Archived — Notice No. DGTP-002-96

Industry Canada

Radiocommunication Act

Notice No. DGTP-002-96

Policy Discussion Respecting Third Party Cellular Service Provision

Introduction

The purpose of this Notice is to initiate public discussion on a proposal to amend the policy respecting the authorization of cellular service providers operating in the frequency bands of 824-849 MHz and 869-894 MHz, so as to extend the provision of cellular service to unserved and underserved areas in a timely and orderly manner.

Background

Pursuant to Canada Gazette Notice No. DGTN-006-82/DGTR-017-82, dated 15 October 1982 and entitled "Cellular Mobile Radio Policy and Call for Licence Applications", the Department of Communications (as it was then), set out, inter alia, an allocation plan (note 1) and licensing scheme for cellular telephony. For the first of two sub-allocations, the Department invited applications from regulated Canadian telecommunications common carriers to provide cellular mobile radio telephone services within the operating territories where they offered public switched telephone service (i.e., "wireline" telephone companies could obtain a licence to provide cellular services within their operating areas by simply requesting one, conditional, of course, on their otherwise complying with all applicable technical and operational criteria). For the second sub-allocation, the Department indicated that it would accept proposals from other applicants to provide cellular mobile radio telephone services in areas also served by regulated Canadian telecommunications common carriers. In the event, the company now known as Rogers Cantel Inc. was successful in obtaining, through a comparative selection process, authorization to provide nationwide service. The licences provided to the wireline telephone companies and to Rogers Cantel Inc. enabled those firms to utilize spectrum to develop and implement cellular mobile radio services within their respective delineated areas, but, as most recently confirmed in Policy Guideline 8 of the September 1992 Departmental document entitled "A Spectrum Policy Framework for Canada", they did not confer ownership rights in the spectrum within those areas.

This policy for the authorization of cellular service providers was developed at a time when the Canadian cellular industry had not yet come into existence. Today, the industry is a relatively mature one: cellular services are available to about 90% of Canadians, there are over 2.2 million subscribers, cellular infrastructure is available from a number of competing vendors, and the regulatory procedures which enable entities to obtain interconnection rights (and thereby access to the public switched telephone network of a wireline telephone company) have become commonplace and standardized. The cellular industry has been successful in deploying equipment over much larger geographical areas than were originally envisioned by the industry or required as a condition of licensing by the Department, and is currently implementing digital technologies to expand its service offerings; however, there are still a number of smaller and more remote communities throughout Canada to which the cellular service providers have not extended services and to which it is not expected that services will be extended in the near or foreseeable future. Accordingly, the Department has received representations requesting that third parties (i.e., parties affiliated with neither the local wireline telephone company nor Rogers Cantel Inc.) be permitted to provide cellular services in communities where such services are not currently being offered. The introduction of cellular services in previously unserved areas would, of course, permit residents and visitors to access a more complete range of mobile telecommunications services, and could confer potentially important public safety and security benefits. Existing telecommunications service providers would garner the advantages arising from a larger cellular subscriber base, which could include increased long distance and roaming revenues.

The Department, being cognizant of the changing environment for, especially, the mobile telecommunications industry sector, periodically revisits existing policies to ensure that they continue to advance the objectives of the Radiocommunication Act, as well as the objectives set out in Section 7 of the Telecommunications Act, to which the Minister of Industry may also have regard in exercising his or her powers under the Radiocommunication Act. In giving consideration to any proposed amendment to the current policy, particular regard must be had to the objectives of rendering accessible to both rural and urban areas telecommunications services of high quality, of enhancing the efficiency and competitiveness of Canadian telecommunications, and of responding to the economic and social requirements of telecommunications services users.

Proposal for Policy Amendment

The Department proposes to amend the policy set out in the aforementioned 1982 Canada Gazette Notice so as to permit third parties (parties which are not affiliated with either the local wireline telephone company or Rogers Cantel Inc.) to apply for authorization to provide cellular services to communities where competitive cellular service is not being offered at the time the application is made.

The initial view of the Department is that, in order to advance the identified telecommunications policy objectives, the Department should effect an amendment to the current policy so as to provide a framework within which it would entertain bona fide and complete applications from potential third party cellular service providers for unserved geographic areas or areas being served by only one cellular service provider, in those situations where the local wireline telephone company and Rogers Cantel Inc. (or the local wireline telephone company or Rogers Cantel Inc., as the case may be), have received appropriate notification of the intention of that third party to initiate cellular service and have not thereafter undertaken to provide sufficiently comprehensive cellular service, in substantially the entire identified geographic area, within a time period of not longer than one year.

