2016 Recipients

Certificate of Excellence

Certificate of Excellence Recipients

British Columbia

Caren Eigenmann

Caren Eigenmann

Caren Eigenmann started a garden with her students to contribute to a local foodbank and to teach her children about those less fortunate. She inspires a wonder of nature and a curiosity about differences between people and cultures. Her curriculum emerges from what her students are curious about, and she uses their interests to create special activities and to build playscapes for exploration.

Manitoba

Patricia Furman

Patricia Furman

Love and passion fuels Patricia Furman who dedicated her career to working with children with special needs. Patricia works with physiotherapists, occupational therapists, speech and language pathologists to help develop curriculum for each individual child. These innovative and inclusive programs help improve her students' cognitive, language and motor skills. She works cooperatively with families and the community in order to "learn and grow together".

Nova Scotia

Sarah Marshall

Sarah Marshall

Have you ever thought of using your head to paint? Sarah Marshall has. Every day is an exciting new journey as this educator guides her students to explore their creative sides. Embracing a Reggio-approach, she uses open-ended questions and collaborates with students on projects to make their visions come to life, allowing them to express themselves creatively.

Ontario

Sabrina Rehman

Sabrina Rehman

Engineer turned educator, Sabrina Rehman pioneers an innovative and holistic STEM-based program, inspiring her children to see and explore even the most abstract concepts. Sabrina's STEM program has students classifying gems and rocks, preserving leaves and racing marbles. In her Makerspace, students have designed and engineered creations like Rob the recycling robot, who helps care for the environment.

Yukon

Erin Pauls

Erin Pauls

A hunter and fisher, Erin Pauls believes that children learn best in the outdoors. She encourages cultural opportunities through rich reciprocal relationships with Elders and the community. Erin also personally facilitated traditional dancing, as well as drum, rattle, and regalia making. Additionally she developed a program titled "handle with care", a parenting program that promotes children's mental health.

View all recipients

Certificate of Achievement

Certificate of Achievement Recipients

British Columbia

Carrie Nahorney

Carrie Nahorney

Innovation is not costly, prescriptive or complicated for this educator who takes inspiration from the world around her – or an artist of the month – to create endless opportunities to learn through play.


Melanie Walters

Melanie Walters

An advocate for nature-based risky play, and a naturalist at heart, this educator sees exploration as foundational in learning opportunities and self-expression.


Andrea Wilson

Andrea Wilson

A new tree, a river full of salmon, or a bear cave – "queen of dress up" creates innovative spaces for exploration and intuitively supports the most vulnerable families in respectful ways.


Nita Pedersen

Nita Pedersen

Veteran educator understands each family's diverse needs and sees each child as a competent and unique individual, capable of things he or she has yet to even imagine.

Manitoba

Lisa McClory

Lisa McClory

A beekeeper in a hive of busy bees, this educator creatively makes use of natural and open-ended materials like leaves, branches, rocks or gems to stimulate interest and create learning opportunities for each individual child.

New Brunswick

Stéphanie Haché

Stéphanie Haché

This educator turns her classroom into an Imaginarium – all ideas are possible. She makes the children travel by using their creativity and reveals the world to them.


Julie Hachey

Julie Hachey

This francophone educator in a minority setting encourages the children to develop a sense of belonging and to discover the possibilities open to them in French.

Nova Scotia

Sara Lordly

Sara Lordly

From jungle safaris to firefighting missions, this educator believes in building from children’s interests to provide a supportive environment that will promote future success.

Ontario

Tanya Farzaneh

Tanya Farzaneh

It's more than just paint: for this Reggio-inspired educator, it's an opportunity to catch a glance of "the competent capable child" in a space with no limits – a space to feel free, express and explore.

Saskatchewan

Denise Skuce

Denise Skuce

International mud day or camping excursions to the river bank, this educator lets children be children as they discover, question and wonder about the world around them.

View all recipients

Date modified:

Lauréats 2017

Certificat d'excellence

Lauréate d'un Certificat d'excellence

Colombie-Britannique

Caren Eigenmann

Caren Eigenmann

Caren Eigenmann a commencé avec ses élèves un jardin pour contribuer à une banque d'alimentation locale et sensibiliser les enfants aux personnes moins fortunées. Elle inspire l'émerveillement face à la nature et la curiosité pour les différences entre les personnes et les cultures. Son programme s'inspire de ce qui pique la curiosité des élèves et elle exploite leurs intérêts pour créer des activités spéciales et pour construire des terrains de jeux pour l'exploration.

