G-18—Reverification periods for gas meters, ancillary devices and metering installations

Category: Gas
Issue date:
Effective date:
Revision number: 4
Supersedes: G-18, rev. 3


Table of contents


1.0 Purpose

The purpose of this bulletin is to communicate the reverification periods for gas meters, ancillary devices (including volume conversion devices) and metering installations, as established pursuant to the Electricity and Gas Inspection Act, and to provide associated policies.

2.0 Authority

The reverification periods set out in this bulletin have been established in accordance with section 12 of the Electricity and Gas Inspection Act.

No requirement in this bulletin is to be construed as limiting the powers of the President in his capacity as Director under the Electricity and Gas Inspection Act and Regulations.

3.0 References

  1. Electricity and Gas Inspection Act, s. 12
  2. Electricity and Gas Inspection Regulations, ss. 3(1), s. 19
  3. S-EG-01—Electricity and Gas Meter Pattern Approval Applications – Quality and Measurement Reliability Information Requirements
  4. S-S-05—Performance Requirements Applicable to Meters Granted a Conditionally Lengthened Initial Reverification Period under S-EG-01
  5. S-S-06—Sampling Plans for the Inspection of Isolated Lots of Meters in Service
  6. G-03—Natural Gas Meters and Ancillary Devices Qualified for a Lengthened Initial Reverification Period
  7. GEN-24—Verification, Reverification and Sealing of Electricity and Gas Metering Installations
  8. GEN-33—Conditional Permission for using Electricity and Gas Telemetering Devices and Systems in Service without Verification and Sealing

4.0 Definitions

Extension to a reverification period (prolongation de la période de revérification)

An amount of time added to the reverification period of a meter or a lot of meters which has already been in use for a period of time upon determining that the meter or lot of meters conforms to legal requirements. The meter or lot of meters may have been 100% inspected or inspected by authorized statistical sampling methods.

Initial reverification period (période de revérification initiale)

The period within which a new or renewed meter must be reverified or removed from service.

New meter (compteur neuf)

A meter newly produced by a manufacturer under the controlled conditions and documented procedures of the manufacturer's quality management system. This includes newly produced and verified meters which have been in storage for a period of up to 24 months, where it can be demonstrated that the meter has never been placed into service and the meter manufacturer's storage specifications have been met as concerns new meter equivalency status.

Renewed meter (compteur remis à neuf)

A previously used meter restored to the technical and metrological state of a new meter, as performed and attested to by the meter manufacturer. It can also mean a meter restored to the technical and metrological state of a new meter in accordance with the meter manufacturer's specifications and procedures as concerns meter renewal, where these procedures form part of the quality management system of a Measurement Canada-accredited organization.

Reserviced meter (compteur remis à niveau)

A previously used meter subjected to calibration or light repair under the controlled conditions and documented procedures of an accredited organization's quality management system recognized by Measurement Canada.

Reverification (revérification)

Any subsequent confirmation of a meter's conformance to legal requirements following its initial verification of conformance with those same requirements.

Reverification period (période de revérification)

The period within which a meter must be reverified or removed from service.

5.0 Policy

5.1 General

The President of Measurement Canada, in his capacity as director under the Electricity and Gas Inspection Act, will determine the length of meter reverification periods and extensions of such periods.

Meters must be reverified within appropriate periods established on the basis of their stability of performance, application and usage. Reverification periods are to be established such that meters are inspected or removed prior to any probable change in accuracy that is of significance in the course of the meters' use.

The meters to which this bulletin applies remain subject to all relevant requirements of the Electricity and Gas Inspection Act and Regulations, including the provisions for measurement dispute investigation testing and device performance limits of error. Measurement Canada may inspect these devices for compliance with the requirements through performance monitoring in accordance with current work instruments and at times arranged by Measurement Canada regional or district management and contractors.

5.2 Initial reverification periods

For a meter type set out in an item of columns I and II of the tables in the Annex, each new meter of such type or subtype is to be submitted to reverification, together with resealing or marking, or to cancellation of the seal or mark, as the case may require, within the period set out in column III of that item from verification.

For a meter type not set out in an item of columns I and II of the tables in the Annex, the meter's reverification period is to be established in accordance with the document referenced in 3.0(a) and section 5.1.

5.3 Extensions to reverification periods

5.3.1 Homogeneous lots of in-service meters

For a homogeneous lot of meters in service which is inspected by the compliance sampling methods authorized by the document referenced in 3.0(b) and meets reverification requirements established for this purpose, the reverification period of the meters in the lot is to be extended by an amount of time based on the extent of the lot's compliance, not to exceed the applicable period set out in:

  1. column IV of the tables in the Annex until ; and
  2. column V of the tables in the Annex, effective .

5.3.2 Reserviced meters

For a meter which is recalled per its initial or a subsequent reverification period, is not part of a lot of meters in service (as described under 5.3.1) and has been reserviced to meet reverification requirements, the subsequent reverification period is to be equal in duration to the applicable period set out in:

  1. column IV of the tables in the Annex until ; and
  2. column V of the tables in the Annex, effective .

5.3.3 Renewed meters

For a meter which is recalled per its initial or a subsequent reverification period, is not part of a lot of meters in service (as described under 5.3.1) and has been renewed to meet reverification requirements, the subsequent reverification period is to be equal in duration to the applicable initial reverification period set out in column III of the tables in the Annex.

5.4 Lengthening of initial reverification periods

5.4.1 Conditionally lengthened initial reverification periods

A reverification period for a particular meter, class, type or design is to be considered as conditionally lengthened when:

  1. the requirements of the documents referenced in 3.0(c) and (d) have been met and the specific meter type, class, make, model, configuration, rating or capacity has been identified and formally communicated by Measurement Canada in the document referenced in 3.0(f) as one to which a lengthened initial reverification period may be applicable; and
  2. national meter performance results from preceding reverification inspections, including interim inspections performed under designed experiments, do not exist, are not available in required quantities or do not reflect the required in-service duration periods needed to support the granting of an unconditionally lengthened initial reverification period.

Conditionally lengthened initial verification periods may be limited in their application (e.g. meters which are initially verified after a certain date). Meters to which a conditionally lengthened initial reverification period applies will typically be subjected to further in-service testing and performance criteria as an interim measure prior to the expiry of the initial reverification period.

5.4.2 Unconditionally lengthened initial reverification periods

A lengthened reverification period will be considered unconditional and retroactive to all approved meters covered by an approval applicant's attestation, regardless of a meter's verification date or other criteria, where:

  1. the lengthened initial reverification period is stated in the meter's Notice of Approval; or
  2. the performance results at preceding reverification inspections, including interim inspections performed under designed experiments provide evidence that the lengthened reverification period has not adversely affected confidence in the accuracy of the meters as concerns their continued compliance with the requirements of the Electricity and Gas Inspection Act.

Where the evidence submitted in accordance with item (b) is deemed to meet the applicable specification requirements, the lengthened initial reverification period's unconditional application will be formally communicated by Measurement Canada in the document referenced in 3.0(f).

5.5 Shortening of reverification periods

A reverification period for a particular meter class, type or design may be formally shortened to ensure continued accuracy and compliance with legal requirements, if results at preceding, interim or future inspections are unsatisfactory.

5.6 Reverification periods for combination meters

In the case of a combination meter that performs the functions of more than one of the meters set out in columns I and II of the tables in the Annex, the reverification period for the combination meter is to be that of the individual metering function with the shortest reverification period.

5.7 Reverification date calculations

Subject to the following paragraph, a meter is to be considered due for reverification on or before December 31 of the calendar year calculated as the sum of the meter's verification or reverification year, as the case may be, and the period set out in column III, IV or V of the tables in the Annex, as applicable.

Where a homogeneous lot of meters in service was inspected using compliance sampling methods, the reverification due date for the meters in the lot is to be calculated in accordance with the requirements of the document referenced in 3.0(e).

5.8 Implementation

Subsequent reverification periods granted to previously verified or reverified meters, ancillary devices or metering installations in accordance with 5.3.1 or 5.3.2 remain valid until their expiration.

Modular-type rotary meter volume conversion devices previously assigned a six-year initial or subsequent reverification period are to continue to retain this assigned reverification period until its expiry.

Subject to any applicability limitations or conditions as stated in the document referenced in 3.0(f), lengthened initial reverification periods are retroactively applicable to in-service meters.

6.0 Revisions

The purpose of revision 4 was to:

The purpose of revision 3 was to:

The purpose of revision 2 was to:

Annex

Table 1: Volumetric meters
Column I Column II Column III Column IV Column V
Type Subtype or note Initial reverification period Subsequent reverification period (until ) Subsequent reverification period (effective )
1. Diaphragm Meters with rated air capacity ≥ 240 cubic ft/hour (6.8 m³/hr) 7 years 6 years 5 years
Meters with rated air capacity < 240 cubic ft/hour (6.8 m³/hr)

Qualifying under 5.4: 10 years

All others: 7 years

Qualifying under 5.4: 6 years

All others: 6 years

Qualifying under 5.4: 8 years

All others: 5 years

2. Rotary Pressure body 20 years 17 years 16 years
3. Turbine All types 6 years 5 years 4 years
4. Orifice plates, fitting, tubes and flow conditioner 6 years 5 years 4 years
5. Ultrasonic Ultrasonic gas meter

Qualifying under 5.4: 10 years

All others: 6 years

Qualifying under 5.4: 6 years

All others: 5 years

Qualifying under 5.4: 8 years

All others: 4 years

6. Fluidic oscillation All types 6 years 5 years 4 years
7. Vortex All types 6 years 5 years 4 years
8. Cone-shaped differential pressure All types 6 years 5 years 4 years

Note: Table 1 also applies to those listed device types with integrated pulse initiators, remote registers (indexes), remote meter-reading or automatic meter-reading devices, correction devices or linearization functionsFootnote 1 and event loggers.

Table 2: Mass flow meters
Column I Column II Column III Column IV Column V
Type Subtype or note Initial reverification period Subsequent reverification period
(until )
Subsequent reverification period (effective )
9. Coriolis Natural gas vehicle refueling dispenser system 1 year 1 year 1 year
All other types 6 years 5 years 4 years

Note: Table 2 also applies to those listed device types with integrated pulse initiators, remote indexes, remote meter-reading or automatic meter-reading devices and event loggers.

Table 3: Pressure and temperature measuring and/or conversion devices
Column I Column II Column III Column IV Column V
Type Subtype or note Initial reverification period Subsequent reverification period (until ) Subsequent reverification period (effective )
10. Mechanical-type volume conversion device
  • Rotary meter modules
  • All other types
7 years 6 years 5 years
11. Electronic-type volume conversion device All types

Qualifying under 5.4: 12 years

All others: 7 years

Qualifying under 5.4: 10 years

All others: 6 years

Qualifying under 5.4: 10 years

All others: 5 years

12. Flow computer All types 6 years 5 years 4 years
13. Transducer or transmitter All types 7 years 6 years 5 years

Note: Table 3 also applies to those listed device types with integrated pulse initiators, remote meter reading or automatic meter reading devices, and event loggers.

Table 4: Other meters, devices and installations
Column I Column II Column III Column IV Column V
Type Subtype or note Initial reverification period Subsequent reverification period (until ) Subsequent reverification period (effective )
14. Gas analyzer or chromatograph All types 1 year 1 year 1 year
15. Energy density All types 1 year 1 year 1 year
16. Relative density All types 1 year 1 year 1 year
17. Flow conditioner
  • Perforated plate
  • Tube bundle (straightening vanes)
same as host meter same as host meter same as host meter
18. Correction device All typesFootnote 1 same as host meter same as host meter same as host meter
19. Ticket printer All types same as host meter same as host meter same as host meter
20. Telemetering device or system All types refer to 3.0(h) refer to 3.0(h) refer to 3.0(h)
21. Metering installations Pressure factor metering refer to 3.0(g) refer to 3.0(g) refer to 3.0(g)
All other types refer to 3.0(g) refer to 3.0(g) refer to 3.0(g)
Date modified:

G-18 — Périodes de revérification pour les compteurs de gaz, les appareils auxiliaires et les installations de mesure

Catégorie : Gaz
Date de publication :
Date d'entrée en vigueur :
Numéro de révision : 4
Remplace : G-18, rév.3


Table des matières


1.0 Objectif

Le présent bulletin a pour but de communiquer les périodes de revérification applicables aux compteurs de gaz, aux appareils auxiliaires (y compris les appareils de conversion du volume) et aux installations de mesure définies dans la Loi sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz et de présenter les politiques connexes.

