Partners


Federal partners

The Prime Minister's Awards for Excellence in Early Childhood Education is supported by the Department of Employment and Social Development Canada, Public Health Agency of Canada and Indigenous Services Canada.

Employment and Social Development Canada (ESDC) recognizes the critical role that well trained and professional early childhood educators play in providing quality early childhood education and care programs and services. The contributions of Canada's early childhood educators to the development of young children are celebrated through the Prime Minister's Awards for Excellence in Early Childhood Education. ESDC is pleased to partner with Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada and Indigenous Services Canada in the administration of this prestigious award.


Selection process

The program has recruited over 120 volunteer regional evaluators from post-secondary institutions, business organizations, early childhood education associations, and parent organizations.

Regional evaluators are all volunteers who give their valuable time and expertise at no cost to the program. The PMA program could not function without the generous support of our volunteer evaluators.

Regional evaluator organizations

Learning institutions

Government

Early childhood education associations and other related organizations

National

Provincial/Territorial

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Partenaires


Partenaires fédéraux

Les Prix du Premier ministre pour l'excellence en éducation de la petite enfance est appuyé par le ministère des Emploi et Développement social Canada, l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada et Services aux Autochtones Canada.

Emploi et Développement social Canada (EDSC) reconnaît l'importance du rôle que jouent les éducateurs de la petite enfance, bien formés et compétents, dans la prestation de bons programmes et services d'éducation et de garde des jeunes enfants. Les contributions des éducateurs canadiens de la petite enfance au développement des jeunes enfants sont célébrées par les Prix du Premier ministre pour l'excellence en éducation de la petite enfance. EDSC est heureux de collaborer avec Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada et Services aux Autochtones Canada dans l'administration de ce prestigieux prix.

Processus de sélection

Le programme a recruté plus de 140 bénévoles représentant divers intervenants en éducation et en garde de la petite enfance, y compris des fonctionnaires provinciaux et territoriaux.

Les évaluateurs régionaux sont tous de bénévoles qui mettent gratuitement leur temps et leurs compétences au service du programme. Le programme des PPM ne pourrait exister sans le généreux apport de tous nos évaluateurs bénévoles.

Organisations d'évaluateurs régionaux

Établissements d'enseignement

Gouvernement

Associations et organismes liés à l'éducation de la petite enfance

Organismes nationaux

Organismes provinciaux/territoriaux

Date de modification :