Language selection

Search

Product description: industrial designs data

From: Canadian Intellectual Property Office

File Format

Data for industrial designs is provided in XML format with one XML file per industrial design assignment or registration. The XML file structure is governed by the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) standard ST.86 for industrial design data. The images that accompany an industrial design are provided in PNG format.

Record and data content

Each XML file includes the following types of information regarding the industrial design registrations:

Each XML file includes the following types of information regarding the industrial design assignments:

Production schedule: weekly and annually

Weekly production

On a weekly basis, a collection of XML files are produced for all new and updated industrial design assignments and registrations. The naming convention for each weekly folder of industrial design registrations includes the extraction date range, and a folder number starting at "001". Within each of these folders is a single folder named "registrations". The next subfolder has the first two digits of the registration number. The subsequent folder has the third and fourth digit of the registration number. Within the next subfolder are the XML files for each registration and a folder containing the images. Industrial design assignments are organized in a similar fashion. However, the files are labeled by assignment number rather than registration number. Each weekly collection can range from 0.5 MB to 6 MB depending on volume of activity.

Annual production

On an annual basis, a complete refreshed collection of industrial design files is produced. This includes all industrial designs from 1861 to the most recent completed calendar year. Collections are organized in a similar fashion as the weekly collections. In addition to the XML file of application information, a scanned image of the application is also available for industrial designs registered from 1861 to June 2001. As of 2018, a collection consisted of assignments and 640 collections of registrations. Each collection is approximately 250 MB.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Description de produit : données sur les dessins industriels

De : Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada

Format de fichier

Les données relatives aux dessins industriels sont fournies en format XML et des fichiers XML individuels sont créés pour chaque cession ou enregistrement de dessin industriel. La structure de fichiers XML est régie par la norme ST.86 sur les dessins industriels de l'Organisation mondiale de la propriété intellectuelle (OMPI). Les images qui accompagnent un dessin industriel sont fournies en format PNG.

Contenu des fiches et des données

Chaque fichier XML comprend les types de renseignements suivants sur les enregistrements de dessins industriels :

Chaque fichier XML comprend les types de renseignements suivants sur les cessions de dessins industriels :

Calendrier de production : hebdomadaire et annuelle

Production hebdomadaire

Toutes les semaines, des fichiers XML sont produits pour tous les nouveaux enregistrements et cessions de dessins industriels, ainsi que pour tous les enregistrements et les cessions de dessins industriels qui ont été mis à jour. En vertu de la convention d'appellation en vigueur, le nom des dossiers hebdomadaires renfermant de l'information sur les enregistrements de dessins industriels doit contenir la plage de dates d'extraction et un numéro de dossier commençant par « 001 ». Chacun de ces dossiers contient un seul dossier nommé « enregistrements ». Le sous-dossier suivant renferme les deux premiers chiffres du numéro d'enregistrement. Le dossier subséquent renferme les troisième et quatrième chiffres du numéro d'enregistrement. Le sous-dossier suivant renferme les fichiers XML pour chaque enregistrement et un dossier renfermant les images. Les cessions de dessins industriels sont classées de façon semblable. Toutefois, les fichiers sont désignés en fonction du numéro de cession et non du numéro d'enregistrement. La taille de chaque collection hebdomadaire varie entre 0,5 Mo et 6 Mo, selon le volume d'activité.

Production annuelle

Tous les ans, une collection complète et à jour de fichiers de dessins industriels est produite. Ces collections englobent tous les dessins industriels datant de 1861 à la plus récente année civile terminée. Le classement s'apparente à celui des collections hebdomadaires. En plus du fichier XML renfermant les renseignements sur la demande, vous trouverez aussi une image numérisée de la demande pour les dessins industriels enregistrés de 1861 à juin 2001. En date de 2018, la collection comprenait des cessions et 640 collections d'enregistrements registrations. Chaque collection totalise environ 250 Mo.

Date de modification :