2.0 Autorité

Les périodes de revérification énoncées dans le présent bulletin ont été définies conformément à l'article 12 de la Loi sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz.

Aucune exigence du présent bulletin ne doit être interprétée comme limitant les pouvoirs du président à titre de directeur en vertu de la Loi et du Règlement sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz.

3.0 Références

  1. Loi sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz, article 12
  2. Règlement sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz, paragraphe 3(1), article 19
  3. S-EG-01 — Demandes d'approbation de modèles de compteurs d'électricité et de gaz — Données de qualité et de fiabilité requises en vue de prolonger la période de revérification initiale
  4. S-S-05 — Exigences de rendement applicables aux compteurs visés par une prolongation conditionnelle de la période de revérification initiale conformément à la norme S-EG-01
  5. S-S-06 — Plans d'échantillonnage pour le contrôle de lots isolés de compteurs en service
  6. G-03 — Compteurs de gaz naturel et appareils auxiliaires admissibles à une période de revérification initiale prolongée
  7. GEN-24 — Vérification, revérification et scellage des installations de mesure d'électricité et de gaz
  8. GEN-33 — Autorisation conditionnelle de mise en service d'appareils et de systèmes de télémesure de l'électricité et du gaz, sans vérification ni scellage

4.0 Définitions

Compteur neuf (new meter)

Compteur nouvellement fabriqué dans des conditions contrôlées et selon les procédures documentées du système de management de la qualité du fabricant, y compris tout compteur nouvellement fabriqué et vérifié qui a été entreposé durant une période allant jusqu'à 24 mois et pour lequel on peut démontrer que le compteur n'a jamais été mis en service et que les spécifications d'entreposage du fabricant du compteur ont été respectées en ce qui a trait à l'état d'équivalence du compteur neuf.

Compteur remis à neuf (renewed meter)

Compteur ayant déjà été utilisé qui a été restauré au même état technique et métrologique qu'un compteur neuf, selon l'attestation du fabricant. Le terme peut aussi désigner un compteur qui a été restauré au même état technique et métrologique qu'un compteur neuf, conformément aux procédures et aux spécifications du fabricant du compteur relativement à la remise à neuf d'un compteur et dont les procédures en question font partie du système de management de la qualité d'un organisme accrédité par Mesures Canada.

Compteur remis à niveau (reserviced meter)

Compteur ayant déjà été utilisé qui a été étalonné ou qui a subi des réparations mineures dans des conditions contrôlées et selon les procédures documentées dans le système de management de la qualité d'un organisme accrédité reconnu par Mesures Canada.

Période de revérification (reverification period)

Période au cours de laquelle un compteur doit faire l'objet d'une revérification ou être retiré du service.

Période de revérification initiale (initial reverification period)

Période au cours de laquelle un compteur neuf ou remis à neuf doit faire l'objet d'une revérification ou être retiré du service.

Prolongation de la période de revérification (extension to a reverification period)

Période ajoutée à la période de revérification d'un compteur ou d'un lot de compteurs qui est en service ou l'a été pendant une période donnée au moment où il est établi que le compteur ou le lot de compteurs satisfait aux exigences légales. Le compteur ou le lot de compteurs peut avoir été inspecté en totalité ou selon des méthodes autorisées d'inspection par échantillonnage statistique, selon le cas.

Revérification (reverification)

Toute confirmation subséquente de la conformité d'un compteur aux exigences légales, établie consécutivement à la vérification initiale de sa conformité à ces mêmes exigences.

5.0 Politique

5.1 Généralités

Le président de Mesures Canada, en sa qualité de directeur en vertu de la Loi sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz, déterminera la durée des périodes de revérification des compteurs et de leur prolongation.

Les compteurs doivent être revérifiés dans les périodes appropriées, établies en fonction de la stabilité de leur rendement, de leur application et de leur utilisation. Les périodes de revérification doivent être établies de façon que l'inspection ou le retrait du compteur soit effectué avant que ne se produise tout changement probable important dans la précision du compteur au cours de son utilisation.

