Western region

The Western region of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada is one of three regions in Canada. It includes the Province of British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, Northwest Territories and Nunavut. Within the Western region, emergency telecommunications is coordinated under the Spectrum Management Program based in regional offices.

Within the Western region, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's programs are generally delivered to the public by the district offices. Each district has identified a lead or contact person to represent the delivery of emergency telecommunications programs in the district and to support the development and maintenance of related planning in that domain.

Western region—Addresses and Telephone Numbers of Regional and District Offices

Date modified: