Consent and release agreement

I, ____________________ (name of parent or guardian), am the parent or legal guardian of ____________________ (name of child), a minor child ("my child").

I hereby consent to the participation of my child in the following event:

_________________________________
(describe event)

located at _________________________________ (location of event)
on _________________________________ (date of event)

I also hereby consent to the use of my child's name, picture or photograph to be used, reused, altered, adapted, modified, cropped, produced, reproduced by mechanical or electronic means, published, republished, displayed, broadcast, distributed to the public, communicated to the public by telecommunication or exhibited in public, preserved, conserved and archived by (name of school/setting) or by the Government of Canada, for any purpose, including but not limited to, in any publication, broadcast, posting on the Internet (social media), advertising or display.

I agree that I shall have no claim against (name of school/setting), the Government of Canada or against anyone accessing or using images or videography taken at the event and that neither I, nor my child will be compensated in any way for the use my child's name, picture or photograph.

I confirm that I have not given anyone the exclusive right to use my child's name, picture or photograph. I hereby release and hold harmless (name of school/setting) or the Government of Canada from all claims, demands or causes of action arising out of the use of my child's name, picture or photograph.

I declare that I have read and understood the foregoing release and authorization before signing below.

Print _________________________________ Sign _________________________________

Signed at _________________________________ (location), this the _______ day of _________________________________, 20XX.

Date modified:

Entente de consentement et de renonciation

Je, __________________________________, le parent ou le tuteur légal de
(nom du parent ou du tuteur)
_______________________________, un enfant mineur (« mon enfant »),
(nom de l'enfant)

consens, par la présente, à la participation de mon enfant à l'activité suivante:

__________________________________________________________________
(décrire l'activité)

ayant lieu à __________________________________________________________
(lieu de l'activité)

le _________________________________
(date de l'activité)

Je consens à ce que le nom, l'image ou la photographie de mon enfant soit utilisé, réutilisé, modifié, adapté, recadré, produit, reproduit par des moyens mécaniques ou électroniques; soit publié, réédité, présenté, radiodiffusé, distribué au public, communiqué au public par des moyens de télécommunication ou exposé en public, conservé et archivé par (nom de l'école/milieu) ou par le gouvernement du Canada, à n'importe quelle fin, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, dans des publications, des émissions, des articles sur Internet (médias sociaux), des publicités ou des expositions.
Je conviens que je ne pourrai prétendre à aucune réclamation contre (nom de l'école/milieu), le gouvernement du Canada ou toute autre personne accédant aux images ou aux vidéos prises à l'activité ou utilisant celles-ci, et que ni moi, ni mon enfant ne serons dédommagés d'aucune façon pour l'utilisation du nom, d'une image ou d'une photographie de mon enfant.

Je confirme que je n'ai donné à personne le droit exclusif d'utiliser le nom, l'image ou la photographie de mon enfant. Je consens à dégager et à exonérer (nom de l'école/milieu), le gouvernement du Canada de toute réclamation ou cause d'action découlant de l'utilisation du nom, de l'image ou de la photographie de mon enfant.

Je déclare avoir lu et compris les présentes renonciations et autorisations avant de signer ci-dessous.

En caractères d'imprimerie __________________ Signature ________________________

Signé à ______________________ (lieu), la ______ journée de __________2018.

Date de modification :