Language selection


Comments Received on Gazette Notice SMSE-018-10

Information from external sources, not subject to the Official Languages Act, has been provided as a courtesy and is available only in the language in which it was provided.

Third Party Information

Some of the information on this web page has been provided by external sources. Industry Canada publishes all comments received for transparency purposes, but does not endorse or adopt as its own any of the information provided by external sources. The Government of Canada is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability or currency of the information supplied by external sources. Users wishing to rely upon this information should consult directly with the source of the information. Content provided by external sources is not subject to Government of Canada requirements for official languages, privacy and accessibility.

Comments Received

Companies and Organizations

  • Alcatel–Lucent Canada Inc.
  • Assembly of First Nations
  • Astral Media Inc.
  • Axia NetMedia Corporation
  • Barrett
  • Bell Mobility Inc.
  • British Columbia Broadband Association
  • Brockville and District Chamber of Commerce
  • Cambridge Chamber of Commerce
  • Canadian Advanced Technology Alliance (CATA)
  • Canadian Association of Community Television Users and Stations (CACTUS)
  • Canadian Cable Systems Alliance (CCSA)
  • Canadian Electricity Association (CEA)
  • Canadian Media Guild
  • Capital Region Emergency Service Telecommunications
  • Cogeco Cable Inc.
  • Daniels Electronics
  • EastLink
  • E–Comm 9–1–1, Emergency Communication for Southwest British Columbia
  • Ericsson Canada
  • Federation of Canadian Municipalities (FCM)
  • Fire Service Association of Nova Scotia
  • Globalive Wireless Management Corporation
  • Greater Sudbury Chamber of Commerce
  • Harris Canada Systems, Inc.
  • Huawei Canada
  • Huntsville/Lake of Bays Chamber of Commerce
  • Kingston Economic Development Corporation
  • Media Access Canada
  • Mobilexchange Limited
  • Mobilicity
  • Motorola Canada Ltd.
  • Motorola Mobility
  • MTS Allstream
  • National Public Safety Telecommunications Council (NPSTC)
  • Niagara Networks
  • Nokia and Nokia Siemens Networks
  • Ontario Telecommunications Association
  • Peace Region Internet Society (PRiS)
  • Public Interest Advocacy Centre (PIAC)
  • Public Mobile Inc.
  • Quebecor Media
  • Radio Advisory Board of Canada (RABC)
  • Research in Motion Limited
  • Rogers Communications Inc.
  • SaskTel
  • Shaw Communications Inc.
  • SSi Micro Ltd.
  • Tbaytel
  • Telecommunities Canada
  • TELUS Communications Company
  • Tri–Services Joint Interoperability Committee (JSJIC): Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police, Ontario Association of Fire Chiefs, Association of Municipal Emergency Medical Services of Ontario
  • Tri–Services Special Purpose Committee
  • Tucows Inc.
  • Utilities Telecom Council of Canada (UTCC)

Federal Government

  • Interdepartmental Committee for Search and Rescue (ICSAR) and National Search and Rescue Secretariat (NSRS)
  • Public Safety Canada
  • Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP)
  • Scott Simms, MP

Provincial and Municipal Governments

  • Canadian Council of Emergency Management Organizations (CCEMO)
  • Centre de services partagés du Québec (CSPQ)
  • City of Calgary
  • City of Temiskaming Shores
  • Corporation de la Cité de Clarence–Rockland
  • Corporation of the City of Timmins
  • Corporation of the Town of Hawkesbury
  • Corporation of the Township of Larder Lake
  • Government of Alberta
  • Government of Saskatchewan
  • Maritime Radio Communications Initiative
  • Province of British Columbia
  • Province of Ontario
  • Provincial/Territorial Ministers Responsible for Emergency Management
  • SOREM Interoperability Working Group
  • Temiskaming Mayors Action Group (TeMAG)
  • Town of Aurora
  • Town of Whitchurch–Stouffville
  • Township of Coleman
  • Township of Muskoka Lakes
  • Ville de Québec
  • Ville de Thetford Mines
  • Yukon Government

Private Individuals

  • Gadient, Matthew
  • Howley, Brendan
  • May, Steven James
  • Nechiporenko, Tyler
  • Ruggier, Simon
  • Taylor, Dr. Gregory and Dr. Catherine Middleton, Ryerson University
Date modified: