Language selection

Search

IP Horizons notices

From: Canadian Intellectual Property Office

On this page

General

Scheduled maintenance: at 9 p.m. ()

Our IP Horizons website and FTP server will not be accessible on Saturday, for approximately 30 minutes starting at 9 p.m. local time (UTC+4, Eastern Daylight Savings Time). This shutdown is for maintenance purposes. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Patent data now available in CSV and TXT formats ()

In an effort to facilitate the use of intellectual property data by the research community, CIPO is releasing patent data in CSV and TXT formats. Visit our new page to learn more.

Patent data in CSV and TXT formats will be updated quarterly while our XML data will continue to be updated weekly. For clients making use of our SFTP feature, the files are stored in the "Patents_CSV" directory.

CIPO is also planning to release trademarks and industrial design data in similar formats.

CIPO to terminate FTP push service on ()

As part of CIPO's efforts to modernize data dissemination services, CIPO has introduced a new secure FTP service, which allows any enterprise the option to retrieve or "pull" Canadian IP data using an FTP client of their choice.

This new option will be replacing the current method of data transmission where CIPO actively pushed data via FTP to clients' servers.

You may have already requested credentials to access this new FTP server. If not, you may submit a request through this link. CIPO can also provide a guide on how to access Canadian IP data through FTP. With the appropriate credentials, each organization can automate the retrieval of data through simple batch files. IP data files can be stored to the specified local directory.

We hope that accessing Canadian IP data using this new service will provide reliable access to data.

We understand that many clients have automated processes in place for the processing of IP data. Clients will need to adjust these processes to accommodate this new method of retrieving data.

CIPO will continue to push data to clients for 6 months to provide sufficient time to adapt to the new FTP Pull system. We hope to eliminate actively sending data via FTP to clients' servers by the end of October 2020. In light of COVID-19, should you anticipate any problems with the migration, please contact as soon as possible.

COVID-19: Service update ()

Due to the effects of novel coronavirus (COVID-19), we want to notify that our operations may be affected. Our data dissemination services will continue for the time being, but may experience delays.

More information to come.

We've updated IP Horizons! ()

The following changes will make it easier for you to download IP data on our website:

Coming soon: Instructions on Automated File Transfer ()

The automated file transfer guide contains simplified instructions on how to automate the file download process. By using WinSCP and some basic scripting, clients will be able to automatically pull new data files as soon as they become available. This is done by allowing clients to connect to the Canadian Intellectual Property Office's (CIPO's) SFTP server. The guide describes how to script the connection and outlines the download capabilities of the server.

Patents

: Office closure and postponed patent bibliographic data

Please note that the Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO) will be closed on Wednesday due to Remembrance Day. The scheduled release of bibliographic and full text (XML) patent data will be available .

If you have any questions, please contact us.

European Patent Office announces termination of MIMOSA maintenance support ()

The European Patent Office (EPO) has recently announced (PDF format) that it will no longer support MIMOSA; the family of software products originally developed by the Trilateral IP Offices (United States, European, and Japan), for the production, transmission, and access of patent images. Maintenance of all MIMOSA software components will officially terminate . The final maintenance period will include adaptation to a Windows 10 environment.

CIPO will be taking this opportunity to explore alternative methods for the production and delivery of patent image products for weekly dissemination. CIPO is also interested in providing better access to patent images from its historical collection of applications in addition the weekly delivery of published applications and granted patents.

If you are interested in bulk access to patent image data, we would greatly appreciate your input regarding how you and your organization would like this data prepared for dissemination. Please make use of this survey to provide input and/or volunteer for consultation.

Technical issues – patent application images ()

Due to technical difficulties with the extraction of images, the publication of patent application images (MIMOSA) will be delayed until the issue is resolved. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

The Canadian Patent Office Record ()

***Erratum on patent data are published every week when applicable***

Regularly consult the Canadian Patent Office Record for important notices.

Trademarks

November 7: Trademarks historical files refresh (2020-11-05)

The next historical files refresh of our Canadian trademark XML data and designs collection is scheduled for November 7, 2020.

Other updates to our trademarks release schedule:

Should you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us.

Technical issues – trademarks data (2020-10-06)

Please note that CIPO is experiencing some technical issues with regards to the weekly update of the Canadian Trademarks Database. As we are reassessing the data, delays may be experienced. During this period, the last accessible weekly update will be the dataset from . We apologize for this inconvenience and we will advise you as soon as this issue has been resolved. We appreciate your patience.

September 26: Trademarks XML global refresh ()

CIPO’s next trademark XML data and designs refresh is scheduled for . Please note that we will no longer be mailing physical copies of these historical collections. Instead, these collections, as well as the technical release notes, will be accessible here on IP Horizons. As per usual, remember to load the refresh files before applying the weekly update of September 29, 2020.

Postponed: trademarks historical files refresh release ()

Due to the impacts of COVID-19, CIPO will postpone the release of Trademarks historical data that was originally scheduled for release on . We will notify you on the new date for release in the coming weeks as more information becomes available. We apologize for the inconvenience this disruption may have caused.

Error: trademark application 1000184-04 ()

Application 1000184-04 was mistakenly included in our weekly trademarks file that was published on January 14 (WEEKLY_2020-01-14_00-04-35.zip). It has since been deleted from our records.

We encourage you to remove this application from your files.

Adherence to the Madrid Protocol, the Singapore Treaty and the Nice Agreement ()

Read more about trademark adherence

Industrial designs

November 6: Format change for industrial design data ()

In order to increase downloading convenience for clients, we are creating a single downloadable ZIP folder for our industrial design files. The content normally disseminated on a weekly basis will now be included in one ZIP file. The content itself will not differ from our normal weekly dissemination. This change will be in effect starting Friday, November 6, 2020.

Please note that if the files sizes for a given weekly is too large, then we will release them in multiple files. Files kept in "Industrial_Designs_Weekly_Uncompressed" will remain the same format for automated FTP.

November 3: Industrial design historical files refresh ()

The next historical files refresh of our industrial designs collection is scheduled for November 3, 2020. Please note that the weekly update of October 23, 2020 was cancelled and the data from this file will be included in this global. Also, please ensure that the global files are loaded prior to loading the weekly update of October 30, 2020.

Should you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us.

Postponed: industrial design historical files refresh release ()

Due to the impacts of novel coronavirus (COVID-19), CIPO will postpone the release of industrial design historical data that was originally scheduled for release on . We will notify you on the new date for release in the coming weeks as more information becomes available. We apologize for the inconvenience this disruption may have caused.

Status update for industrial design data ()

Read more about industrial design status

With the adherence to the Hague Agreement, CIPO adopted the term "expired" for what was previously known as the status "public domain" in the Canadian industrial designs database. The same change of term is required in the bulk industrial design xml collection. All instances of the status "public domain" in the historical collection and the weekly updates will be changed to "expired" on March 15, 2019.

We ask that all clients replace the term "public domain" with the term "expired" in their own database. By making this change by March 15, 2019, you will ensure ongoing alignment with industrial design updates.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Avis de Horizons PI

De : Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada

Dans cette page

Général

Maintenance programmée : à 21 h ()

Le site web d'Horizon PI et le serveur FTP ne seront pas accessibles le samedi pendant environ 30 minutes à partir de 21 h, heure locale (+ 4, heure avancée de l'Est). Cet arrêt est à des fins de maintenance. Nous nous excusons pour le dérangement.

Les données sur les brevets sont maintenant disponibles en formats CSV et TXT ()

Afin de faciliter l'utilisation des données sur la propriété intellectuelle par le milieu de recherche, l'OPIC a décidé de publier les données sur les brevets en formats CSV et TXT. Visitez notre nouvelle page pour en savoir plus.

Les données sur les brevets en formats CSV et TXT seront mises à jour trimestriellement, mais les données XML continueront d'être mises à jour chaque semaine. Pour les clients qui utilisent notre fonction SFTP, les fichiers sont stockés dans le répertoire « Patents_CSV. »

L'OPIC prévoit publier les données de marques de commerce et de dessins industriels en formats semblables.