Other wireless services authorized by the Department on a national basis, including Personal Communications Services (PCS), are not the subject of the current Notice, but services such as those provided by a mature PCS industry may constitute relevant elements in an inquiry of this nature, and furthermore, may be the subject of similar future policy initiatives.

Request for Comments

In order to implement an authorization plan that would best meet the objectives of the Department as stated herein, as well as support the general interests of the telecommunications service industry and consumers, the Department is requesting comments on the following issues:

Policy Amendment

1) Would the implementation of third party cellular service authorization meaningfully advance the goal of extending the provision of cellular services to the greatest possible number of Canadians, or could it in some manner impede the long-term development of more effective and efficient cellular service offerings?

2) Should the Department institute criteria under which it would initiate the introduction of third party cellular service provision in an unserved geographic area, or a geographic area being served by only one cellular service provider, or should the Department only proceed to consider the provision of third party cellular service in circumstances where a potential third party cellular service provider has submitted an application to provide service? If the former, what should the criteria include?

3) In either of the scenarios set out in Item 2, what selection process should the Department utilize if there is more than one potential third party cellular service provider?

Eligibility for Entry

4) If there is a potential third party cellular service provider offering to introduce (or provide a second) cellular service in a given geographic area, should it (or the Department) give notice to the wireline telephone company and/or Rogers Cantel Inc. before the application for that service is substantively evaluated by the Department, as mooted in the above proposal? If so, under what conditions, in what form, and how long before the service is to commence? Should any form of response from the wireline telephone company and/or Rogers Cantel Inc. have an impact on the licensing of, or the terms and conditions in the licence of, the third party cellular service provider? Should special circumstances apply if the geographic area proposed to be served by the potential third party cellular service provider is contiguous to a geographic area currently being served by one or two existing cellular service providers?

5) Should there be any ownership/affiliation restrictions (in addition to any subsisting legislative and regulatory Canadian ownership requirements) on the entities that can seek to become third party cellular service providers?

6) Should there be any special provisions applicable to a requested transfer of a licence from a third party cellular service provider?

7) Should any restrictions be imposed on the subsequent entry of one or more additional cellular service providers (which providers may include the local wireline telephone company and Rogers Cantel Inc.) in an area being served by a third party cellular service provider?

Assignment of Frequencies and the Provision of Services

8) If both cellular telephony sub-bands are available, on what basis should the Department make a decision about which of the two sub-bands is to be used by a potential third party cellular service provider?

9) Having regard to the definition of cellular mobile radio service provided in Canada Gazette Notice No. DGTP-009-95, dated August 10, 1995 and entitled "Radio Systems Policies RP-003 and RP-005 Relevant to the Level of Usage of Mobile Systems and also the Definition of a Cellular Mobile Radio Service as Originally Set Out in October, 1982", pursuant to which Industry Canada will place no limitations on the types of mobile radio or personal communications applications in the cellular mobile bands, should applications that seek primarily to provide other than high-mobility voice telephony services be entertained or encouraged?

10) Should applications that propose to use only part of a sub-band (to, for example, primarily provide local loop subscriber services) be entertained or encouraged? Should the Department give consideration to providing authorization for only a part of a sub-band in those situations where the spectrum requirements of the applicant do not appear to warrant authorization of the entire sub-band?

11) What (new or additional) measures would have to be taken to effect frequency coordination by a potential third party cellular service provider with existing and planned stations, to ensure that type approval considerations are satisfied with respect to all radio apparatus, and to ensure that all other technical standards and measures are complied with?

12) Should entities other than telecommunications common carriers (for example, corporations or governmental agencies) be permitted to utilize the frequency bands of interest to provide cellular services to a restricted group of persons (for example, their employees and/or contractors)?

Conditions of Licence

13) Should parties be permitted to offer temporary services through the use of portable cellular systems, in support of, for example, emergency relief efforts, and, if so, should any special provisions be applicable thereto?

14) Should a potential third party cellular service provider have to meet all of the policy requirements applicable to service providers offering analogous types of wireless services, such as, for example, commitments to research and development funding?

15) Should a licence granted to a third party cellular service provider contain any specific conditions additional to, or different from, those of subsisting cellular service licences (including, but not limited to, the terms of service provision)? Does the question of resale assume greater importance if third party cellular service is to be offered in one of the cellular sub-bands?

16) Are there any special circumstances or international considerations associated with roaming to which regard should be had if third party cellular service were to begin in either or both of the cellular sub-bands?

Miscellaneous

17) What other factors should be considered by the Department if the Department proceeds to amend the extant policy?

Public Submissions

Industry Canada invites written submissions from all interested parties on the above issues. Submissions should be addressed to the Director General, Telecommunications Policy Branch, Industry Canada, 300 Slater Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0C8. To ensure consideration, submissions must be received on or before May 27, 1996. All submissions must cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, the publication date, the title and the Notice reference number.

All submissions received in response to this Notice will be made available, about two weeks after the closing date of this Notice, for viewing by the public during normal business hours at the Industry Canada Library, 365 Laurier Avenue West, Ottawa, Ontario, and at the offices of Industry Canada at Moncton, Montréal, Toronto, Winnipeg and Vancouver, for a period of one year from the close of the comment period.

The document entitled Policy Discussion Respecting Third Party Cellular Service Provision is available electronically via the Internet at the following addresses:

Anonymous file transfer (FTP)
info.ic.gc.ca/pub/ic-data/telecom/gazette

Gopher
info.ic.gc.ca port 70/Industry Canada Documents/telecom/gazette

World Wide Web (WWW)
http://info.ic.gc.ca/ic-data/telecom/telecom-e.html

Copies of the subject document are also available from the Communications Branch:

Industry Canada, 235 Queen Street
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0H5
613-947-7466

and from the offices of Industry Canada at Moncton, Montréal, Toronto, Winnipeg and Vancouver.

Dated at Ottawa this 14th day of February, 1996.

Michael Helm
Director General
Telecommunications Policy


Endnote

1. The current allocation plan dates to May 1990, at which time the allocation for cellular telephony was expanded to the referenced frequency bands. (return to text)


Last update: February 26, 1996 (jp)
http://info.ic.gc.ca/ic-data/telecom/gazette/dgtp/002-96e.html

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Archivé — Avis no DGTP-002-96

Industrie Canada

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Avis no DGTP-002-96

Débat de la politique concernant la fourniture de services cellulaires par des tiers

Introduction

L'objectif du présent avis est d'ouvrir le débat public sur une proposition de modification de la politique concernant l'autorisation des fournisseurs de services cellulaires qui exploitent les bandes de fréquences de 824-849 Mhz et de 869-894 Mhz, de manière à faire bénéficier en temps voulu et méthodiquement les zones non desservies ou mal desservies des services cellulaires.

Données de base

Conformément à l'avis no DGTN-006-82/DGTR-017-82 publié dans la Gazette du Canada en date du 15 octobre 1982 sous le titre de «Politique et appel de demandes de licences concernant le service radio mobile cellulaire», le ministère des Communications (tel qu'il existait alors) a prévu, entre autres choses, un plan d'attribution (nota 1) et un programme de délivrance de licences pour la téléphonie cellulaire. Pour la première des deux sous-attributions, le Ministère a invité les entreprises de télécommunications canadiennes réglementées à se porter candidates pour la fourniture de services de radiotéléphone mobile cellulaire dans les territoires d'exploitation où elles offraient des services téléphoniques publics commutés (autrement dit, les télécommunicateurs pouvaient obtenir une licence aux fins de fournir des services cellulaires dans leurs zones d'exploitation simplement en demandant une, à condition, évidemment, qu'ils respectent par ailleurs tous les critères techniques et opérationnels applicables). Pour la seconde sous-attribution, le Ministère a fait savoir qu'il accepterait les propositions d'autres candidats d'offrir des services de radiotéléphone mobile cellulaire dans des secteurs également desservis par des entreprises canadiennes de télécommunications réglementées. En l'occurrence, la société actuellement connue sous le nom de Rogers Cantel Inc. a pu obtenir, grâce à un processus comparatif de sélection, l'autorisation de fournir des services à l'échelle nationale. Les licences délivrées aux télécommunicateurs et à Rogers Cantel Inc. ont permis à ces entreprises d'utiliser le spectre pour mettre au point et dispenser des services de radiotéléphone mobile cellulaire dans les zones qui leur étaient respectivement attribuées, mais elles ne conféraient pas de droits de propriété sur le spectre dans ces zones, comme l'a confirmé très récemment le principe directeur no 8 du document ministériel de septembre 1992 intitulé « Cadre de la politique canadienne du spectre ».

