Antenna Towers in Your Community — Updated October 2011

Frequently Asked Questions
(in support of CPC-2-0-03 - Radiocommunication and Broadcasting Antenna Systems)

Every day, millions of Canadians connect via radiocommunication. Radiocommunication links the country by providing us with TV and radio broadcasting, cable TV, cellphone networks, two-way radios and other radiocommunication services. Radiocommunication would not work without antennas, which, to function effectively, are often supported by towers or other tall structures. The Canadian public, businesses, police, firefighters, ambulances, air navigation systems and national defence use antenna systems, including towers, to ensure reliable radiocommunication.

Role of Industry Canada

Industry Canada is responsible for regulating radiocommunication in Canada and for authorizing radiocommunication facilities. We believe that dialogue between parties is essential for the orderly introduction of radiocommunication services into a community.

Industry Canada has developed this [pamphlet] to address commonly asked questions regarding the installation of radiocommunication antenna towers and related facilities. This pamphlet provides information on:

  • the installation of new antenna-supporting structures, or the modification of existing ones
  • land-use authority and public consultation
  • aeronautical safety
  • radio frequency field emissions
  • the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How will I know if a new antenna tower is being proposed for installation in my neighbourhood, and how can I share my views?

Anyone planning to install an antenna tower must follow the procedures of local land-use authorities, which may include a requirement to notify local residents. If a land-use authority does not have any procedures in place, then Industry Canada's procedures must be followed. This can include written notification to residents and groups within a radius of three times the height of the proposed structure.

Citizens having questions or comments about proposed antenna towers can make their views known through the consultation process. More information on procedures can be found on Industry Canada's website at http://ic.gc.ca/towers.

2. Why does the antenna tower have to be in my neighbourhood?

The location of antenna towers is important in providing the quality of service that the public expects. Radio waves are limited in how far they can travel while still being reliable. Demand for wireless services is increasing rapidly; to meet this demand, more towers are required, often closer to users.

3. Can exisiting towers, or other antenna-supporting structures, be used?

Industry Canada requires antenna tower proponents to investigate the use of existing structures. In some instances, because of technical or other constraints, sharing a structure is not always feasible.

4. Who regulates antenna towers?

Industry Canada is responsible for managing the use of the radio frequency spectrum, including antenna towers.

5. Are there any safety guidelines to protect the public's health?

Health Canada has safety guidelines for exposure to radio frequency fields in its Safety Code 6 publication entitled Limits of Human Exposure to Radiofrequency Electromagnetic Fields in the Frequency Range from 3 kHz to 300 GHz 1. While the responsibility for developing Safety Code 6 rests with Health Canada. Industry Canada has adopted this guideline for the purpose of protecting the general public.

Industry Canada requires all radiocommunication and broadcasting operators to comply with Safety Code 6 at all times, including the consideration of combined effects of nearby installations within the local radio environment. Further, operators must respect updates made to Safety Code 6.

6. Why must the tower be painted and have lights?

Paint and lights ensure that the tower is visible to aircraft. Proponents must ensure their proposals for any antenna system are first reviewed by Transport Canada. Transport Canada will advise the proponent of any potential hazard to air navigation and the standards relating to painting and lighting for the antenna tower. Tower marking options may be available and, where concern exists, these options should be discussed with the proponent.

7. Are environmental concerns taken into consideration?
[Updated on March 31, 2011]

Yes. Industry Canada's antenna siting procedures take into consideration the requirements of the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act and other statutes where applicable.

8. Are licensees required to comply with zoning bylaws?
[Updated on April 1, 2008]

There are many provincial and local requirements such as municipal zoning bylaws that relate only incidentally to radiocommunication and are outside the purview of federal law. That being said, radiocommunication is a field exclusively within the legislative competence of the federal government. Therefore, matters that affect the establishment of federally authorized radio stations are clearly governed by the Radiocommunication Act and the policies thereunder.

However, Industry Canada's policy is to seek meaningful local input with respect to antenna siting. As outlined in the Department's Client Procedures Circular CPC-2-0-03, Industry Canada requires proponents to work with local land-use authorities and to accommodate reasonable local requirements. On occasion, local requirements may unduly impede the deployment of radiocommunication facilities or land-use authorities and proponents may not be able to reach concurrence with respect to local requirements. In those cases, proponents can petition Industry Canada for a decision in accordance with CPC-2-0-03.