Manitoba

Patricia Furman

Patricia Furman

L'amour et la passion inspirent Patricia Furman qui a consacré sa carrière à travailler avec les enfants ayant des besoins particuliers. Patricia travaille avec des physiothérapeutes, des ergothérapeutes, des orthophonistes et les consulte pour élaborer un curriculum pour chaque élève. Ces programmes innovants et inclusifs aident à améliorer les habiletés cognitives, langagières et motrices de ses élèves. Elle collabore avec les familles et la collectivité pour « apprendre et s'épanouir ensemble ».

Nouvelle-Écosse

Sarah Marshall

Sarah Marshall

Avez-vous déjà pensé à utiliser votre tête pour peindre? Sarah Marshall, oui. Chaque jour est un nouveau voyage stimulant alors que cette éducatrice guide ses élèves dans l'exploration de leur côté créatif. Adepte de la démarche Reggio, elle exploite les questions ouvertes et collabore avec eux aux projets des élèves pour réaliser leurs visions et leur permettre de s'exprimer de façon créative.

Ontario

Sabrina Rehman

Sabrina Rehman

Ingénieure devenue enseignante, Sabrina Rehman a conçu un programme innovant et holistique fondé sur les STIM qui amène les enfants à voir et à explorer même les concepts les plus abstraits. Le programme STIM de Sabrina comporte des élèves qui classent les pierres précieuses et les roches, qui préservent des feuilles et qui font des courses de billes. Dans son Makerspace, les élèves ont conçu et mis au point des créations comme Rob le robot recycleur qui aide à prendre soin de l'environnement.

Yukon

Erin Pauls

Erin Pauls

Chasseuse et pêcheuse, Erin Pauls pense que les enfants apprennent mieux à l'extérieur. Elle suscite des occasions culturelles au moyen de riches relations réciproques avec les Aînés et la collectivité. Erin a également animé des cours de danse traditionnelle, de fabrication de tambours et de hochets, et la confection d'habits d'apparat. De plus, elle a développé « Manipuler avec précaution », un programme de formation au rôle de parent qui favorise la santé mentale des enfants.

Voir tous les lauréats

Certificat d'honneur

Lauréates d'un Certificat d'honneur

Colombie-Britannique

Carrie Nahorney

Carrie Nahorney

L'innovation n'est pas coûteuse, prescriptive ou compliquée pour cette éducatrice qui s'inspire du monde qui l'entoure – ou d'un artiste du jour – pour créer d'innombrables possibilités grâce au jeu.


Melanie Walters

Melanie Walters

L'exploration est, pour cette éducatrice qui est une défenseure du jeu de risques axés sur la nature et une naturaliste à la base, un pilier des occasions d'apprentissage et de l'expression de soi.


Andrea Wilson

Andrea Wilson

Un nouvel arbre, une rivière remplie de saumons ou une grotte d'ours – la « reine des déguisements » crée des espaces novateurs pour l'exploration et soutient de manière intuitive les familles les plus vulnérables des manières les plus respectueuses.


Nita Pedersen

Nita Pedersen

Cette éducatrice, qui compte de nombreuses années d'expérience, comprend les besoins variés de chaque famille et voit chacun des enfants comme une personne compétente et unique, capable d'accomplir des choses qu'elle n'a pas encore pu imaginer.

Manitoba

Lisa McClory

Lisa McClory

Une reine dans une ruche d'abeilles occupées, cette éducatrice utilise de manière créative des matériaux naturels et à caractère évolutif comme des feuilles, des branches, des roches ou des pierres afin de susciter l'intérêt et de créer des occasions d'apprentissage pour tous les enfants.

Nouveau-Brunswick

Stéphanie Haché

Stéphanie Haché

Cette éducatrice utilise sa classe comme un Imaginarium – toute idée est possible. Elle fait voyager les enfants à travers leur créativité et leur dévoile le monde.


Julie Hachey

Julie Hachey

Cette éducatrice francophone en milieu minoritaire encourage les enfants à développer un sentiment d'appartenance et leur fait découvrir les possibilités qui s'offrent à eux en français.

Nouvelle-Écosse

Sara Lordly

Sara Lordly

Qu'il s'agisse de safaris dans la jungle ou de missions de lutte contre les incendies, cette éducatrice estime important de tirer parti des intérêts des enfants pour leur offrir un milieu propice à leur réussite.

Ontario

Tanya Farzaneh

Tanya Farzaneh

C'est plus que de la peinture : pour cette éducatrice qui s'inspire de Reggio, il s'agit d'une occasion d'entrevoir un « enfant capable et compétent » dans un espace sans limites – un espace pour être libre, s'exprimer et explorer.

Saskatchewan

Denise Skuce

Denise Skuce

Grâce à la journée internationale de la boue ou des excursions de camping au bord de la rivière, cette éducatrice laisse les enfants être des enfants alors qu'ils découvrent, posent des questions et s'interrogent sur le monde qui les entoure.

Voir tous les lauréats

Date de modification :