Cette politique d'autorisation des fournisseurs de services cellulaires a été élaborée à une époque où l'industrie canadienne du cellulaire n'existait pas encore. À l'heure actuelle, cette industrie a atteint une certaine maturité : des services cellulaires sont offerts à quelque 90 p. 100 des Canadiens, le nombre d'abonnés dépasse les 2,2 millions, plusieurs fournisseurs concurrents offrent une infrastructure cellulaire et les procédures de réglementation qui permettent aux entités d'obtenir les droits d'interconnexion (et par là même d'avoir accès au réseau téléphonique commuté public d'un télécommunicateur) se sont banalisées et normalisées. L'industrie du cellulaire a réussi à déployer ses équipements dans des aires géographiques beaucoup plus vastes qu'elle ne l'avait envisagé à l'origine ou que leur imposait le Ministère comme condition d'obtention de la licence. Cette industrie met actuellement en oeuvre des techniques numériques pour élargir sa gamme de services, mais il reste encore au Canada un certain nombre de petites collectivités éloignées auxquelles les fournisseurs de cellulaire n'offrent pas de services et qui ne devraient pas en recevoir dans un avenir proche ou prévisible. En conséquence, le Ministère s'est vu demander d'autoriser des tierces parties (soit des parties non affiliées au télécommunicateur local ni à Rogers Cantel Inc.) à offrir des services cellulaires dans des localités où ces services sont actuellement inexistants. L'introduction de services cellulaires dans des régions précédemment non desservies donnerait évidemment aux résidents et aux visiteurs accès à une gamme plus complète de services de radiotéléphone mobile cellulaire et pourrait engendrer des avantages éventuellement considérables pour la sécurité et la protection du public. Quant aux fournisseurs de services de télécommunications, ils bénéficieraient d'une plus large assise d'abonnés du cellulaire ce qui, entre autres avantages, pourrait augmenter les recettes enregistrées au chapitre de l'interurbain et de l'itinérance.

Sachant fort bien que le milieu évolue, surtout pour le secteur des télécommunications mobiles, le Ministère revoit périodiquement les politiques en vigueur pour s'assurer qu'elles sont propices à la réalisation des objectifs de la Loi sur la radiocommunication ainsi que les objectifs exposés à l'article 7 de la Loi sur les télécommunications dont le ministre de l'Industrie fera peut-être cas en exerçant les pouvoirs que lui confère la Loi sur la radiocommunication. Quand on envisage l'une quelconque des modifications proposées à la politique actuelle, il faut tenir tout particulièrement compte des objectifs suivants : mettre des services de télécommunications de première qualité à la disposition des régions rurales comme des régions urbaines, améliorer l'efficacité et la compétitivité des télécommunications canadiennes et satisfaire les exigences économiques et sociales des utilisateurs des services de télécommunications.

Proposition de modification de la politique

Le Ministère propose de modifier la politique exposée dans l'avis 1982 de la Gazette du Canada auquel nous faisions allusion plus haut de manière à permettre à des tierces parties (soit des parties non affiliées au télécommunicateur local ni à Rogers Cantel Inc.) de demander l'autorisation de fournir des services cellulaires aux collectivités où l'on n'en offre pas dans un cadre concurrentiel au moment de la présentation de la demande.

Le Ministère estime d'entrée de jeu que, pour favoriser la réalisation des objectifs définis en matière de politique des télécommunications, il y a lieu pour lui de modifier la politique actuelle de manière à créer un cadre dans lequel il accueillerait favorablement les candidatures véritables et complètes des tiers fournisseurs éventuels de services cellulaires aux aires géographiques non desservies ou aux régions desservies par un seul fournisseur de cellulaire si le télécommunicateur local et Rogers Cantel Inc. (ou encore l'un ou l'autre, selon le cas) ont été avisés dans les règles de l'intention de cette tierce partie d'introduire des services cellulaires et ne se sont pas mis, dans l'année qui a suivi, à fournir des services assez complets de ce type dans pratiquement toute la zone géographique délimitée.