9. Industry Canada’s antenna siting procedures exclude new antenna systems with a height of less than 15 metres above ground level from the requirement to consult with the local community. As well, under the Department’s default public consultation process, proponents of proposed antenna-supporting structures that will be 30 metres or more in height must place a notice in a local community newspaper. What is considered in these measurements?
[Updated October 2011]

Overall height is measured from the lowest ground level at the base of the antenna supporting structure and its foundation (including any height added by a foundation that is exposed above the ground) to the tallest point of the installation. An antenna supporting structure may be a tower or some other infrastructure such as a building, etc. Depending on the particular installation, the tallest point may be an antenna, lightning rod, aviation obstruction lighting or some other appurtenance.

Where there is no foundation, as might be the case with a timber or concrete pole, the overall height is measured from the lowest ground level at the junction of the base of the structure to the tallest point, as described above.

Regardless of the type of antenna-supporting structure, whether mast, tower, house, building, etc., the addition of a mound of soil, aggregate, etc. around the base will not be an accepted means to attempt to reduce the measurement of a structure’s height.

Where necessary, Industry Canada may request that measurements be provided to demonstrate the structure's height. This may include the proponent engaging the services of a qualified third party to demonstrate that the antenna system’s height is less than 15 metres or 30 metres above ground level, as appropriate.

Those planning to install a new antenna system with a height of less than 15 metres above ground level are reminded that individual circumstances vary with each antenna system installation and the exclusion criteria should be applied in consideration of local circumstances. Consequently, it may be prudent for the proponent to consult with the land-use authority and the public, even though the proposal meets the exclusion criteria. A proponent who is not certain if the proposed structure is excluded, or whether consultation may still be prudent, is advised to contact the land-use authority and/or Industry Canada for guidance.

10. Proponents of antenna systems to be used for special events are excluded from the requirement to consult with the local land-use authority and the public. What does Industry Canada consider a “special event” for this exclusion from community consultation?
[Added January 2011]

A special event is an event that requires the temporary use (typically not more than three months) of an antenna system to support the event’s need for radiocommunications. Activities such as sports tournaments, stadium events and other such activities may be considered special events. Certain installations do not qualify for the exclusion, for example, the launch of a new wireless service. Under Industry Canada’s antenna siting procedures, the proponent is to remove the antenna system within three months after the special event.

Antenna system proponents who are not certain if their proposals meet the special event exclusion, or whether consultation may be prudent, are advised to contact the land-use authority and/or Industry Canada for guidance. Some land-use authorities may have established, documented processes to quickly accommodate temporary antenna structures while satisfying Industry Canada’s community consultation requirements. That said, proponents must still meet all other antenna siting procedure requirements prior to installing the temporary antenna system.

11. The Exclusion List Regulations under the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act refer to the footprint of the antenna, its supporting structure, or any of its supporting lines being no more than 25 m2. How is this to be interpreted?
[Added February 2011]

As defined in the Exclusion List Regulations (see below), footprint refers only to the area of land occupied at ground level and, if not associated with a building, must be less than 25 m2 in order to be considered for exclusion. Note that in all cases, the 25 m2 limit is applied to each individual footprint and this limit is not based on a total sum of the individual footprints.

In the case of a guyed tower supporting an antenna, two aspects would have to be examined: (i) the footprint of the foundation area of the tower at ground level; and, separate from the first aspect, (ii) the individual guy-wire foundation footprints, also at ground level. In order to be excluded, each individual footprint would need to be less than 25 m2.

In the case of a self-supporting monopole used to support an antenna, there are no guy-wires, so only the foundation area of the monopole at ground level is considered and its footprint would need to be less than 25 m2 in order to be excluded. Further, in order for a multi-leg self-supporting tower to be considered for exclusion, each tower leg foundation area at ground level must not exceed 25 m2. If, however, only one foundation was used instead of one for each leg, then, in order to be considered for exclusion, the total area at ground level of that foundation would have to be less than 25 m2.

Current Exclusion List Regulations
(http://justice.gc.ca/eng/SOR-2007-108/index.html)

“footprint” means the area of land occupied by a building or other structure at ground level. (superficie)

  • 20. (1) The proposed construction, installation, operation, expansion or modification of a radiocommunication antenna and its supporting structure
    • (a) if
      • (i) the antenna and supporting structure are either affixed to a building or located entirely within 15 m of a building, or
      • (ii) the antenna, its supporting structure, or any of its supporting lines has a footprint of no more than 25 m2;
    • (b) if the project is not to be carried out within 30 m of a water body; and
    • (c) if the project does not involve the likely release of a polluting substance into a water body.
  • (2) The proposed construction, installation, operation, expansion or modification of a radiocommunication antenna and its supporting structure within 30 m of a water body if
    • (a) the antenna and its supporting structure are affixed to a building;
    • (b) the project results in an antenna with a height no more than the greater of 5 m and a height equal to 25% of the height of the building to which it is affixed; and
    • (c) the project does not involve the likely release of a polluting substance into a water body.
  • (3) The proposed construction, installation, operation, expansion or modification of a radiocommunication antenna and its supporting structure that are affixed to a physical work other than a building if the project
    • (a) results in an antenna with a height no more than the greater of 5 m and a height equal to 25% of the height of the physical work to which it is affixed; and
    • (b) does not involve the likely release of a polluting substance into a water body.

