Intellectual Property Advisors

Intellectual property (IP) advisors act as a source of information about IP for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs), entrepreneurs, intermediaries in the innovation system, post-secondary institutions, and government stakeholders.

Follow:

Find us at events

IP advisors support innovation activities by delivering IP seminars and attending events held across the country. Search our calendar for upcoming events in your area!

Find an event

Contact an IP Advisor

IP advisors help SMEs and entrepreneurs understand the strategic value of their IP, and can provide information and guidance as they develop an IP strategy for their business.

Select your regional IP advisor below to obtain his or her contact information, and book a face-to-face meeting.

Pacific and Yukon Region, Ryan Shaughnessy Ryan Shaughnessy

Ryan Shaughnessy is an electrical engineering graduate from Carleton University and has also completed a law degree from Queen's University. He has worked for boutique IP law firms, the Canadian Armed Forces, and the nuclear sector.

ryan.shaughnessy@canada.ca

Canadian Intellectual Property Office
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
300 West Georgia Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 6B1

Prairie and Northern Region, Marnie Fyten Marnie Fyten

Marnie Fyten has a Bachelor of Science in biology from the University of Alberta and a Master of Business Administration. She has done internships in technology transfer and marketing with the University of Saskatchewan and with Sony in Japan. Marnie has worked with several federal, provincial and territorial organizations, in policy development and program delivery across the Prairie and Northern Region and in Ottawa.

marnie.fyten@canada.ca

Canadian Intellectual Property Office
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
9700 Jasper Avenue North West
Edmonton, AB T5J 4C3

Ontario Region, Dumitru Olariu Dumitru Olariu

Dumitru Olariu has a Master of Science in electrical engineering and a Master of Business Administration. He has worked with the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO) as a patent examiner, then as an IP advisor based first in Montreal, then in Vancouver and now in Toronto. Before joining CIPO, he worked for six years in the electronics industry.

dumitru.olariu@canada.ca

Canadian Intellectual Property Office
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
151 Yonge Street, 4th floor
Toronto, ON M5C 2W7

Waterloo Region, Alexis Black Alexis Black

Alexis Black is an arts graduate from Western University. Alexis has worked for two national law firms managing technology and IP law marketing and business development portfolios. Alexis has also managed sponsorships and business partnerships for the Greater Kitchener-Waterloo Chamber of Commerce.

alexis.black@canada.ca

Canadian Intellectual Property Office
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
139 Northfield Drive West
Waterloo, ON N2L 5A6

National Capital Region, Caroline Lefebvre Caroline Lefebvre

Caroline Lefebvre is a political science graduate from the University of Ottawa and has worked in various sectors of the federal government. Her experience led her to promote, among other issues, Canadian expertise in sustainable development in emerging countries, foreign investments in Canada and the importance of the quality of web content.

Throughout her career, she has developed strong expertise in project and event management, building strategic partnerships, marketing, and providing training.

caroline.lefebvre@canada.ca

Canadian Intellectual Property Office
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
Place du Portage, Phase I
50 Victoria Street
Gatineau, QC K1A 0C9

Quebec Region, Xavier Genest Xavier Genest

Xavier Genest graduated from the School of Management of the Université du Québec à Montréal (ESG UQAM) with a bachelor's degree in business administration with a specialty in finance, and has worked at Canada Economic Development for Quebec Regions delivering innovation programs.

xavier.genest2@canada.ca

Canadian Intellectual Property Office
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
Sun Life Building
1155 Metcalfe Street
Montreal, QC H3B 2V6

Atlantic Region, Catherine Vardy

catherine.vardy@canada.ca

Canadian Intellectual Property Office
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
1344 Summer Street, suite 114
Halifax, NS B3H 0A8

Book a free IP guest speaker

The IP Bank of Speakers is a collaborative effort of the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO) and the Intellectual Property Institute of Canada (IPIC). CIPO and IPIC deliver three free IP presentations annually to public and private organizations across Canada.

Request a presentation

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Conseillers en propriété intellectuelle

De : Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada

Les conseillers en propriété intellectuelle (PI) sont une source d'information sur la PI pour les petites et moyennes entreprises (PME), les entrepreneurs, les intermédiaires du système d'innovation, les établissements postsecondaires et les intervenants gouvernementaux.