D'autres services sans fil autorisés à l'échelle nationale par le Ministère, notamment les services de communications personnelles (SCP), ne sont pas visés par l'avis actuel, mais ceux du type fourni par une industrie des SCP à maturité peuvent constituer des éléments pertinents dans une enquête de cette nature; ils peuvent par ailleurs faire l'objet de futures initiatives analogues dans le domaine des politiques.

Demande de commentaires

Afin de mettre en application un plan d'autorisation qui réaliserait au mieux les objectifs ministériels exposés ici tout en servant les intérêts généraux de l'industrie des services de télécommunications et des consommateurs, le Ministère sollicite des commentaires sur les thèmes suivants : 

Modification de la politique

1) En décidant d'autoriser les services cellulaires de tiers, favoriserait-on sensiblement l'objectif de faire profiter de ces services le plus grand nombre possible de Canadiens ou entraverait-on d'une manière ou d'une autre l'élaboration à long terme de services cellulaires plus efficaces et plus rentables?

2) Le Ministère doit-il instaurer des critères en vertu desquels il ouvrirait la porte aux services cellulaires de tiers dans une aire géographique non desservie ou desservie par un seul fournisseur de services cellulaires ou doit-il continuer à n'envisager la fourniture de services cellulaires par des tiers que si un éventuel fournisseur de ce genre s'est porté candidat pour offrir ces services? Dans la première éventualité, que doivent comprendre les critères?

3) Dans l'un ou l'autre des scénarios mentionnés dans l'item 2, quel processus de sélection le Ministère doit-il adopter s'il y a plus d'un tiers fournisseur éventuel de services cellulaires?

Admissibilité à l'entrée sur le marché

4) S'il y a un éventuel tiers fournisseur de services cellulaires qui offre d'implanter un service cellulaire (ou d'en fournir un second) dans une aire géographique donnée, doit-il (lui ou le Ministère) en aviser le télécommunicateur local ou Rogers Cantel Inc., ou les deux, avant que la candidature ait été évaluée sur le fond par le Ministère, comme nous en discutons dans la proposition susmentionnée? Dans l'affirmative, dans quelles conditions le service doit-il être inauguré, sous quelle forme et à quelle échéance? Toute espèce de réaction du télécommunicateur local ou de Rogers Cantel Inc. ou des deux doit-elle avoir des effets sur la délivrance de la licence du tiers fournisseur de services cellulaires ou sur les conditions de cette licence? Des conditions spéciales doivent-elles s'appliquer si l'aire géographique que le tiers fournisseur éventuel de services cellulaires propose de desservir une zone près d'une actuellement desservie par un ou deux fournisseurs établis de services cellulaires?

5) Faut-il imposer des restrictions en matière de propriété et d'affiliation (en plus des exigences législatives et réglementaires non périmées quant à la propriété canadienne) aux entités désireuses de devenir des tiers fournisseurs de services cellulaires?

6) Doit-il y avoir des dispositions particulières quant aux demandes de transfert d'une licence d'un tiers fournisseur de services cellulaires?

7) Faut-il prévoir des restrictions à l'entrée ultérieure d'un ou plusieurs fournisseurs de services cellulaires supplémentaires (lesquels peuvent inclure le télécommunicateur local et Rogers Cantel Inc.) dans une zone desservie par un tiers fournisseur de services cellulaires?

Assignation des fréquences et fourniture de services

8) Si les deux sous-bandes de téléphonie cellulaire sont libres, sur quoi doit se fonder le Ministère pour choisir celle des deux qui sera utilisée par un tiers fournisseur éventuel de services cellulaires?

9) Si l'on tient compte de la définition de services de radiotéléphone mobile cellulaire donnée dans l'avis no DGTP-009-95 publié dans la Gazette du Canada le 10 août 1995, lequel s'intitule «Politiques des systèmes radio PR -003 et PR -005 relatives au degré d'utilisation des systèmes mobiles et à la définition d'un service radio mobile cellulaire établie à l'origine en octobre 1982», en vertu de laquelle Industrie Canada n'imposera pas de limites aux types de services de radiocommunications mobiles ou de communications personnelles dans les bandes cellulaires mobiles, faut-il accueillir favorablement ou encourager les candidatures dont le but essentiel est de fournir autre chose que des services de téléphonie vocale à grande mobilité?

