A new web application for decisions by the Commissioner of Patents: Decisia

From: Canadian Intellectual Property Office

The Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO) is pleased to announce that decisions by the Commissioner of Patents regarding appeals are now available on Decisia. CIPO will keep the current Patent Appeal Board search tool active until . In order to prepare for the switchover, we encourage you to update your bookmarks before then.

Decisia is a web application for tribunals and boards. CIPO's Trademarks Opposition Board and several other federal organisations are currently using this tool successfully to publish their legal decisions.

Decisia makes it possible to conduct exhaustive and advanced searches of decisions by the Commissioner of Patents through a modernized and user-friendly platform.

For example, it is now possible to do searches by member, application number, patent number and patent.

This change is consistent with CIPO's service strategy, which puts the Government of Canada's priority on service into action, and ensures that the service clients receive is e-enabled, timely and accessible.

Please direct any questions or feedback you may have about Decisia to our Client Service Centre.

Follow:

Related links

Date modified:

Decisia : une nouvelle application Web pour accéder aux décisions de la commissaire aux brevets

De : Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada

L'Office de la propriété intellectuelle du Canada (OPIC) est heureux d'annoncer que les décisions de la commissaire aux brevets concernant les appels sont désormais accessibles dans Decisia. L'OPIC continuera d'offrir l'outil de recherche actuel de la Commission d'appel des brevets jusqu'au ; d'ici là, nous vous invitons à mettre vos favoris à jour en vue de cette transition.

Decisia est une application Web adaptée aux tribunaux et aux commissions. La Commission des oppositions des marques de commerce de l'OPIC et plusieurs autres organisations fédérales utilisent cet outil pour publier leurs décisions juridiques et obtiennent de bons résultats.

Grâce à une plateforme modernisée et conviviale, Decisia permet d'effectuer des recherches complètes et avancées sur les décisions de la commissaire aux brevets.

Par exemple, il est désormais possible d'effectuer des recherches par membre, par numéro de demande, par numéro de brevet et par brevet.

Cette modification s'inscrit dans la stratégie de service de l'OPIC, dans le cadre de laquelle la priorité en matière de service du gouvernement du Canada est mise en œuvre. Cette stratégie permet aussi de veiller à ce que les clients reçoivent des services en temps opportun, et de veiller à ce que ces services soient accessibles en ligne et en général.

Pour toute question ou commentaire au sujet de Decisia, communiquez avec notre centre de services à la clientèle.

Suivez :

Liens connexes

Date de modification :