques ajoutées à la liste et celles pour lesquelles une protection a été demandée mais qui n'ont pas encore été ajoutées à la liste, et les marques de la Légion royale canadienne, du « Canadian General Council of the Boy Scouts Association » ou du « Canadian Council of the Girl Guides Association ».

En instance

La catégorie « En instance » comprend toutes les marques de commerce ayant fait l'objet d'une demande, mais qui ne sont pas encore enregistrées. Ces marques nécessitent un traitement ultérieur et peuvent inclure les états suivants : formalisée; a fait l'objet d'une recherche; défaut — a fait l'objet d'une recherche; approuvée; publiée; opposition projetée; en opposition; admise; défaut — admise; refusée — appel en cours; et les indications géographiques ajoutées à la liste ou pour lesquelles une protection a été demandée mais qui n'ont pas été ajoutées sur la liste et qui ont fait l'objet d'un avis public. Le statut « publié » peut entrer dans la catégorie « En instance » seulement si la marque n'est pas visée à l'article 9. Le statut « approuvé » peut entrer dans la catégorie « En instance » seulement si la marque n'est pas rattachée à la législation de l'Association des infirmières et infirmiers du Canada, à la Loi constituant en corporation The Canadian General Council of The Boy Scouts Association, à la Loi constituant en corporation le Canadian Council of the Girl Guides Association ou à la Légion royale canadienne.

Enregistrées

La catégorie « Enregistrée » inclut les marques enregistrées; les marques visées à l'article 9 qui ont été publiées; les marques approuvées sous la législation de l'association des infirmières et infirmiers du Canada, du « Canadian General Council of the Boy Scouts Association » ou du « Canadian Council of the Girl Guides Association » ou de la Légion royale canadienne; et les indications géographiques qui ont été inscrites sur la liste.

Inactives

La catégorie inactive inclut les marques qui sont : abandonnées sous l’article 36; abandonnées sous le paragraphe 40(3); refusées; radiées; annulées; retirées; abandonnées; abandonnées volontairement; abandonnées sous le paragraphe 38(7); renoncées; retirées; enlevées; radiées sous le paragraphe 45(3); refusées sous le paragraphe 38(8).

Date de modification :