Language selection

Search

Canada's Regional Development Agencies: Support for businesses during COVID-19

Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

On this page

We are taking action

The Government of Canada is taking action to support businesses and workers affected by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Canada's regional development agencies (RDA) are the front line for economic development in Canada and help to address key economic challenges by providing regionally tailored programs, services, knowledge and expertise.

Payment deferral

A deferral of 6 months on all payments due to the government, as of April 1, 2020. This moratorium, applied by the RDAs, will defer payments and related interest charges to relieve some of the pressure businesses may be facing. RDAs are working with businesses that receive funding to formalize these deferrals into an amended repayment schedule. This will give businesses more certainty with respect to payment obligations.

Regional Relief and Recovery Fund

Status: Open

The Regional Relief and Recovery Fund (RRRF) helps businesses and organizations continue their operations, including paying their employees. It will also help support projects by businesses, organizations and communities to prepare now for a successful recovery.

This initiative, implemented by the six regional development agencies in collaboration with the national network of Community Futures Development Corporations, is targeted to support businesses that are unable to access other government relief measures. The RRRF has two components:

Canadian Seafood Stabilization Fund

Status: Open

The Canadian Seafood Stabilization Fund, a $62.5 million fund delivered directly through the:

It will help businesses access short-term financing to:

Northern Business Relief Fund

Status: Closed

Northern Business Relief Fund provides eligible territorial SMEs affected by the economic disruptions due to COVID-19 with short-term relief for operational costs. This non-repayable grants range from $2,500 to a maximum of $100,000. The funding will cover a maximum period of four months, retroactive to April 1, 2020. This fund is delivered directly through the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency.

Contact your regional development agencies

If you are a tourism operator or small or medium-sized business or organization that has received RDA funding and COVID-19 is affecting your operations, you are encouraged to contact your local RDA office at the number below. Your local RDA office can review your situation and provide guidance.

Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (ACOA) 
For businesses located in New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
1-800-561-7862

Canada Economic Development for Quebec Regions (CED)
For businesses located Quebec
1-800-561-0633

Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario)
For businesses located in Southern Ontario
1-866-593-5505

Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario (FedNor)
For businesses located in Northern Ontario
1-877-333-6673

Western Economic Diversification Canada (WD)
For businesses located in Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba and Saskatchewan
1-888-338-9378

Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency (CanNor)
For businesses located in the Northwest Territories, Nunavut and Yukon
1-855-897-2667


The Government of Canada has introduced a number of other support measures. For more information on additional government support available to your business and workers, please visit Managing your business during COVID-19.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Agences de développement régional : Soutien aux entreprises pendant la COVID-19

De : Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada

Sur cette page

Nous prenons des mesures

Le gouvernement du Canada fait des efforts pour appuyer les entreprises et les travailleurs qui ressentent les effets de la pandémie de COVID-19.

Les agences de développement régional (ADR) du Canada sont les intervenantes de première ligne en matière de développement économique au pays. Elles aident à surmonter les principaux défis économiques en offrant des programmes, des services, des renseignements et des conseils éclairés bien adaptés aux diverses régions.

Report de paiement

Un report de 6 mois pour le paiement de sommes dues au gouvernement à compter du 1er avril 2020. Le moratoire, administré par les ADR, permet le report de remboursements, y compris les intérêts, afin d'atténuer la pression subie par les entreprises. Les ADR sont en communication avec les entreprises qui ont obtenu un soutien financier en vue d'intégrer le report des paiements à un calendrier de remboursement modifié et ainsi établir avec certitude les obligations de paiement.

Fonds d'aide et de relance régionale

État : Ouvert

Le Fonds d'aide et de relance régionale (FARR) aide les entreprises et les organisations à continuer de fonctionner et à payer leurs employés, et permettra de soutenir les projets lancés par des entreprises, des organisations et des communautés pour se préparer à la relance.

Cette initiative, mise en œuvre par les six agences de développement régional en collaboration avec le réseau national des Sociétés d'aide au développement des collectivités (SADC), cible les entreprises qui ne sont pas en mesure d'obtenir d'autres mesures de soutien offertes par le gouvernement. Le FARR comporte deux volets :

Fonds canadien pour la stabilisation des produits de la mer

État : Ouvert

Le Fonds canadien pour la stabilisation des produits de la mer de 62,5 millions de dollars, versé directement par :

Il aidera les entreprises à obtenir du financement à court terme pour :

Fonds de soutien aux entreprises du Nord

État : Fermé

Le Fonds de soutien aux entreprises du Nord offre un soutien à court terme aux petites et moyennes entreprises territoriales admissibles qui sont touchées par les perturbations économiques associées à la COVID-19 pour couvrir les frais d'exploitation, et ce, au moyen d'une subvention non remboursable. Cette dernière peut aller de 2 500 $ à 100 000 $. Le financement couvrira une période maximale de quatre mois, avec effet rétroactif au 1er avril 2020. L'aide financière sera directement versée par l'Agence canadienne de développement économique du Nord.

Communiquer avec votre agence de développement régional du Canada

Si vous êtes exploitant d'une entreprise touristique, une petite ou moyenne entreprise ou une organisation qui a reçu un financement d'une ADR et si la COVID-19 a un effet sur vos activités, vous êtes invité à communiquer avec votre ADR locale aux coordonnées indiquées ci-dessous. Votre ADR locale pourra évaluer votre situation et vous fournir des conseils.

Agence de promotion économique du Canada atlantique (APECA)
Pour les entreprises situées au Nouveau-Brunswick, à Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador, en Nouvelle-Écosse et à l'Île-du-Prince-Édouard
1-800-561-7862

Développement économique Canada pour les régions du Québec (DEC)
Pour les entreprises situées au Québec
1-800-561-0633

Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario (FedDev Ontario)
Pour les entreprises situées dans le sud de l'Ontario
1-866-593-5505

Initiative fédérale de développement économique dans le Nord de l'Ontario (FedNor)
Pour les entreprises situées dans le nord de l'Ontario
1-877-333-6673

Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada (DEO)
Pour les entreprises situées en Alberta, en Colombie-Britannique, au Manitoba et en Saskatchewan
1-888-338-9378

Agence canadienne de développement économique du Nord (CanNor)
Pour les entreprises situées dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest, au Nunavut et au Yukon
1-855-897-2667


Le gouvernement du Canada a instauré d'autres mesures de soutien. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les mesures d'aide offertes par le gouvernement aux entreprises et aux travailleurs, consultez le site Gérer votre entreprise pendant la crise de la COVID-19.

Date de modification :