L'OPIC mettra fin au service de transfert « FTP push » le ()

Dans le cadre de ses efforts pour moderniser les services de diffusion des données, l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada a introduit un nouveau service FTP sécurisé, qui permet à toute entreprise de récupérer, ou « tirer », des données de propriété intellectuelle (PI) canadiennes en utilisant un client FTP de son choix.

Cette nouvelle option remplacera la méthode actuelle de transmission des données selon laquelle l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada pousse activement les données au moyen d'un FTP vers les serveurs des clients.

Vous avez peut-être déjà demandé des justificatifs d'identité pour accéder à ce nouveau serveur FTP. Si ce n'est pas le cas, vous pouvez soumettre une demande par ce lien. L'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada peut également fournir un guide sur la façon d'accéder aux données de PI canadiennes par FTP. Avec les justificatifs adéquats, chaque organisation peut automatiser la récupération de données grâce à de simples fichiers en vrac. Les fichiers de données de PI peuvent être stockés dans le répertoire local spécifié.

Nous espérons que l'accès aux données de PI canadiennes grâce à ce nouveau service permettra un accès fiable aux données.

Nous comprenons que de nombreux clients ont mis en place des procédés automatisés pour le traitement des données de PI. Ces clients devront adapter leurs procédés à cette nouvelle méthode de récupération des données.

L'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada continuera à pousser les données aux clients pendant six mois afin de leur donner suffisamment de temps pour s'adapter au nouveau système de téléchargement FTP. Nous espérons éliminer l'envoi actif de données par FTP vers les serveurs des clients d'ici la fin octobre 2020. Étant donné la crise de la COVID-19, si vous prévoyez des problèmes liés à la migration, veuillez nous contacter dès que possible.

COVID-19 : mise à jour du service ()

En raison des effets du nouveau coronavirus (COVID-19), nous voulons informer que nos opérations pourraient être affectées. Nos services de diffusion de données continueront pour le moment, mais pourraient subir des retards.

Plus d'informations à venir.

Nous avons mis à jour IP Horizons! ()

Les modifications suivantes vous permettront de télécharger plus facilement les données sur la PI à partir de notre site Web :

Bientôt disponible: Instructions sur le transfert de fichier automatisé ()

Le guide de transfert de fichier automatisé contient des instructions simplifiées sur la procédure d'automatisation du processus de téléchargement de fichier. En utilisant WinSCP et quelques scripts de base, les clients pourront extraire automatiquement les nouveaux fichiers de données dès qu'ils seront disponibles. Pour ce faire, les clients peuvent se connecter au serveur sécurisé (SFTP) de l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada (OPIC). Le guide explique comment créer un script pour la connexion et décrit les capacités de téléchargement du serveur.

Brevets

L'Office européen des brevets annonce la fin du soutien de maintenance pour MIMOSA ()

L'Office européen des brevets (OEB) a récemment annoncé (format PDF en anglais seulement) qu'il ne soutiendra plus MIMOSA, la famille de logiciels développés à l'origine par Trilateral Offices, (les offices de la propriété intellectuelle des États-Unis, de l'Europe et du Japon), pour la production, la transmission et l'accès aux images de brevets. La maintenance de tous les composants du logiciel MIMOSA prendra officiellement fin le . La dernière période de maintenance comprendra l'adaptation à un environnement Windows 10.

L'OPIC profitera de cette occasion pour explorer d'autres méthodes de production et de livraison de produits d'images de brevets pour une diffusion hebdomadaire. L'OPIC souhaite également fournir un meilleur accès aux images de brevets de sa collection historique de demandes en plus de la livraison hebdomadaire des demandes publiées et des brevets délivrés.

Si vous souhaitez un accès en bloc aux données d'images de brevets, nous vous serions très reconnaissants de nous faire part de vos commentaires sur la manière dont vous et votre organisation aimeriez que ces données soient préparées pour être diffusées. Veuillez utiliser cette enquête pour apporter votre contribution et/ou vous porter volontaire pour une consultation.

