Archived — David deBelle

Year: 2003 – Province: Ontario

Certificate of Excellence Recipients

School: Joyce Public School
26 Joyce Parkway
Toronto, Ontario M6B 2S9

Principal: Cheryl Paige
School Telephone: 416-395-2600
School Fax: 416-395-2609
School website: http://schools.tdsb.on.ca/joyce
Teacher Email: david.debelle@tdsb.on.ca
Grades/Subjects Taught: Grades 1-5, mathematics, information computer technology, library, gym, French, science

Teaching approach:

Helps students develop positive attitude and a love of learning.

All students are capable of succeeding; need to ensure that they are all fully engaged in the learning process.

Outstanding achievements:

Mr. deBelle creates enriching learning opportunities that give students a chance to make a difference in their school and their communities. These goals were behind a project he initiated to create a green space within the school yard. This area gives students opportunities to explore their natural environment.

A firm believer in hands-on learning, he also launched a school robotic building program. By designing and building various objects, students learn important concepts and skills, including problem solving, computer animation and team work.

Mr. deBelle also fosters close relationships with parents. For parents who hesitate to get involved in school activities because of difficulties with English, he encourages them to take part in an interactive online reading program, offered at the end of the school day. Often families in need or crisis turn to deBelle for support. He listens and helps out when he can, and provides referrals, when needed.

In Praise Of:

"David has demonstrated a commitment and passion for the betterment of education that is not often seen. All his efforts are focused on students and providing innovative opportunities for improved learning." - Education Officer, Ministry of Education

"David is a teacher who appreciates and respects the strength in each child and teacher and supports them to achieve amazing results! This is a remarkable teacher, a credit to the teaching profession in every way." - Superintendent of Education

Date modified:

Archivé — David deBelle

Année : 2003 – Province : Ontario

Lauréats de certificat d'excellence

École : Joyce Public School
26 Joyce Parkway
Toronto (Ontario) M6B 2S9

Directeur : Cheryl Paige
Téléphone de l'école : 416-395-2600
Télécopieur de l'école : 416-395-2609
Site Web de l'école : http://schools.tdsb.on.ca/joyce
Courriel de l'enseignante : david.debelle@tdsb.on.ca
Années / Matières enseignées : De la 1re à la 5e année / mathématiques, technologie des ordinateurs et de l'informatique, bibliothèque, gym, français, science

Méthode d'enseignement :

Aider les élèves à développer une attitude positive et un amour de l'apprentissage.

Tous les élèves sont capables de réussir; il faut s'assurer qu'ils sont tous pleinement engagés dans le processus.

Réalisations exceptionnelles :

M. deBelle crée des occasions d'apprentissage enrichissantes qui donnent aux élèves l'occasion d'innover dans leur école et leur collectivité. Ces buts étaient le fondement d'un projet qu'il a lancé afin de créer un espace vert dans la cour d'école. Cet espace permet aux élèves d'explorer leur environnement naturel.

Fervent adepte de l'apprentissage pratique, il a également lancé un programme scolaire de construction robotique. En concevant et en construisant divers objets, les élèves apprennent d'importants concepts et compétences, notamment la résolution de problèmes, l'animation par ordinateur et le travail d'équipe.

M. deBelle favorise également une étroite collaboration avec les parents. Pour les parents qui hésitent à participer aux activités scolaires en raison de difficultés avec l'anglais, il les encourage à prendre part à un programme interactif de lecture en ligne, offert à la fin de la journée scolaire. Souvent, les familles dans le besoin ou en crise se tournent vers M. deBelle pour du soutien. Il écoute et aide quand il peut, et fournit des références, au besoin.

Commentaires élogieux :

« David a fait montre d'un engagement et d'une passion hors du commun pour l'amélioration de l'enseignement. Tous ses efforts visent les élèves et à fournir des occasions novatrices pour améliorer l'apprentissage. » - Agent d'éducation, ministère de l'Éducation

« David est un enseignant qui apprécie et respecte la force de chaque enfant et enseignant et les appuie afin qu'ils puissent atteindre des résultats incroyables! Il est un enseignant remarquable, qui fait honneur à la profession d'enseignant à tous les points de vue. » - Surintendante de l'éducation

Date de modification :