RSS-191 — Local Multipoint Communication Systems in the Bands 25.35-28.35 GHz; Point-to-Point and Point-to-Multipoint Broadband Communication Systems in the Bands 24.25-24.45 GHz and 25.05-25.25 GHz; and Point-to-Multipoint Broadband Communications in the Band 38.6-40.0 GHz

Issue 3, April 2008

Spectrum Management and Telecommunications
Radio Standards Specification

Preface

Radio Standards Specification 191, Issue 3, Local Multipoint Communication Systems in the Band 25.35-28.35 GHz; Point-to-Point and Point-to-Multipoint Broadband Communication Systems in the Bands 24.25-24.45 GHz and 25.05-25.25 GHz; and Point-to-Multipoint Broadband Communications in the Band 38.6-40.0 GHz replaces RSS-191, Issue 2 (Provisional) dated August 2002 entitled Local Multipoint Communication Systems in the 28 GHz Band; Point-to-Point and Point-to-Multipoint Broadband Communication Systems in the 24 GHz and 38 GHz Bands.

This document will be in force as of the publication date of Notice No. SMSE-002-08, in Canada Gazette, Part I. Upon publication, the public has 120 days to submit comments. Comments received will be considered and a new issue or a revised version of this issue may be developed.

Listed below are the changes:

  1. Certification requirements for point-to-point broadband communications systems in the 38 GHz band have been removed. These requirements have been transferred to Standard Radio System Plan 338.6, Technical Requirements for Fixed Radio Systems Operating in the Band 38.6-40.0 GHz (SRSP-338.6). The certification requirements for point-to-multipoint broadband communications systems in the 38 GHz band are still retained in this RSS.
  2. The title of the document has been changed to reflect the removal of certification requirements for point-to-point broadband communication systems in the 38 GHz band and to specify the frequency ranges applicable to equipment.
  3. Section 3.1: The requirement that RSS-Gen be used in conjunction with this RSS is stated.
  4. Section 4.2: The requirement that the measured occupied bandwidth instead of the manufacturer's specified emission bandwidth be used to measure transmitter unwanted emissions limit has been added.
  5. Material common to most RSSs has been moved to RSS-Gen.

Issued under the authority
of the Minister of Industry

space to insert signature
Robert W. McCaughern
Director General
Spectrum Engineering Branch

Contents

  1. Scope
  2. General Information
  3. General Requirements
  4. Measurement Methods
  5. General Standard Specifications
  6. Transmitter and Receiver Standard Specifications

Local Multipoint Communication Systems in the Band 25.35-28.35 GHz; Point-to-Point and Point-to-Multipoint Broadband Communication Systems in the Bands 24.25-24.45 GHz and 25.05-25.25 GHz; and Point-to-Multipoint Broadband Communications in the Band 38.6-40.0 GHz
(PDF, 44 KB, 9 pages)


1. Scope

This Radio Standard Specification (RSS) sets out requirements for the certification of for radio transmitters and receivers for local multipoint communication systems (LMCS) in the band 25.35-28.35 GHz, point-to-point and point-to-multipoint broadband systems in the bands 24.25-24.45 GHz and 25.05-25.25 GHz, and point-to-multipoint broadband systems in the band 38.6-40.0 GHz.

2. General Information

The equipment covered by this standard is classified as Category I equipment and a technical acceptance certificate (TAC), issued by the Certification and Engineering Bureau of Industry Canada, or a certificate issued by a Certification Body (CB) is required.

2.1 Licensing Requirements

The equipment covered by this standard is subject to licensing, pursuant to subsection 4(1) of the Radiocommunication Act.

2.2 Related Documents

In addition to related documents specified in RSS-Gen, General Requirements and Information for the Certification of Radiocommunication Equipment, the following documents should be consulted:

SRSP-324.25
Technical Requirements for Fixed Radio Systems Operating in the Bands 24.25-24.45 GHz and 25.05-25.25 GHz

SRSP-325.35
Technical Requirements for Local Multipoint Communication Systems (LMCS) Operating in the Band 25.35-28.35 GHz

SRSP-338.6
Technical Requirements for Fixed Radio Systems Operating in the Band 38.6-40.0 GHz

SRSP – Standard Radio System Plan

All Spectrum Management and Telecommunications publications are available on Industry Canada's website at http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum under Official Publications.

2.3 Definition of Bandwidth

For the purpose of this document, for transmitters in which there are multiple carriers, contiguous or non-contiguous in frequency, the occupied bandwidth is to be the sum of the occupied bandwidths of the individual carriers. The occupied bandwidth of a single carrier signal is defined in RSS-Gen.

3. General Requirements

3.1 RSS-Gen Compliance

RSS-191 shall be used in conjunction with RSS-Gen for general specifications and information relevant to the equipment for which this standard applies.

4. Measurement Methods

4.1 Transmitter Output Power

Transmitter output power measurements shall be carried out before the test for unwanted emissions. The transmitter output power value obtained from this test shall be used as the reference level to determine the attenuation of the transmitter unwanted emissions limits.

4.2 Transmitter Unwanted Emissions

Unwanted emissions are to be measured at the output of the final amplifier stage or referenced to that point. The measurement can be done at the transmitter's antenna connector as long as there is no frequency combiner in the equipment under test. It is important, however, that the point of measurement be the same as the one used to measure the transmitter output power. The point of measurement shall be stated in the test report with the occupied bandwidth (Bocc).

Single-carrier and multi-carrier tests are described below. If multi-carrier operations are intended, both tests are required.

Single-carrier and multi-carrier tests are to be carried out relative to a virtual block edge (see Table 1). The virtual block edge is located within the assigned band (see Figure 1). When a transmitter is designed to only operate in part of a band (e.g. because of frequency duplexing), the virtual block edge shall be inside the designed band of operation. The occupied bandwidth of the carrier(s) must be closer to the centre of the block than the virtual block edge. The virtual block edge is only to be used for testing and does not impact an actual implementation in any way. One virtual block edge (at frequency fVL) shall be inside the lower edge of the designed or assigned band and the other virtual block edge (at frequency fVU) shall be inside the upper edge of the designed or assigned band. The guard band is the frequency separation between the virtual block edge and the edge (99 percent) of the occupied emission.

Figure 1: Virtual Block Edges for Test Purposes

Figure 1: Virtual Block Edges for Test Purposes3

Description of Figure
Table 1: Virtual Block Edges for Test Purposes
Band Minimum Separation Between
Actual and Virtual Block Edge
24 GHz 10 MHz
28 GHz 40 MHz
38 GHz 10 MHz

The purpose of specifying the tests relative to the virtual block edges is to avoid the attenuating effects of any radio frequency (RF) filters that may be included in the transmitter design, so that the spectrum mask limits are applicable to any channel block.

Note that although testing is specified relative to the virtual block edges, the transmitter is expected to perform similarly for all frequencies within the designed band. Therefore, to reduce the number of test runs, the lower virtual block edge should be in one assigned band or assigned block, and the upper virtual block edge should be in another (e.g. SRSP-324.25: blocks A and E' if the equipment is intended for blocks A to E and A' to E').

(a) Single-Carrier Test

For testing nearest the lower virtual block edge, set the carrier frequency fL closest to the lower virtual block edge, taking into account any guard band used in the design of the equipment. Record the carrier frequency fL, the virtual block edge frequency fVL , the guard band (fGL) and the RF spectrum plot. Likewise, perform the highest frequency test with the carrier frequency fU nearest the upper virtual block edge. Record the carrier frequency fU, the virtual block edge frequency (fVU), the guard band (fGU) and the RF spectrum plot.

It is to be noted that the SRSPs permit licensees to have more than one frequency block for their systems. Equipment intended to have an occupied bandwidth wider than one frequency block per carrier shall be tested using a wideband test signal as wide as the occupied bandwidth for the single-carrier transmitter requirement.

(b) Multi-Carrier Test

This test is applicable for multi-carrier modulation and multi-transmitters connected into a common power amplifier. Note that the multi-carrier transmitter shall be subjected to the single-carrier testing, described above, in addition to the tests specified below.

For multi-carrier testing, the single-carrier test method is to be used with the exception that the single carrier is to be replaced by a multi-carrier modulated signal that is representative of an actual transmitter. The number of carriers shall be representative of the maximum number expected from the transmitter, and be grouped side by side, nearest the lower virtual block edge, with lower guard band fGL , if required by the design of the equipment for testing at the lower frequency block edge. Likewise, perform a similar test nearest the upper virtual block edge, for testing at the upper frequency block edge. Record the spectrum plots, the number of carriers used and the guard band sizes (fGL, fGU), the carrier frequencies and the virtual block edge frequencies.

Notwithstanding the requirements in Table 1, Virtual Block Edges for Test Purposes, any equipment which uses the complete block or multiple blocks for a single licensee can include the attenuating effect of any RF filters in the transmitter design within the multi-carrier test, in which case the virtual and actual block edge frequencies will be the same.

5. General Standard Specifications

5.1 User Manuals

  1. The user manual shall contain instructions, such as details on the minimum guard band sizes required and the maximum number of carriers or multi-transmitters permitted, to ensure that the radio apparatus remains compliant to this RSS.
  2. The user manual of equipment designed to operate in the bands 24.25-24.45 GHz and 25.05-25.25 GHz, using block arrangements other than those specified in SRSP-324.25, shall clearly state the following text: "CERTIFICATION NOTE FROM INDUSTRY CANADA: While this equipment meets the technical requirements for its operation in its rated paired block arrangement, this block arrangement is different than the 40 + 40 MHz block arrangement prescribed in documents RSS-191 and SRSP-324.25. The operation of this equipment IS NOT permitted if the out-of-band and spurious emission limits are not met at the edge of any contiguous licensed spectrum. It should be noted that all current relevant spectrum policies, licensing procedures and technical requirements are still applicable. For additional information, please contact the local Industry Canada office."

6. Transmitter and Receiver Standard Specifications

6.1 Frequency Block Arrangement

Equipment certified under this standard shall conform to the applicable frequency block arrangements specified in SRSP-324.25, SRSP-325.35 and SRSP-338.6.

Note: Equipment, both transmitter and receiver, operating in this frequency band, but using block arrangements other than those specified in SRSP-324.25 can be certified under this standard provided that, taking into account the different block arrangement size, the equipment meets all of the other requirements of this standard, including the additional text to be included in the user manual.

6.2 Types of Modulation

Equipment certified under this standard shall use digital modulation; however, supervisory and other control function signals may use any modulation technique. The type of modulation used shall be reported.

6.3 Frequency Stability

The carrier frequency shall not depart from the reference frequency in excess of ±10 ppm.

In lieu of meeting the above stability value, the test report may show that the frequency stability is sufficient to ensure that the occupied bandwidth stays within the licensee's frequency band, when tested to the temperature and supply voltage variations specified in RSS-Gen.

6.4 Transmitter Output Power

The output power shall be within ±1.0 dB of the manufacturer's rated power and shall not exceed the power limits given in the related SRSPs.

6.5 Transmitter Unwanted Emissions

6.5.1 Single-Carrier Transmitter

Unwanted emissions shall be attenuated by at least A (dB) below the total mean output power, Pmean, as follows:

  1. In any 1.0 MHz band which is outside and removed from the virtual block edge frequency by up to and including ±200 percent of the occupied bandwidth:
    1. A = 11 + 10 log10(Bocc) + 40 (foffset/Bocc ) dB, for emissions in which the occupied bandwidth is equal to or greater than 1 MHz; or
    2. A = 11 + 40 (foffset/Bocc ) dB, for emissions in which the occupied bandwidth is less than 1 MHz.

      Attenuation greater than 56 + 10 log10 (Bocc) dB, or to an absolute level lower than -43 dBW/MHz, whichever is less stringent, is not required.

      Where:

      Bocc: occupied bandwidth in MHz

       foffset: frequency offset from the virtual block edge in MHz

  2. In any 1.0 MHz band which is removed from the virtual block edge frequency by more than ±200 percent of the occupied bandwidth:

    A = 43 + 10 log10 (Pmean) in dB, or 80 dB below Pmean, whichever is less stringent. Pmean is the mean output power of the transmitter in watts.

6.5.2 Multi-Carrier Transmitter or Multi-Transmitters

For a multi-carrier transmitter or multi-transmitters connected into a common final stage amplifier, the emission mask is to be the same as for single-carrier transmitters, but using the occupied bandwidth that is defined for multi-carrier transmitters. The total mean power shall be the sum of the individual carrier/transmitter powers. Guard bands, if used in the equipment design, shall also be used in testing the spectrum mask.

Note: Several transmitters connected into a common non-active antenna cannot use the multi-carrier mask for the composite signal. In this case, the appropriate mask applies to the individual transmitter.

6.6 Receiver Spurious Emissions

Receiver spurious emissions shall not exceed -70 dBW below 21.2 GHz and -60 dBW above
21.2 GHz at the antenna connector. The resolution bandwidth of the spectrum analyzer shall be 100 kHz for measuring spurious emissions below 1.0 GHz, and 1.0 MHz for above 1.0 GHz.


Descriptions of images

Figure 1: Virtual Block Edges for Test Purposes

Figure 1 illustrates the virtual block edges for testing purposes. The lower/upper virtual block edge is shown for 24/38 GHz sub-band or 28 GHz band. The guardband is defined as the separation between lower/upper virtual block edge and the lower/upper emission edge. The minimum separation between the actual and virtual block edge is defined in Table 1 below.

Return to image

CNR-191 — Systèmes de télécommunications multipoints locaux dans la bande 25,35-28,35 GHz; systèmes de télécommunications point à point et point à multipoints à large bande dans les bandes 24,25-24,45 GHz et 25,05-25,25 GHz et systèmes de télécommunications point à multipoints à large bande dans la bande 38,6-40,0 GHz

3e èdition, Avril 2008

Gestion du spectre et tèlècommunications
Cahier des charges sur les normes radioèlectriques

Prèface

Le Cahier des normes radioèlectriques 191, 3e èdition, Systèmes de tèlècommunications multipoints locaux dans la bande 25,35-28,35 GHz; systèmes de tèlècommunications point à point et point à multipoints à large bande dans les bandes 24,25-24,45 GHz and 25,05-25,25 GHz; et systèmes de tèlècommunications point à multipoints à large bande dans la bande 38,6-40,0 GHz remplace la 2e èdition (provisoire) du CNR-191, datèe du mois d'août 2002, intitulèe Systèmes de tèlècommunications multipoints locaux dans la bande de 28 GHz; systèmes de tèlècommunications point à point et point à multipoints à large bande dans les bandes de 24 GHz et de 38 GHz.

Cette nouvelle version entre en vigueur à la date de publication de l'avis SMSE-002-08 dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I. À compter de la date de publication, le public dispose de 120 jours pour prèsenter ses commentaires. Les commentaires ainsi reçus seront pris en considèration dans la prèparation de la prochaine version du document.

Voici les modifications apportèes au document :

  1. Les exigences d'homologation concernant les systèmes de tèlècommunications point à point à large bande dans la bande de 38 GHz ont ètè supprimèes. Ces exigences ont ètè transfèrèes au Plan normalisè de rèseaux hertziens 338,6 Prescriptions techniques relatives aux systèmes radio fixes fonctionnant dans la bande 38,6-40,0 GHz (PNRH-338,6). Les exigences d'homologation pour les systèmes de tèlècommunications point à multipoint à large bande dans la bande de 38 GHz sont conservèes dans ce CNR.
  2. Le titre du document a ètè modifiè afin de reflèter la suppression des exigences des systèmes de tèlècommunications point à point à large bande dans la bande de 38 GHz et pour spècifier les plages de frèquences applicables aux èquipments.
  3. Section 3.1 : L'exigence selon laquelle le CNR-Gen doit être utilisè avec le prèsent CNR est ènoncèe.
  4. Section 4.2 : Une exigence selon laquelle la valeur mesurèe de la largeur de bande occupèe est utilisèe, à la place de la largeur de bande d'èmission spècifièe par le fabricant, pour mesurer la limite des rayonnements non dèsirès de l'èmetteur, a ètè ajoutèe.
  5. Le contenu commun à la plupart des CNR a ètè transfèrè au CNR-Gen.

Publication autorisèe
par le ministre de l'Industrie

Le directeur gènèral,
Gènie du spectre

Champ de saisie de la signature
Robert W. McCaughern

Table des matières

  1. Objet
  2. Gènèralitès
  3. Exigences gènèrales
  4. Mèthodes de mesure
  5. Spècifications gènèrales
  6. Spècifications concernant les èmetteurs et les rècepteurs

Systèmes de tèlècommunications multipoints locaux dans la bande 25,35-28,35 GHz; systèmes de tèlècommunications point à point et point à multipoints à large bande dans les bandes 24,25-24,45 GHz et 25,05-25,25 GHz; et systèmes de tèlècommunications point à multipoints à large bande dans la bande 38,6-40,0 GHz
(PDF, 47 Ko, 10 pages)

Lecteurs PDF

1. Objet

Le prèsent cahier des charges sur les normes radioèlectriques (CNR) expose les exigences de certification applicables aux èmetteurs et aux rècepteurs radio des systèmes de tèlècommunications multipoints locaux (STML) fonctionnant dans la bande 25,35-28,35 GHz; des systèmes point à point et point à multipoints à large bande fonctionnant dans les bandes 24,25-24,45 GHz et 25,05-25,25 GHz; et systèmes point à multipoints à large bande fonctionnant dans la bande 38,6-40,0 GHz.

2. Gènèralitès

Les appareils règi par la prèsente norme sont classès comme du matèriel de catègorie I, et un certificat d'acceptabilitè technique (CAT) dèlivrè par le Bureau d'homologation et de services techniques d'Industrie Canada ou un certificat dèlivrè par un organisme de certification (OC) reconnu est requis.

2.1 Exigences relatives à la dèlivrance de licences

Le matèriel règi par la prèsente norme doit faire l'objet d'une licence conformèment au paragraphe 4(1) de la Loi sur la radiocommunication.

2.2 Documents connexes

En plus des documents connexes spècifiès dans le CNR-Gen, Exigences gènèrales et information relatives à la certification du matèriel de radiocommunication, les documents ci-dessous d'Industrie Canada sont citès à titre de rèfèrence :

PNRH-324,25
Prescriptions techniques relatives aux systèmes radio fixes fonctionnant dans les bandes 24,25-24,45 GHz et 25,05-25,25 GHz.

PNRH-325,35
Prescriptions techniques relatives aux systèmes de tèlècommunications multipoints locaux (STML) fonctionnant dans la bande 25,35-28,35 GHz.

PNRH-338,6
Prescriptions techniques relatives aux systèmes radio fixes fonctionnant dans la bande 38,6-40,0 GHz.

PNRH – Plan normalisè de rèseaux hertziens

Tous les documents de la Gestion du spectre et tèlècommunications sont disponibles sur le site Web d'Industrie Canada à http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre sous la rubrique Publications officielles.

2.3 Dèfinitions de la largeur de bande

Aux fins du prèsent document, pour les èmetteurs à porteuses multiples, à frèquences contiguës ou non contiguës, la largeur de bande occupèe doit être ègale à la somme des largeurs de bande occupèes de chaque porteuse. La largeur de bande occupèe d'un signal à porteuse unique est dèfinie dans le CNR-Gen.

3. Exigences gènèrales

3.1 Conformitè au CNR-Gen

La prèsente èdition du CNR-191 doit être utilisèe conjointement avec le CNR-Gen pour les spècifications gènèrales et pour l'information relative au matèriel visè par la prèsente norme.

4. Mèthodes de mesure

4.1 Puissance de sortie de l'èmetteur

Les mesures de la puissance de sortie de l'èmetteur doivent être effectuèes avant l'essai concernant les rayonnements non dèsirès. La valeur de la puissance de sortie de l'èmetteur obtenue sera utilisèe comme niveau de rèfèrence pour dèterminer l'attènuation des limites des rayonnements non dèsirès de l'èmetteur.

4.2 Rayonnements non dèsirès de l’èmetteur

Les rayonnements non dèsirès doivent être mesurès à la sortie de l'amplificateur final ou du moins on doit rèfèrer à leurs mesures par rapport à ce point. La mesure peut se faire au port d'antenne de l'èmetteur pourvu qu'il n'y ait pas de combineur de frèquences dans le matèriel à l'essai. Il est important cependant que le point de mesure pour cet essai soit le même que celui de l'essai de la puissance de sortie de l'èmetteur. Le point de mesure et la largeur de bande occupèe (Bocc ) doivent être spècifiès dans le rapport d'essai.

L'essai de porteuse unique et l'essai de porteuses multiples sont dècrits ci-dessous. Les deux essais sont requis si on prèvoit un fonctionnement à porteuses multiples.

Les essais de porteuse unique ou de porteuses multiples doivent être effectuès à une extrèmitè virtuelle d'un bloc (voir le Tableau 1). L'extrèmitè virtuelle d'un bloc est situèe à l'intèrieur d'une bande assignèe (voir la figure 1 ci-dessous). Lorsqu'un èmetteur est conçu pour fonctionner dans une partie seulement de la bande (p. ex. à cause de l'utilisation de frèquences en mode duplex), l'extrèmitè virtuelle du bloc devra être à l'intèrieur de la bande d'exploitation. La largeur de bande occupèe de la ou des porteuses doit être plus près du centre du bloc de frèquences que de l'extrèmitè virtuelle du bloc. L'extrèmitè virtuelle du bloc est utilisèe uniquement aux fins des essais et n'a aucune incidence sur la mise en oeuvre du système. Une extrèmitè virtuelle de bloc (à la frèquence fVI) devra être à l'intèrieur de la bande assignèe ou opèrationnelle (près de son extrèmitè infèrieure), et l'autre extrèmitè virtuelle de bloc (à la frèquence fVS) devra être à l'intèrieur de la bande assignèe ou opèrationnelle (près de son extrèmitè supèrieure). La bande de garde est l'espacement de frèquences entre l'extrèmitè virtuelle du bloc et l'extrèmitè de la largeur de bande occupèe (99 pour cent) de l'èmission.

Figure 1 : Extrèmitès virtuelles de bloc aux fins des essais

Figure 1 : Extrèmitès virtuelles de bloc aux fins des essais

Description de l'image
Tableau 1: Extrèmitès virtuelles de bloc aux fins des essais
Bande Sèparation minimale entre l'extrèmitè
rèelle et l'extrèmitè virtuelle de bloc
24 GHz 10 MHz
28 GHz 40 MHz
38 GHz 10 MHz

Les essais sont spècifiès par rapport aux extrèmitès virtuelles des blocs afin de contourner les effets d'affaiblissement de tout filtre RF qui peut être incorporè dans l'èmetteur, de sorte que les masques d'èmission puissent être applicables pour n'importe quel bloc de canaux.

Il est à noter que, bien que les essais ne soient spècifiès que par rapport aux extrèmitès virtuelles des blocs, on s'attend à ce que l'èmetteur prèsente des performances semblables pour le reste des blocs de la bande assignèe. Consèquemment, afin de rèduire le nombre d'essais requis, l'extrèmitè virtuelle infèrieure de bloc devrait être dans une bande assignèe ou un bloc assignè, et l'extrèmitè virtuelle supèrieure de bloc devrait être dans une autre bande ou bloc (p. ex. dans les blocs A et E' du Tableau 1 pour les èquipements conçus pour fonctionner dans les blocs A à E ainsi que dans les blocs A' à E' comme dècrit dans le PNRH-324,5).

a) Essai de porteuse unique

Pour les essais le plus proche de l'extrèmitè virtuelle infèrieure du bloc, règler la frèquence porteuse fI la plus proche de l'extrèmitè virtuelle infèrieure du bloc, en tenant compte de la bande de garde requise selon la conception de l'èquipement. Consigner la frèquence porteuse fI , la frèquence de l'extrèmitè virtuelle du bloc fVI, la bande de garde (fGI) et tracer le spectre RF. De façon similaire, effectuer l'essai de la frèquence supèrieure la plus èlevèe en règlant la frèquence porteuse fS la plus proche de l'extrèmitè virtuelle supèrieure du bloc. Consigner la frèquence porteuse fS, la frèquence de l'extrèmitè virtuelle du bloc fVS , la bande de garde (fGS) et tracer le spectre RF.

Il est à noter que les PNRH permettent aux titulaires de licence d'avoir plus qu'un bloc de frèquences pour leur système. Si on prèvoit l'utilisation d'une largeur de bande occupèe plus grande qu'un bloc de frèquences pour chaque porteuse, le matèriel doit être soumis à des essais conformèment à cette section mais en utilisant un tel signal d'essai à large bande.

b) Essai de porteuses multiples

Cet essai s'applique à la modulation de porteuses multiples et les èmetteurs multiples reliès à un amplificateur de puissance commun. Il est à noter que l'èmetteur à porteuses multiples doit être soumis aux essais de porteuse unique, dècrits plus haut, en plus des essais dècrits ci-dessous.

Pour les essais de porteuses multiples, on doit utiliser la mèthode d'essai de porteuse unique, sauf que la porteuse unique est remplacèe par un signal modulè à porteuses multiples qui est caractèristique d'un èmetteur rèel. Le nombre de porteuses doit être reprèsentatif du nombre maximum de porteuses prèvu pour l'èmetteur, regroupèes côte à côte, le plus proche de l'extrèmitè virtuelle infèrieure du bloc, avec la bande de garde fGL infèrieure, si la conception de l'èquipement l'exige pour l'essai à l'extrèmitè infèrieure du bloc de frèquences. Effectuer aussi un essai similaire le plus proche de l'extrèmitè virtuelle supèrieure du bloc, pour l'extrèmitè supèrieure du bloc de frèquences. Consigner leurs tracès spectraux, le nombre de porteuses utilisèes, la largeur des bandes de garde (fGI et fGS ), les frèquences porteuses et les frèquences des extrèmitès virtuelles de bloc.

Indèpendamment des exigences du Tableau 1, Extrèmitès virtuelles de bloc aux fins des essais, tout appareil qui utilise un bloc complet ou un nombre multiple de blocs, et ce, pour un seul titulaire de licence, peut inclure dans l'essai de porteuses multiples l'effet d'affaiblissement de tout filtre RF compris dans la conception de l'èmetteur, dans quel cas les frèquences des extrèmitès virtuelles et rèelles seront les mêmes.

5. Spècifications gènèrales

5.1 Guide d'utilisation

  1. Le guide d'utilisation doit contenir des instructions, telles que les dètails relatifs à la largeur des bandes de garde minimales requises et le nombre maximal de porteuses ou d'èmetteurs multiples admis, pour garantir que les radios demeurent conformes au prèsent CNR.
  2. Le guide d'utilisation du matèriel conçu pour fonctionner dans les bandes 24,25-24,45 GHz et 25,05-25,25 GHz, en utilisant des arrangements de blocs diffèrents de ceux qui sont spècifiès dans le PNRH-324,25 doit indiquer clairement le texte suivant : «  REMARQUE D'HOMOLOGATION D'INDUSTRIE CANADA : Bien que ce matèriel respecte les exigences techniques pour son fonctionnement selon l'arrangement spècifiè de paires de blocs, cet arrangement de bloc est diffèrent de l'arrangement de bloc 40 + 40 MHz prescrit dans le CNR-191 et PNRH-324,25. Le fonctionnement de cet èquipement N'EST PAS permis si les limites de rayonnement hors-bande et non essentiel ne sont pas respectèes à l'extrèmitè de tout spectre licenciè contigu. Il est à noter que toutes les politiques, procèdures de dèlivrance de permis et exigences techniques demeurent applicables. Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez contacter le bureau local d'Industrie Canada. »

6. Spècifications concernant les èmetteurs et les rècepteurs

6.1 Arrangement de bloc de frèquences

Le matèriel homologuè sous la prèsente norme doit être conforme à un arrangement de blocs de frèquences applicables selon les PNRH-324,25, PNRH-325,35 ou PNRH-338,6.

Remarque : Le matèriel, èmetteur et rècepteur, fonctionnant dans la bande 24 GHz mais utilisant des arrangements de blocs diffèrents de ceux qui sont spècifiès dans le PNRH-324,25 peut être homologuè sous la prèsente norme à condition que le matèriel respecte toutes les autres exigences de la prèsente norme, incluant le texte additionnel devant être inclus dans le guide d'utilisation, tout en prenant en considèration les diffèrentes grandeurs des arrangements de blocs.

6.2 Types de modulation

Le matèriel pour homologation sous cette norme, doit utiliser une modulation numèrique. Cependant, les signaux de supervision et d'autres fonctions de contrôle peuvent utiliser toute autre technique de modulation. Le type de modulation utilisè doit être indiquè.

6.3 Stabilitè de frèquence

L'ècart de la frèquence porteuse ne doit pas s'ècarter de la frèquence de rèfèrence de plus de ±10 ppm.

Au lieu de se conformer aux valeurs de stabilitè indiquèes ci-dessus, le rapport d'essai peut montrer que la stabilitè de frèquence est suffisante pour garantir que la largeur de bande occupèe demeure à l'intèrieur de la bande de frèquence du dètenteur de licence, lorsque les essais de stabilitè sont exècutès selon les variations de tempèrature et de tension d'alimentation indiquèes dans le CNR-Gen.

6.4 Puissance de sortie de l'èmetteur

La puissance de sortie doit correspondre à la puissance de sortie nominale indiquèe par le fabricant, à ±1 dB près et elle ne doit pas dèpasser les limites de puissance indiquèes dans les PNRH connexes.

6.5 Rayonnements non dèsirès de l'èmetteur

6.5.1 Les èmetteurs à porteuse unique

Les rayonnements non dèsirès doivent être attènuès d'au moins A (dB) par rapport à la puissance de sortie moyenne, Pmoy, totale comme suit :

  1. Dans toute largeur de bande de 1,0 MHz, à l'extèrieur de l'extrèmitè virtuelle du bloc et espacèe par rapport à la frèquence de l'extrèmitè virtuelle jusqu'à ±200 pour cent de la largeur de bande occupèe
    1. A = 11+ 10 log10 (Bocc ) + 40(fdècalèe /Bocc ) dB, pour les èmissions dans lesquelles la largeur de bande occupèe est ègale ou supèrieure à 1 MHz; ou
    2. A = 11 + 40(fdècalèe /Bocc ) dB, pour les èmissions dans lesquelles la largeur de bande occupèe est infèrieure à 1 MHz.

      Une attènuation supèrieure à 56 + 10 log10 (Bocc ) dB, ou un niveau absolu infèrieur à -43 BW/MHz, la valeur la moins restrictive ètant retenue, n'est pas nècessaire.

      Où :
      Bocc : la largeur de bande occupèe en MHz;

      fdècalèe : dècalage de frèquence par rapport à l'extrèmitè virtuelle du bloc en MHz.

  2. Dans toute bande de 1,0 MHz espacèe de la frèquence de l'extrèmitè virtuelle du bloc de plus de ±200 pour cent de la largeur de bande occupèe :

    A = 43 + 10 log10 (Pmoy ) dB, ou 80 dB au-dessous de Pmoy , la valeur la moins restrictive ètant retenue. Pmoy est la puissance de sortie moyenne de l'èmetteur, exprimèe en watts.

6.5.2 Les èmetteurs à porteuses multiples ou les èmetteurs multiples

Pour les èmetteurs à porteuses multiples ou les èmetteurs multiples reliès à un amplificateur à sortie commune, le masque doit être le même que pour les èmetteurs à porteuse unique, en faisant appel à la largeur de bande occupèe qui est dèfinie pour des èmetteurs à porteuses multiples. La puissance moyenne totale doit être la somme des puissances des porteuses ou des èmetteurs. Les bandes de garde, si elles sont prèvues dans la conception de l'appareil, doivent ègalement être utilisèes lors des essais du masque de spectre.

Remarque : Dans le cas d'èmetteurs multiples reliès à une antenne commune non active, on ne peut utiliser le masque de porteuses multiples pour le signal composite. Dans ce cas, on doit appliquer à chaque èmetteur individuel le masque appropriè.

6.6 Rayonnements non essentiels du rècepteur

Le rayonnement non essentiel du rècepteur ne doit pas dèpasser -70 dBW aux frèquences plus basses que 21,2 GHz et ne doit pas dèpasser -60 dBW aux frèquences plus èlevèes que 21,2 GHz au connecteur de l'antenne. La largeur de bande de la rèsolution de l'analyseur de spectre doit être de 100 kHz pour la mesure du rayonnement non essentiel au-dessous de 1 GHz et de 1 MHz pour les mesures au-dessus de 1 GHz.


Descriptions des images

Figure 1 : Extrèmitès virtuelles de bloc aux fins des essais

La figure 1 illustre les extrémités virtuelles d'un bloc aux fins des essais. L'extrémité virtuelle inférieure/supérieure du bloc est affichée pour la sous-bande 24/38 GHz ou la bande 28 GHz. La bande de garde est définie comme l'espacement entre l'extrémité virtuelle inférieure/supérieure du bloc et l'extrémité inférieure/supérieure des émissions. La séparation minimale entre l'extrémité réelle et l'extrémité virtuelle du bloc est définie dans le tableau 1 ci-dessous.

Retour à l'image
Date de modification :