12. How can I find more information?

The process for all antenna systems in Canada is outlined in Industry Canada's Client Procedures Circular (CPC) 2-0-03 entitled Radiocommunication and Broadcasting Antenna Systems.

More information is available on Industry Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications website at http://ic.gc.ca/towers, including CPC-2-0-03.

Industry Canada has local representation throughout Canada. To find the office nearest you, please consult Radiocommunication Information Circular (RIC) 66 entitled Addresses and Telephone Numbers of Regional and District Offices, which can also be found at the above website.


Footnotes

1 Safety Code 6 is available from Health Canada on its Web site at www.hc-sc.gc.ca.

Date modified:

Des pylônes d'antennes dans votre collectivité — Mise à jour le octobre 2011

Foire aux questions
(en complément à la CPC-2-0-03 - Systèmes d'antennes de radiocommunications et de radiodiffusion)

Chaque jour, des millions de Canadiens se branchent à l'aide des radiocommunications. Les radiocommunications relient le pays, en nous fournissant des émissions de radio et de télévision, de la câblodiffusion, des réseaux de radiotéléphonie cellulaire, des systèmes de radiocommunications bilatérales et d'autres services de radiocommunications. Les radiocommunications ne pourraient fonctionner sans antennes. Pour bien fonctionner, les antennes sont souvent installées sur des pylônes ou sur d'autres structures en hauteur. Les Canadiens, les entreprises, la police, les services de lutte contre les incendies, les ambulances, les systèmes de navigation aérienne et les services de défense nationale dépendent des systèmes d'antennes, de même que des pylônes, pour la fiabilité de leurs radiocommunications.

Le rôle d'Industrie Canada

Industrie Canada est responsable de la réglementation des radiocommunications et de l'approbation des installations de radiocommunications. Nous sommes d'avis qu'un dialogue, entre toutes les parties intéressées, est essentiel à l'introduction ordonnée des services de radiocommunications au sein d'une collectivité.

Industrie Canada a préparé ce dépliant pour répondre aux questions courantes au sujet de l'installation de pylônes d'antennes et de leur équipement afférent. Ce dépliant contient de l'information sur :

  • l'installation de nouveaux bâtis d'antennes ou la modification d'installations existantes
  • la consultation auprès des autorités responsables de l'utilisation du sol, et du public
  • la sécurité aéronautique
  • les émissions de champs de radiofréquences
  • la Loi canadienne sur l'évaluation environnementale

Questions courantes

1. Comment saurai-je si on prévoit installer un nouveau pylône d'antenne dans mon quartier, et comment puis-je faire part de mon opinion?

Quiconque prévoit installer un pylône d'antenne doit se conformer aux procédures des autorités locales responsables de l'utilisation des sols. Ces procédures pourraient inclure l'exigence d'aviser les résidants locaux. Si une autorité responsable de l'utilisation des sols n'a pas de procédures en place, on doit alors se conformer à celles d'Industrie Canada. Il peut être exigé, aux termes de ces procédures, de faire parvenir un avis écrit aux résidants et aux groupes qui se trouvent dans un rayon correspondant à trois fois la hauteur de la structure proposée.

Les citoyens qui ont des questions ou des commentaires concernant la proposition d'installation d'un pylône d'antenne peuvent faire part de leur opinion par l'entremise du processus de consultation. Des renseignements sur les procédures se trouvent sur le site Web d'Industrie Canada à http://ic.gc.ca/tours.

2. Pourquoi le pylône d'antenne doit-il être érigé dans mon quartier?

L'emplacement du pylône est important pour assurer la qualité de service à laquelle le public s'attend. La distance que les ondes radio peuvent parcourir tout en restant fiables est limitée. La demande de services sans fil augmente rapidement et, pour répondre à cette demande, il est nécessaire d'installer un plus grand nombre de pylônes, souvent à proximité des utilisateurs.

3. Les pylônes existants ou d'autres bâtis d'antennes peuvent-ils être utilisés?

Industrie Canada exige des promoteurs de structures d'antennes qu'ils considèrent l'exploitation de structures déjà en place.

