2020 Patent Agent Examination

Under the provisions of subsection 14(2) of the Patent Rules, notice is hereby given that the 2020 examination will be held on April 28, 29, 30 and .

A person who intends to sit for the examination must notify the Commissioner of Patents in writing by filing and printing the form Registration form (HTML or PDF [195 MB, 2 pages]), furnish the Commissioner with evidence establishing that they meet the requirements set out in subsection 12(a) of the Patent Rules and pay the prescribed fee ($200 per paper). Fee payment form (PDF, 121 KB, 3 pages)

The deadline to apply, furnish evidence and pay the fee is . When applying, it is essential to indicate which paper(s) will be written.

Refund policy

A candidate for the examination will only be given a refund for a given paper if the candidate has, subsequent to the time the examination was applied for, received notification that the candidate has passed an equivalent paper of a previous examination and requests the refund within 30 days of receipt of that notification.

Special Accommodation

Please note that accommodation requests and all supporting documentation must be submitted by , to allow for the Examination Coordinator to arrange for the accommodation if approved. Please also note CIPO's Guidelines for Candidates Requesting Accommodation to Write the Patent or Trademark Agent Examination - Canadian Intellectual Property Office. Late requests for accommodation will not be accepted.

For more information, please visit the Become a registered patent agent web page or send an email to: ic.cipoagentexams-opicexamenagent.ic@canada.ca.

References

Date modified:

Examen d'agents de brevets 2020

En vertu du paragraphe 21(2) des Règles sur les brevets, avis est par la présente donné que l'examen de 2020 se tiendra le 28, 29, 30 avril, et .

Toute personne qui a l'intention de se présenter à l'examen doit en informer par écrit la Commissaire aux brevets en remplissant et en imprimant le Formulaire d'inscription (HTML ou PDF [202 Mo, 2 pages]), en fournissant au commissaire les motifs établissant qu'elle répond aux exigences énoncées à l'article 19a) des Règles sur les brevets et en payant les taxes réglementaires (200 $ par épreuve). Formulaire de paiement des frais (PDF, 130 Mb, 3 pages)

La date limite pour présenter sa demande, fournir les motifs et payer les frais est fixée au . Lorsqu'on présente sa demande, il est impératif d'indiquer quelle(s) épreuve(s) sera(seront) écrite(s).

Politique de remboursement

Les frais versés pour une épreuve ne seront remboursés que si, suite à sa demande d'écrire l'examen, le candidat est avisé qu'il a déjà réussi la même épreuve dans le cadre d'un examen de compétence antérieur et soumet une demande de remboursement dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de cet avis.

Accommodation spéciale

Veuillez prendre note que toute demande d'accommodement et tout document à l'appui doivent être envoyés au plus tard le , afin de permettre au coordonnateur de l'examen de prendre les mesures nécessaires si la demande est approuvée. Veuillez lire nos Lignes directrices pour les candidats qui présentent une demande d'accommodement aux fins de l'examen des agents de brevets ou des agents de marques de commerce - Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada. Les demandes d'accommodation reçues tardivement ne seront pas acceptées.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter la page Web Devenir un agent de brevets agréé ou envoyer un courriel à ic.cipoagentexams-opicexamenagent.ic@canada.ca.

Références

Date de modification :