Language selection

Search

Tourism Relief Fund

The Tourism Relief Fund (TRF), administered by Canada's regional development agencies and Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada (ISED), is a $500-million national program that is part of a broader $1-billion package proposed in Budget 2021 to support the tourism sector in Canada.

The TRF will help position Canada as a destination of choice when domestic and international travel is once again deemed safe, by:

Initiatives under this fund will help tourism businesses and organizations:

Indigenous applicants

A minimum of $50 million of the TRF will specifically support Indigenous tourism initiatives. For more information and to apply, contact your regional development agency.

Support for national tourism priorities

ISED will deliver $15 million to support the advancement of national tourism priorities aligned with Canada's Federal Tourism Growth Strategy. These include destination development, seasonal and geographic dispersion, human resources and skills development. This funding will provide the opportunity to leverage the reach and expertise of national tourism organizations to support pan-Canadian or multi-regional activities addressing challenges facing the tourism sector on its path to recovery, like conferences and events, training and research, and strengthening networks. More details will be available shortly.

Funding support

Contributions to businesses will be either non-repayable (contributions up to $100,000) or repayable (contributions up to $500,000). Not-for-profit organizations and Indigenous organizations (not generating profits) will be eligible for non-repayable contributions.

To find out if your organization qualifies for TRF funding and to apply, visit your regional development agency's web page:

Other funding support measures for tourism businesses

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Fonds d’aide au tourisme

Le Fonds d'aide au tourisme, administré par les agences de développement régional du Canada et Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada (ISDE), est un programme national de 500 millions de dollars. Il fait partie d'un vaste ensemble de mesures totalisant un milliard de dollars proposées dans le budget de 2021 qui visent à soutenir le secteur touristique canadien.

Le Fonds contribuera à positionner le Canada comme une destination de choix lorsque les voyages nationaux et internationaux redeviendront sécuritaires. Pour ce faire :

Les projets relevant du Fonds aideront les entreprises et les organisations touristiques à :

Demandeurs autochtones

Au moins 50 millions de dollars du Fonds sont destinés à soutenir des initiatives touristiques lancées par des Autochtones. Pour obtenir plus d'information et présenter une demande, contactez votre agence de développement régional.

Soutien aux priorités nationales en matière de tourisme

ISDE versera 15 millions de dollars pour appuyer les priorités nationales en matière de tourisme, conformément à la Stratégie fédérale pour la croissance du tourisme du Canada. Parmi ces priorités figurent le développement de destinations, la dispersion saisonnière et géographique, ainsi que le perfectionnement des ressources humaines et des compétences. Le financement permettra de mettre à profit la visibilité et l'expertise des organisations touristiques nationales pour soutenir les activités pancanadiennes ou multirégionales qui font face à des difficultés dans le cadre de la reprise économique. Ces activités comprennent des conférences et des événements, de la formation et de la recherche, et le renforcement des réseaux. Des précisions seront fournies sous peu.

Aide financière

Les entreprises pourront bénéficier de contributions non remboursables (pouvant atteindre 100 000 dollars) ou remboursables (pouvant atteindre 500 000 dollars). Les organismes sans but lucratif et les organismes détenus par des Autochtones (ne générant pas de profits) seront admissibles à des contributions non remboursables.

Pour déterminer si votre organisme est admissible à un financement au titre du Fonds d'aide au tourisme et présenter une demande, consultez la page Web de l'agence de développement régional du Canada compétente :

Autres mesures de soutien financier destinées aux entreprises touristiques

Date de modification :