Problèmes techniques - images de demandes de brevet ()

En raison de difficultés techniques avec l'extraction des images, les images de demandes de brevet (MIMOSA) sera retardée jusqu'à ce que le problème soit résolu. Nous vous prions de nous excuser pour la gêne occasionnée.

La Gazette du Bureau des brevets ()

***Les erratums concernant les données sur les brevets sont publiés à toutes les semaines lorsque applicable***

Consultez régulièrement La Gazette du Bureau des brevets pour des avis importants.

Marques de commerce

Problèmes techniques – données sur les marques de commerce (2020-10-06)

Veuillez noter que l'OPIC rencontre des difficultés techniques concernant la mise à jour hebdomadaire de la Base de données sur les marques de commerce canadiennes. Des retards peuvent survenir alors que nous réévaluons les données. Pendant cette période, le dernier ensemble de données hebdomadaire accessible sera celui du . Nous nous excusons pour ce dérangement et nous vous aviserons dès que ce problème sera résolu. Nous apprécions votre patience.

Le 26 septembre : Actualisation des marques de commerce canadienne XML (2020-09-11)

Le 26 septembre 2020, l'OPIC prévoit d'effectuer sa prochaine actualisation des données et des structures XML des marques de commerce. Veuillez noter que nous n'enverrons plus par la poste de copies physiques de ces collections historiques. Ces dernières, ainsi que les notes de mise à jour technique, seront plutôt accessibles sur Horizons PI. Comme d'habitude, n'oubliez pas de charger les fichiers actualisés avant d'installer la mise à jour hebdomadaire du 29 septembre 2020.

Reporté : mise à jour des dossiers historiques sur les marques de commerce le (2020-05-19)

En raison des répercussions du COVID-19, l'OPIC repoussera la diffusion des données historiques relatives aux marques de commerce qui était prévu pour le . Nous vous informerons sur la nouvelle date de diffusion à mesure que de nouvelles informations deviennent disponibles. Nous nous excusons de tout inconvénient que cette interruption de service temporaire pourrait vous causer.

Erreur : demande de marque de commerce 1000184-04 ()

La demande 1000184-04 a été incluse par erreur dans notre fichier hebdomadaire de marques de commerce publié le 14 janvier (WEEKLY_2020-01-14_00-04-35.zip). Il a depuis été supprimé de nos dossiers.

Nous vous encourageons à supprimer cette application de vos fichiers.

Adhésion au Protocole de Madrid, au Traité de Singapour et à l'Arrangement de Nice ()

Lire plus concernant l'adhésion au Protocole de Madrid, au Traité de Singapour et à l'Arrangement de Nice

Dessins industriels

Reporté : mise à jour des dossiers historiques sur les dessins industriels le ()

En raison des répercussions du nouveau coronavirus (COVID-19), OPIC repoussera la diffusion des données historiques relatives aux dessins industriels qui était prévu pour le . Nous vous informerons sur la nouvelle date de diffusion à mesure que de nouvelles informations deviennent disponibles. Nous nous excusons de tout inconvénient que cette interruption de service temporaire pourrait vous causer.

Mise à jour du statut pour les données de dessin industriel ()

Lire plus concernant la Mise à jour du statut pour les données de dessin industriel

En adhérant à l'Arrangement de La Haye, l'OPIC a adopté le terme « expiré » afin de désigner ce qui était auparavant appelé le statut de « domaine public » dans la base de données sur les dessins industriels canadiens. Le même changement de terme doit être effectué dans la collection de dessins industriels en vrac en format XML. Toutes les occurrences du statut de « domaine public » dans la collection historique et les mises à jour hebdomadaires seront remplacées par le terme « expiré » le 15 mars.

Nous demandons à tous les clients de remplacer le terme « domaine public » par le terme « expiré » dans leur propre base de données. En effectuant ce changement d'ici le 15 mars, vous assurerez une harmonisation continue avec les mises à jour des dessins industriels.

Date de modification :