Les compteurs visés par le présent bulletin doivent demeurer assujettis à toutes les exigences applicables de la Loi et du Règlement sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz, y compris les dispositions concernant les essais découlant d'enquêtes en cas de contestation de mesurage et les marges de tolérance appliquées au rendement des appareils. Mesures Canada peut inspecter ces appareils pour établir leur conformité aux exigences au moyen de la surveillance du rendement en utilisant les instruments de travail actuels à un moment convenu entre le directeur régional/le gérant de district et les fournisseurs.

5.2 Période de revérification initiale

En ce qui a trait aux types de compteurs figurant dans les colonnes I et II des tableaux en annexe, chaque compteur neuf du type ou du sous-type en question doit faire l'objet d'une revérification ainsi que d'un rescellage ou d'un marquage ou, au besoin, d'une annulation du sceau ou de la marque, dans la période indiquée dans la colonne III pour la vérification de cet article.

La période de revérification d'un type de compteur qui ne figure pas dans les colonnes 1 et II des tableaux en annexe doit être établie conformément au document mentionné aux articles 3.0(a) et 5.1.

5.3 Prolongation de la période de revérification

5.3.1 Lots homogènes de compteurs en service

En ce qui a trait à un lot homogène de compteurs en service qui est inspecté selon des méthodes autorisées d'échantillonnage de conformité, conformément au document mentionné à l'article 3.0(b) et qui satisfait aux exigences de revérification définies à cette fin, la période de revérification des compteurs du lot doit être prolongée d'une durée proportionnelle à la conformité du lot, sans dépasser la période de revérification applicable indiquée :

  1. dans la colonne IV des tableaux en annexe jusqu'au ;
  2. dans la colonne V des tableaux en annexe, à partir du .

5.3.2 Compteurs remis à neuf

En ce qui concerne un compteur ayant été rappelé selon la période de revérification initiale ou subséquente, qui ne fait pas partie d'un lot de compteurs en service (comme décrit à l'article 5.3.1) et qui a été remis à niveau pour satisfaire aux exigences de revérification, la période de revérification subséquente du compteur doit être d'une durée égale à la période applicable indiquée :

  1. dans la colonne IV des tableaux en annexe, jusqu'au ;
  2. dans la colonne V des tableaux en annexe, à partir du .

5.3.3 Compteurs remis à neuf

En ce qui concerne un compteur ayant été rappelé selon la période de revérification initiale ou subséquente, qui ne fait pas partie d'un lot de compteurs en service (comme décrit à l'article 5.3.1) et qui a été remis à niveau pour satisfaire aux exigences de revérification, la période de revérification du compteur doit être d'une durée égale à la période de revérification initiale applicable indiquée dans la colonne III des tableaux en annexe.

5.4 Prorogation de la période de revérification initiale

5.4.1 Période de revérification initiale conditionnellement prorogée

La période de revérification applicable à un compteur d'une catégorie, d'un type ou d'un modèle particulier doit être considérée comme conditionnellement prorogée si les critères suivants sont satisfaits :

  1. les exigences des documents mentionnés aux articles 3.0(c) et (d) ont été satisfaites, et le type, la catégorie, la marque, le modèle, la configuration, le service nominal ou la capacité du compteur ont été précisés et communiqués officiellement par Mesures Canada dans le document mentionné en 3.0(f) et le compteur en question est considéré comme étant un compteur dont la période de revérification initiale peut être prorogée;
  2. les résultats du rendement d'un compteur national obtenus lors des inspections de revérification antérieures, y compris les inspections intermédiaires effectuées dans le cadre d'essais préétablis, n'existent pas, ne sont pas disponibles en quantités requises ou ne reflètent pas la période en service requise pour appuyer l'octroi d'une prorogation inconditionnelle de la période de revérification initiale.

Les périodes de vérification initiales conditionnellement prolongées peuvent être limitées dans leur application (par exemple, aux compteurs qui avaient à l'origine été inspectés après une certaine date). Les compteurs auxquels s'applique une période de revérification initiale conditionnellement prorogée seront généralement soumis à d'autres essais en service et assujettis à des critères de rendement, à titre de mesure intérimaire avant la date d'expiration de la période de revérification initiale.

5.4.2 Période de revérification initiale inconditionnellement prorogée

Une période de revérification prolongée sera considérée comme inconditionnelle et rétroactive pour tous les compteurs approuvés visés par une attestation du demandeur de l'approbation, sans égard à la date de vérification du compteur ou à d'autres critères, lorsque :

  1. la prorogation de la période de revérification initiale est stipulée dans l'avis d'approbation du compteur; ou
  2. les résultats du rendement évalué au cours des inspections de revérification antérieures, y compris les inspections intermédiaires effectuées dans le cadre d'essais préétablis, fournissent des preuves qu'une telle action ne nuit en rien à la confiance dans la précision des compteurs, en ce qui concerne le maintien de leur conformité aux exigences de la Loi sur l'inspection de l'électricité et du gaz.

Lorsque les preuves présentées conformément à l'article b) sont jugées satisfaire aux exigences applicables, la période de revérification initiale prolongée sera considérée comme inconditionnelle et sera officiellement communiquée par Mesures Canada dans le document mentionné en 3.0(f).

5.5 Réduction de la période de revérification

La période de revérification d'un compteur d'une catégorie, d'un type ou d'un modèle particulier peut être officiellement raccourcie pour assurer que le compteur continue d'être précis et conforme aux exigences légales, si les résultats obtenus lors d'inspections précédentes, intermédiaires ou futures sont insatisfaisants.

5.6 Période de revérification des compteurs combinés

En ce qui concerne un compteur combiné qui remplit les fonctions de plusieurs compteurs figurant dans les colonnes I et II des tableaux en annexe, la période de revérification doit être celle de la fonction de mesure individuelle assujettie à la plus courte période de revérification.

5.7 Calculs de la date de revérification

Sous réserve du prochain paragraphe, un compteur sera considéré comme devant subir une revérification au plus tard le 31 décembre de l'année civile calculée comme étant la somme de l'année de vérification ou de revérification du compteur, selon le cas, et de la période applicable indiquée dans la colonne III, la colonne IV, ou la colonne V des tableaux en annexe.

Lorsqu'un lot homogène de compteurs en service est inspecté conformément aux méthodes d'échantillonnage de conformité, la date d'échéance de la revérification des compteurs du lot doit être calculée conformément aux exigences de la norme mentionnée à l'article 3.0(e).

5.8 Mise en œuvre

Les périodes de revérification subséquentes octroyées à des compteurs, des appareils auxiliaires ou des installations de mesure antérieurement vérifiés ou revérifiés conformément à l'article 5.3.1 ou 5.3.2, demeurent valides jusqu'à leur expiration.

Les appareils de conversion du volume des compteurs modulaires à pistons rotatifs déjà assujettis à une période de revérification initiale ou subséquente de six ans conserveront cette période de revérification jusqu'à son expiration.

Sous réserve de toute limite ou condition applicable prévue dans le document mentionné en 3.0(f), les périodes de revérification initiale s'appliquent rétroactivement aux compteurs en service.

6.0 Révisions

La révision 4 visait à :

La révision 3 visait à :

La révision 2 visait à :

Annexe

Tableau 1 : Compteurs volumétriques
Colonne I Colonne II Colonne III Colonne IV Colonne V
Type Sous-type ou note Période de revérification initiale Période de revérification subséquente (jusqu'au ) Période de revérification subséquente (à compter du )
1. Compteurs à parois déformables Compteur dont la capacité nominale en air est ≥ 240 pi3/h (6,8 m3/h) 7 ans 6 ans 5 ans
Compteurs dont la capacité nominale en air est < 240 pi3/h (6,8 m3/h)

Se qualifiant en vertu de 5.4 : 10 ans

Tous les autres : 7 ans

Se qualifiant en vertu de 5.4 : 6 ans

Tous les autres : 6 ans

Se qualifiant en vertu de 5.4 : 8 ans

Tous les autres : 5 ans

2. Compteurs à pistons rotatifs Corps sous pression 20 ans 17 ans 16 ans
3. Compteur à turbine Tous les types 6 ans 5 ans 4 ans
4. Compteurs à orifice Plaque, raccords, tubes, et tranquilliseur d'écoulement 6 ans 5 ans 4 ans
5. Compteurs à ultrasons Compteur de gaz à ultrasons

Se qualifiant en vertu de 5.4 : 10 ans

Tous les autres : 6 ans

Se qualifiant en vertu de 5.4 : 6 ans

Tous les autres : 5 ans

Se qualifiant en vertu de 5.4 : 8 ans

Tous les autres : 4 ans

6. Compteurs à oscillateur fluidique Tous les types 6 ans 5 ans 4 ans
7. Débitmètres à vortex Tous les types 6 ans 5 ans 4 ans
8. Débitmètres à cône de type différentiel Tous les types 6 ans 5 ans 4 ans

Remarque : Le tableau 1 s'applique aussi aux compteurs munis de générateurs d'impulsions intégrés, d'enregistreurs (indicateurs) à distance, d'appareils de lecture à distance de compteurs ou de lecture automatique de compteurs, d'appareils de correction ou de fonctions de linéarisationNote de bas de page 1 et de consignateurs d'événements.

Tableau 2 : Débitmètres massiques
Colonne I Colonne II Colonne III Colonne IV Colonne V
Type Sous-type ou note Période de revérification initiale Période de revérification subséquente (jusqu'au ) Période de revérification subséquente (à compter du )
9. Coriolis Système de distribution pour le ravitaillement de véhicules au gaz naturel 1 an 1 an 1 an
Tous les autres types 6 ans 5 ans 4 ans

Remarque : Le tableau 2 s'applique aussi aux appareils munis de générateurs d'impulsions intégrés, d'indicateurs à distance, d'appareils de lecture à distance de compteurs ou de lecture automatique de compteurs et de consignateurs d'événements.

Tableau 3 : Appareils de mesure et/ou de conversion de la pression et de la température
Colonne I Colonne II Colonne III Colonne IV Colonne V
Type Sous-type ou note Période de revérification initiale Période de revérification subséquente (jusqu'au ) Période de revérification subséquente (à compter du )
10. Appareil de conversion du volume de type mécanique
  • Modules pour compteurs rotatifs
  • Tous les autres types
7 ans 6 ans 5 ans
11. Appareil de conversion du volume de type électronique Tous les autres types

Se qualifiant en vertu de 5.4 : 12 ans

Tous les autres : 7 ans

Se qualifiant en vertu de 5.4 : 10 ans

Tous les autres : 6 ans

Se qualifiant en vertu de 5.4 : 10 ans

Tous les autres : 5 ans

12. Débitmètre-ordinateur Tous les types 6 ans 5 ans 4 ans
13. Transducteur ou transmetteur Tous les types 7 ans 6 ans 5 ans

Remarque : Le tableau 3 s'applique aussi aux appareils munis de générateurs d'impulsions intégrés, d'appareils de lecture à distance de compteurs ou de lecture automatique de compteurs et de consignateurs d'événements.

Tableau 4 : Autres compteurs, appareils et installations
Colonne I Colonne II Colonne III Colonne IV Colonne V
Type Sous-type ou note Période de revérification initiale Période de revérification subséquente (jusqu'au ) Période de revérification subséquente (à compter du )
14. Analyseur de gaz ou chromatographe Tous les types 1 an 1 an 1 an
15. Densité d'énergie Tous les types 1 an 1 an 1 an
16. Densité relative Tous les types 1 an 1 an 1 an
17. Tranquilliseur d'écoulement
  • Plaque perforée
  • Faisceau de tubes (aubes de redressement)
Comme le compteur hôte Comme le compteur hôte Comme le compteur hôte
18. Dispositif de correction Tous les typesNote de bas de page 1 Comme le compteur hôte Comme le compteur hôte Comme le compteur hôte
19. Imprimante de tickets Tous les types Comme le compteur hôte Comme le compteur hôte Comme le compteur hôte
20. Système ou dispositif de télémesure Tous les types Voir l'article 3.0(h) Voir l'article 3.0(h) Voir l'article 3.0(h)
21. Installations de mesurage Mesure par facteur de pression Voir l'article 3.0(g) Voir l'article 3.0(g) Voir l'article 3.0(g)
Tous les autres types Voir l'article 3.0(g) Voir l'article 3.0(g) Voir l'article 3.0(g)
Date de modification :