CIPO Business Strategy 2012-2017 (Page 7 of 13)

CIPO Business Strategy 2012-2017 (PDF: 5.8 MB; 27 pages)

| Table of Contents |


Part V

Call to Action


As long as innovators continue to create and invent, IP rights will play an important role in facilitating that process. And just as IP rights have become a crucial element in the creation of value, an effective and efficient IP administrative system has become one of the fundamentals of a country's prosperity.

With our new mission and vision statements, we are focusing our role in the innovation cycle, business success and the Canadian economy. This Business Strategy will ensure that CIPO is responsive to the needs of its customers, supportive of economic growth, and relevant to the modern knowledge economy. The Strategy also contains the means to assure our organizational stability and capacity so that we can continue to strengthen the role of IP in maximizing Canada's innovative capacity and output into the future.

Taken as whole, this strategy sets CIPO on an exciting and challenging course of helping more Canadians to succeed by ensuring they reap the full benefits offered by the IP system. All of us at CIPO will be actively engaged to making our vision a reality. Together, we will shape CIPO as a dynamic catalyst for innovation while holding true to our values and commitment to change for the better.


| Table of Contents |

Date modified:

Stratégie d'affaires de l'OPIC 2012-2017 (page 7 de 13)

Stratégie d'affaires de l'OPIC 2012-2017 (PDF : 5,8 Mo; 27 pages)

| Table des matières |


Partie IV

Appel à l'action


Tant que les innovateurs continueront de créer et d'inventer, les droits de PI demeureront essentiels à ce processus. Comme les droits de PI sont devenus indispensables pour créer de la valeur, il importe de se doter d'un système administratif de la PI efficace et efficient, élément essentiel à la prospérité d'une nation.

Conformément à nos nouveaux énoncés de mission et de vision, nous mettrons l'accent sur le cycle de l'innovation, le succès des entreprises et l'économie canadienne. La Stratégie d'affaires permettra de s'assurer que l'OPIC répond aux besoins de ses clients, favorise la croissance économique et demeure pertinent au sein de l'économie du savoir moderne. La Stratégie prévoit également des moyens pour garantir notre stabilité et nos capacités organisationnelles de façon à ce que nous puissions renforcer le rôle de la PI pour optimiser l'innovation au Canada et sa contribution à notre avenir.

Dans son ensemble, cette stratégie devrait constituer un véhicule stimulant pour favoriser la réussite d'un plus grand nombre de Canadiens en leur permettant de profiter de tous les avantages du régime de la PI. Tous les employés de l'OPIC s'engagent à faire de cette vision une réalité. Ensemble, nous ferons de l'OPIC un catalyseur de l'innovation, tout en respectant nos valeurs et notre engagement à l'égard d'un changement véritablement utile.


| Table des matières |

Date de modification :