Archived — Gazette Notice DGTP-020-98

Industry Canada

Radiocommunication Act

Amended by:
DGTP-010-00 Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations (December 2000)

Notice No. DGTP-020-98 — Revisions to the canadian table of frequency allocations — 1998

This Notice announces the release of the decision on modifications to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations. Proposals to amend the Canadian Table were made by Canada Gazette Notice DGTP-003-97 promulgated in February, 1997.

The Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations is derived from the International Table of Frequency Allocations adopted by the International Telecommunication Union (ITU) at various World Radiocommunication Conferences (WRCs). The Canadian Table allocates frequency bands to radio services within the scope of the International Table and as required to meet Canadian needs. Canadian footnotes provide the particular provisions and conditions for use of those radio services in Canada. Industry Canada revises the Canadian Table on a periodic basis.

The document entitled Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations — 1998 provides the results of the consideration of the proposed modifications to the Table which incorporate the decisions of the 1995 World Radiocommunication Conference (WRC-95). Both the policy document and the new edition of the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations, are available electronically via the Internet at the following address:

World Wide Web (WWW)
http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum

or in hard copy, for a fee, from:

Organization:
ByPress Printing and Copy Centre Inc.
Address:
300 Slater Street, Unit 101A Ottawa, Ontario K1P 6A6
Telephone Number:
613-234-8826
Fax:
613-234-9464.

Michael Helm
Director General

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette DGTP-020-98

Industrie Canada

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Modifié par:
DGTP-010-00 Révisions du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences (décembre 2000)

Avis no DGTP-020-98 — Révisions du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences (décembre 2000)

Le présent avis annonce la parution de la décision rendue sur les modifications apportées au Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences. Les propositions faites en vue de modifier le Tableau canadien ont été annoncées dans l'avis de la Gazette du Canada DGTP-003-97 promulgué en février 1997.

Le Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences s'inspire du Tableau international d'attribution des bandes de fréquences adopté par l'Union internationale des télécommunications (UIT) lors des Conférences mondiales des radiocommunications (CMR). Le Tableau canadien attribue des bandes de fréquences aux services radio dans le cadre du Tableau international et pour répondre aux besoins canadiens. Les renvois canadiens prévoient les dispositions et les conditions particulières à l'utilisation de ces services radio au Canada. Industrie Canada révise le Tableau canadien régulièrement.

Le document intitulé Révisions du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences — 1998 présente les résultats de l'examen des modifications proposées au Tableau qui incorpore les décisions de la Conférence mondiale des radiocommunications 1995 (CMR-95). Le document sur la politique et la nouvelle édition du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences sont disponibles en version électronique à l'adresse Internet suivante :

World Wide Web (WWW)
http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre

Les copies papier seront disponibles, moyennant des coûts, auprès de :

Directeur général
Direction de la politique des télécommunications

Michael Helm

Date de modification :