Prime Minister's Award – Backgrounder

The Prime Minister's Awards for Teaching Excellence, Teaching Excellence in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM), and Excellence in Early Childhood Education are Canada's highest honour for elementary and secondary school teachers and early childhood educators.

Nominated by students, parents, peers, principals and vice-principals, 69 educators have been recognized this year for their work—above and beyond the curriculum—in paving the way for student success.

[FOR NATIONAL AWARD RECIPIENTS]

[Name of community] will be proud to know that one of our own has received the prestigious Prime Minister's Award. [Recipient name], who teaches at [school], was presented with the [award title] by Prime Minister Trudeau in Ottawa on May 28, 2019. Congratulations to [first name] and thank you for your excellent work and your dedication to our children's education and future.

[FOR REGIONAL AWARD RECIPIENTS]

[Name of community] will be proud to know that one of our own has received the prestigious Prime Minister's Award. [Recipient name], who teaches at [school], was awarded the [award title]. Congratulations to [first name]. It's an honour for me to thank you on behalf of our community for your excellent work and your dedication to our children's education and future.

Since its creation in 1993, the Prime Minister's Awards program has honoured more than 1,900 outstanding Canadian educators. Recipients of the Prime Minister's Awards are determined based on a rigorous selection process undertaken by a committee of their peers, which is composed of 120 volunteers from the education community across Canada.

Over 25 years the Prime Minister's Awards program is proud to celebrate Canada's outstanding educators who are inspiring a culture of innovation. I encourage all students, parents, teachers, principals and vice-principals to ensure that educators who are doing an exceptional job of inspiring young minds and helping our students achieve get the recognition they deserve by nominating them for the 2020 Prime Minister's Award. Information on the Prime Minister's Awards and nomination guidelines can be found at https://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/pmate-ppmee.nsf/eng/home.

Date modified:

Prix du Premier ministre – Note d'information

Les Prix du Premier ministre pour l'excellence dans l'enseignement, l'excellence dans l'enseignement des sciences, de la technologie, de l'ingénierie et des mathématiques (STIM) et l'excellence en éducation de la petite enfance, sont la marque de reconnaissance la plus élevée pour les enseignants et enseignantes de l'élémentaire et du secondaire, ainsi que pour les éducateurs et éducatrices de la petite enfance.

Cette année, 69 personnes ont été mises en candidature par des élèves, des parents, des collègues, des directions et des directions adjointes en guise de reconnaissance pour leur travail favorisant la réussite des élèves, au-delà des exigences du programme d'enseignement.

[LAURÉATS ET LAURÉATES D'UN PRIX NATIONAL]

Les citoyens et citoyennes de [Nom de la communauté] seront fiers d'apprendre qu'un prestigieux Prix du Premier ministre a été décerné dans notre circonscription. [Nom du lauréat ou de la lauréate] enseigne à [Nom de l'école] et le premier ministre Trudeau lui a remis le [nom du prix] à Ottawa le 28 mai 2019. Félicitations, [Prénom], et merci de votre travail exceptionnel et de votre dévouement à l'endroit de l'éducation de nos enfants et de leur avenir.

[LAURÉATS ET LAURÉATES D'UN PRIX RÉGIONAL]

Les citoyens et citoyennes de [Nom de la communauté] seront fiers d'apprendre qu'un prestigieux Prix du Premier ministre a été décerné dans notre circonscription. [Nom du lauréat ou de la lauréate] enseigne à [Nom de l'école] et a remporté le [nom du prix]. Félicitations, [Prénom]. C'est un honneur pour moi de vous remercier au nom de notre communauté pour votre travail exceptionnel et votre dévouement à l'endroit de l'éducation de nos enfants et de leur avenir.

Depuis sa création en 1993, le programme des Prix du Premier ministre a permis de rendre hommage à plus de 1 900 personnes exceptionnelles dans le milieu de l'éducation. Les lauréats et lauréates sont sélectionnés à l'issue d'un examen rigoureux de leur candidature par un comité de leurs pairs, composé de 120 bénévoles du milieu de l'éducation de toutes les régions du pays.

Depuis 25 ans, le programme des Prix du Premier ministre se fait une fierté de rendre hommage aux enseignants exceptionnels du Canada qui insufflent une culture d'innovation. J'invite les élèves, les parents, les enseignants et enseignantes ainsi que les directions et les directions adjointes à mettre en valeur les personnes qui accomplissent un travail remarquable en inspirant les jeunes esprits et en aidant nos élèves à se surpasser en proposant leur candidature pour un Prix du Premier ministre en 2020. Les renseignements au sujet de ces prix et les lignes directrices pour les mises en candidature se trouvent sur le site suivant : https://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/pmate-ppmee.nsf/fra/accueil
Date de modification :