2019 Trademark Agent Qualifying Examination

Under the provisions of subsection 18(2) of the Trademark Regulations, notice is hereby given that the 2019 examination will be held on

A person who intends to sit for the examination must notify the Registrar of Trade-marks in writing by filing and printing the form (PDF) or (HTML) furnish the Registrar with evidence establishing that they meet the requirements set out in section 16 of the Trademark Regulations and pay the prescribed fee ($400). Fee payment form (PDF: 121 KB; 3 pages)

The deadline to apply, furnish evidence and pay the fee is

Refund policy

A candidate for the examination will only be given a refund for a given paper if the candidate has, subsequent to the time the examination was applied for, received notification that the candidate has passed an equivalent paper of a previous examination and requests the refund within 30 days of receipt of that notification.

Special Accommodation

Please note that accommodation requests and all supporting documentation must be submitted no later than 45 days before the date of the scheduled examination, be to allow for the Examination Coordinator to arrange for the accommodation if approved. Please also note CIPO's Guidelines for Candidate's Requesting Accommodation. Late requests for accommodation will not be accepted.

For more information, please visit the Become a registered trademark agent or send an email to: ic.cipoagentexams-opicexamenagent.ic@canada.ca.

Date modified:

Examen de compétence pour le titre d'agent de marques de commerce de 2019

En vertu du paragraphe 18(2) du Règlement sur les marques de commerce, avis est par la présente donné que l'examen de 2019 se tiendra le

Toute personne qui a l'intention de se présenter à l'examen doit en informer par écrit le registraire des marques de commerce en remplissant et en imprimant le formulaire (PDF) ou (HTML), en fournissant au registraire une preuve établissant qu'elle répond aux exigences énoncées à l'article 16 du Règlement sur les marques de commerce et en payant les frais réglementaires (400 $) Formulaire de paiement des frais (PDF : 130 Ko; 3 pages)

La date limite pour présenter une demande, fournir la preuve et payer les frais est fixée au

Politique de remboursement

Le frais versé pour une épreuve ne sera remboursée que si, suite à sa demande d'écrire l'examen, le candidat est avisé qu'il a déjà réussi la même épreuve dans le cadre d'un examen de compétence antérieur et soumet une demande de remboursement dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de cet avis.

Accommodation spécial

Veuillez prendre note que toute demande d'accommodement et tout document à l'appui doivent être soumise au plus tard 45 jours avant la date de l'examen, afin de permettre au coordonnateur de l'examen de prendre les mesures nécessaires si la demande est approuvée. Veuillez lire nos Lignes directrices pour les candidats qui présentent une demande. La commission d'examen ne sera en mesure d'accepter une demande d'accommodation reçue tardivement.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter la page Web Devenir un agent de marques de commerce agréé ou envoyer un courriel à ic.cipoagentexams-opicexamenagent.ic@canada.ca.

Date de modification :