10) Faut-il accueillir favorablement ou encourager les candidatures qui proposent de n'utiliser qu'une partie de sous-bande (par exemple, pour offrir principalement des services d'abonnés en boucle)? Le Ministère doit-il envisager d'autoriser l'utilisateur d'une partie seulement de sous-bande dans les cas où les exigences en matière de spectre du candidat ne semblent pas justifier l'autorisation de la sous-bande entière?

11) Quelles mesures (nouvelles ou additionnelles) faudrait-il prendre pour assurer la coordination des fréquences entre un tiers fournisseur éventuel de services cellulaires et des stations existantes ou prévues afin de tenir compte des facteurs d'approbation du type eu égard à tous les postes récepteurs et de veiller à ce que toutes les autres normes et mesures techniques soient respectées?

12) Devrait on permettre à des entités autre que des entreprises en télécommunications (par exemple, des compagnies ou des agences gouvernementales) à se servir des bandes de fréquences ici identifiées afin d'offrir des services cellulaires à des groupes restreints d'usagers (par exemple, leurs employés et/ou leurs entrepreneurs)

Conditions de licence

13) Faut-il prévoir des dispositions particulières pour les parties qui offrent des services temporaires en utilisant des systèmes cellulaires portatifs, pour seconder les opérations de secours d'urgence, par exemple?

14) Les tiers fournisseurs éventuels de services cellulaires doivent-ils satisfaire toutes les exigences des politiques applicables aux fournisseurs qui offrent des services sans fil de types analogues, et s'engager par à financer la recherche-développement?

15) La licence délivrée à un tiers fournisseur de services cellulaires doit-elle contenir des conditions particulières en sus de celles des licences de services cellulaires non périmées ou différentes d'elles (y compris, mais de façon non limitative, les conditions de la fourniture des services)? La question de la revente prend-elle une importance accrue si le service cellulaire de la tierce partie doit être offert dans une des sous-bandes cellulaires?

16) L'itinérance suppose-t-elle des circonstances particulières ou des facteurs internationaux dont il faut tenir compte si le service cellulaire du tiers doit commencer dans l'une des sous-bandes cellulaires ou dans les deux?

Divers

17) De quels autres facteurs le Ministère doit-il tenir compte avant de décider de modifier la politique en vigueur?

Commentaires du public

Industrie Canada invite tous les intéressés à lui présenter par écrit leurs observations sur les questions susmentionnées. Les commentaires doivent être adressés au directeur général, Politique des télécommunications, Industrie Canada, 300, rue Slater, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0C8. Pour être pris en considération, ces commentaires doivent lui parvenir au plus tard le 27 mai 1996. Toutes les observations présentées doivent citer la Gazette du Canada, partie I, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis.

Tous les commentaires reçus en réponse au présent avis pourront être consultés par le public environ deux semaines après la date limite de réception, pendant les heures normales de bureau, à la bibliothèque d'Industrie Canada, 365, avenue Laurier ouest, Ottawa (Ontario), ainsi que dans les bureaux d'Industrie Canada à Moncton, Montréal, Toronto, Winnipeg et Vancouver, pendant une période d'un an après la clôture des commentaires.

Le document intitulé Débat de la politique concernant la fourniture de services cellulaires par des tiers peut être consulté électroniquement sur le réseau Internet selon les coordonnées suivantes :

Protocole de transfert de fichier
info.ic.gc.ca/pub/ic-data/telecom/gazette

Gopher
info.ic.gc.ca port 70/Industry Canada Documents/telecom/gazette

Réseau mondial
http://info.ic.gc.ca/ic-data/telecom/telecom-e.html

On peut également se procurer des exemplaires de ce document auprès de la Direction générale des télécommunications:

Industrie Canada
235, rue Queen
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0H5
613-947-7466

ou aux bureaux d'Industrie Canada à Moncton, Montréal, Toronto, Winnipeg et Vancouver.

Fait à Ottawa ce 14e jour de février 1996.

Michael Helm
Le directeur général,
Politique des télécommunications


Référence

1. Le plan d'attribution actuel remonte à mai 1990, date à laquelle l'attribution prévue pour la téléphonie cellulaire a été étendue aux bandes de fréquence mentionnées. (retour au texte)


Dernière mise à jour : 26 février 1996 (jp)
http://info.ic.gc.ca/ic-data/telecom/gazette/dgtp/002-96f.html

Date de modification :