Archived — Gazette Notice DGTP-003-04

Department of Industry

Radiocommunication Act

Amended by:
DGTP-002-05 - Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations
(May 2005)

Notice No. DGTP-003-04 -- Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations

This Notice announces the release of the revised Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations. Proposals to amend the Canadian Table were made in Gazette Notice DGTP-002-02 dated April 5, 2002 based on most of the decisions adopted by the International Telecommunications Union (ITU) at the World Radio Conference 2000 (WRC-2000).

The Canadian Table allocates frequency bands to radio services within the scope of the International Table and as required to meet Canadian needs. Canadian footnotes provide the particular provisions and conditions for use of those radio services in Canada.

The Department has, or will, initiate separate public consultations on domestic allocations in several frequency bands. Allocation decisions will be announced in due course. These bands include:

  • 614-806 MHz;
  • 1710 - 2200 MHz;
  • 2500-2690 MHz; and
  • 3-30 GHz (selected domestic footnotes).

With the exception of the above allocation proceedings underway, the revisions incorporated into the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations reflect the results of the consultation on the WRC-2000 decisions. Since the release of the Canadian Table in 2000, there have been administrative and formatting changes to the Canadian footnotes using the ITU standard wording.

Also, the Department will soon be launching a consultation on the adoption of the decisions of WRC-2003.

Obtaining Copies

Copies of this notice and and the revised Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations are available electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at: http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official printed copies of gazette notices can be obtained from the Canada Gazette Web site at: www.gazette.gc.ca/index-eng.html or by calling the sales counter of Canadian Government Publishing at 819-941-5995 or 1-800-635-7943.

February 6, 2004

Larry Shaw
Director General
Telecommunications Policy Branch

Date modified:

Archivé — Avis de la Gazette DGTP-003-04

Ministère de l'industrie

Loi sur la radiocommunication

Modifié par :
DGTP-002-05 - Révisions du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences (mai 2005)

Avis no DGTP-003-04 - Révisions du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences

Le présent avis annonce la publication du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences révisé. Des propositions de modifications au Tableau canadien ont été présentées dans l'avis de la Gazette DGTP-002-02 le 5 avril 2002. Elles s'appuyaient sur la plupart des décisions adoptées par l'Union internationale des télécommunications à la Conférence mondiale des radiocommunications 2000 (CMR-2000).

Le Tableau canadien définit les bandes de fréquences attribuées aux services de radiocommunications, en tenant compte du Tableau international ainsi que des besoins de la population canadienne. Des renvois canadiens présentent les dispositions et conditions particulières d'exploitation de ces services radio au Canada.

Le Ministère tient ou tiendra des consultations publiques séparées sur les attributions canadiennes dans plusieurs bandes de fréquences. Les décisions d'attribution seront annoncées en temps opportun. Les bandes visées comprennent les bandes suivantes :

  • 614-806 MHz;
  • 1710 - 2200 MHz;
  • 2500-2690 MHz;
  • 3-30 GHz (divers renvois canadiens).

À l'exception des consultations en cours sur les attributions précitées, les révisions incorporées au Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences s'appuient sur les résultats de la consultation relative aux décisions de la CMR-2000. Depuis la publication du Tableau canadien en 2000, des modifications administratives et de forme ont été apportées aux renvois canadiens conformément au libellé type de l'UIT.

En outre, le Ministère entreprendra bientôt une consultation sur l'adoption des décisions de la CMR-2003.

Pour obtenir des copies

L'avis de la Gazette ainsi que le Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences révisé sont disponibles électroniquement sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunication à l'adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

On peut aussi obtenir des copies officielles des avis de la Gazette sur support papier à partir du site Web de la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse suivante : www.gazette.gc.ca/index-fra.html ou en communiquant avec le comptoir des ventes des Éditions du gouvernement du Canada au 819-941-5995 ou 1-800-635-7943.

Le 6 février 2004

Le directeur général,
Politique des télécommunications

Larry Shaw

Date de modification :