Suivez :

Venez nous voir lors d'événements

Les conseillers en PI soutiennent les activités d'innovation en animant des séminaires sur la PI et en participant à des événements partout au pays. Consultez notre calendrier pour connaître les événements à venir dans votre région!

Trouvez un événement

Communiquez avec un conseiller en PI

Les conseillers en PI aident les PME et les entrepreneurs à comprendre la valeur stratégique de leur PI et peuvent leur fournir de l'information et des conseils pendant l'élaboration d'une stratégie de PI pour leur entreprise.

Sélectionnez le conseiller en PI de votre région sur la carte ci-dessous pour prendre rendez-vous.

Région des Prairies et du Nord, Marnie Fyten

Marnie Fyten est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès sciences en biologie de l'Université de l'Alberta et d'une maîtrise en administration des affaires. Elle a réalisé des stages en transfert de technologies et en marketing avec l'Université de la Saskatchewan et avec Sony au Japon. Marnie a travaillé avec plusieurs organismes fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux à l'élaboration de politiques et à l'exécution de programmes dans la région des Prairies et du Nord et à Ottawa.
marnie.fyten@canada.ca

Région de l'Ontario, Dumitru Olariu

Dumitru Olariu possède une maîtrise ès sciences en génie électrique et une maîtrise en administration des affaires. Il a travaillé à l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada (OPIC) à titre d'examinateur de brevets, puis de conseiller en PI établi d'abord à Montréal, puis à Vancouver et maintenant à Toronto. Avant de se joindre l'OPIC, il a travaillé pendant six ans dans l'industrie de l'électronique.
dumitru.olariu@canada.ca

Région de Waterloo, Alexis Black

Alexis Black est diplômée en arts de l'Université Western. Alexis a travaillé dans deux cabinets d'avocats nationaux à la gestion de portefeuilles de marketing et de développement des affaires dans les domaines de la technologie et du droit de la PI. Alexis a également géré des commandites et des partenariats d'affaires pour la Chambre de commerce du Grand Kitchener-Waterloo.
alexis.black@canada.ca

Région de la capitale nationale, Caroline Lefebvre

Caroline Lefebvre est diplômée en sciences politiques de l'Université d'Ottawa et a travaillé dans divers secteurs du gouvernement fédéral. Son expérience l'a amenée à promouvoir, entre autres, l'expertise canadienne en développement durable dans les pays émergents, les investissements étrangers au Canada et l'importance de la qualité du contenu Web.
Tout au long de sa carrière, elle a acquis une solide expertise en gestion de projets et d'événements, en établissement de partenariats stratégiques, en marketing et en prestation de formation.
caroline.lefebvre@canada.ca

Région du Québec, Caroline Lefebvre

Caroline Lefebvre est diplômée en sciences politiques de l'Université d'Ottawa et a travaillé dans divers secteurs du gouvernement fédéral. Son expérience l'a amenée à promouvoir, entre autres, l'expertise canadienne en développement durable dans les pays émergents, les investissements étrangers au Canada et l'importance de la qualité du contenu Web.
Tout au long de sa carrière, elle a acquis une solide expertise en gestion de projets et d'événements, en établissement de partenariats stratégiques, en marketing et en prestation de formation.
caroline.lefebvre@canada.ca

Région de l'Atlantique, Catherine Vardy

Catherine Vardy a obtenu un baccalauréat avec mention d'excellence en sciences à l'Université Queen's, ainsi qu'un baccalauréat avec distinction en journalisme à l'Université de King's College. Avant de se joindre à l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada, Mme Vardy travaillait de près avec des petites et moyennes entreprises novatrices, des universités et des collèges, dans l'exercice de ses fonctions à Springboard Atlantic et au bureau de la région de l'Atlantique du Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada. Elle a également travaillé à titre de communicatrice scientifique et de gestionnaire au sein de plusieurs organisations, y compris Discovery Channel, Pêches et Océans Canada, CBC et plusieurs magazines et journaux.
catherine.vardy@canada.ca

Réservez gratuitement un conférencier sur la PI

La banque de conférenciers en PI est un effort collaboratif entre l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada (OPIC) et l'Institut de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada (IPIC). L'OPIC et l'IPIC offrent chaque année trois présentations gratuites sur la PI à des organismes publics et privés au Canada.

Demandez une présentation

Date de modification :