4. Qui réglemente les pylônes d'antennes?

Industrie Canada est responsable de la gestion et de l'utilisation du spectre des radiofréquences, incluant les pylônes d'antennes.

5. Y-a-t-il des lignes directrices en matière de sécurité pour protéger la santé du public?

Le Code de sécurité 6 de Santé Canada, intitulé Limites d'exposition humaine aux champs de radiofréquences électromagnétiques dans la gamme de fréquences de 3 kHz à 300 GHz 1.

Industrie Canada exige que tous les exploitants d'installations de radiocommunications et de radiodiffusion respectent le Code de sécurité 6 en tout temps, y compris la considération des effets combinés des installations avoisinantes dans le milieu radio local. De plus, les exploitants doivent respecter les mises à jour du Code de sécurité 6.

6. Pourquoi les pylônes d'antennes doivent-ils être peints et éclairés?

La peinture et les lumières permettent aux pilotes d'avions de voir les pylônes d'antennes. Les promoteurs doivent s'assurer que leurs propositions de systèmes d'antennes sont d'abord examinées par Transports Canada. Transports Canada avisera le promoteur des dangers possibles pour la navigation aérienne et des normes en matière de peinture et d'éclairage touchant les pylônes d'antennes. Il existe peut-être des options de balisage et s'il y a des préoccupations à ce sujet, ces options devraient être examinées avec le promoteur.

7. Est-ce que les questions environnementales sont prises en compte?
[mise à jour le 31 mars 2011]

Oui. Les procédures d'Industrie Canada relatives au choix de l'emplacement des antennes prennent en compte les exigences de la Loi canadienne sur l'évaluation environnementale et l'ensemble des lois, le cas échéant.

8. Les titulaires de licence doivent-ils se conformer aux règlements de zonage?
[mise à jour le 1er avril 2008]

Il existe bon nombre d'exigences provinciales et locales, comme les règlements de zonage municipaux, qui n'ont trait que de façon secondaire à la radiocommunication et qui ne relèvent pas de la loi fédérale. Cela étant dit, la radiocommunication est un domaine qui relève exclusivement de la compétence législative du gouvernement fédéral. Par conséquent, les questions qui touchent l'établissement de stations de radio autorisées par le gouvernement fédéral sont régies clairement par la Loi sur la radiocommunication et les politiques établies en vertu de celle-ci.

Toutefois, Industrie Canada a comme politique d'obtenir une contribution locale significative en ce qui a trait au choix d'emplacement des pylônes d'antenne. La procédure d'Industrie Canada, CPC-2-0-03, exige que les promoteurs travaillent avec les autorités locales responsables de l'utilisation du sol et tiennent compte des exigences locales raisonnables. À l'occasion, les exigences locales peuvent entraver indûment le déploiement d'installations de radiocommunication, ou les autorités responsables de l'utilisation du sol et les promoteurs peuvent ne pas parvenir à s'entendre au sujet des exigences locales. Dans de tels cas, les promoteurs peuvent demander à Industrie Canada de rendre une décision conformément à la CPC -2-0-03.

9. Les procédures de choix des emplacements d’antenne d’Industrie Canada excluent les nouveaux systèmes d’antennes d’une hauteur de moins de 15 mètres au-dessus du niveau du sol de l’obligation de consulter la collectivité locale. De plus, en vertu du processus de consultation du public par défaut d’Industrie Canada, les promoteurs de structures de support d’antennes proposées dont la hauteur est de 30 mètres ou plus doivent publier un avis dans le journal local de la collectivité. Qu’est-ce qui est considéré dans ces mesures?
[Mise à jour octobre 2011]

La hauteur totale est calculée à partir du niveau du sol le plus bas, à la base de la structure porteuse d'antennes et de sa fondation (y compris la hauteur ajoutée par une fondation qui est exposée au-dessus du sol), jusqu’au point le plus haut de l’installation. Un pylône ou une infrastructure telle qu'un édifice peut être considéré comme une structure porteuse d’antennes. Selon l’installation particulière, le point le plus haut peut être une antenne, une tige de paratonnerre, un dispositif d’éclairage d’obstruction de l’aviation ou une autre servitude.

Dans les cas où on ne retrouve aucune fondation, tel un poteau de bois ou de béton, la hauteur totale sera mesurée du niveau du sol le plus bas à la jonction de la base jusqu’au point le plus élevé, tel que décrit plus haut.

Peu importe le type de structure porteuse d’antennes, que ce soit un mât, une tour, une maison, un édifice, ou autre, l’ajout d’un monticule, d’un talus, d’agrégat, etc. autour de la structure ne sera pas considéré comme une mesure acceptable pour en réduire la hauteur.

Si nécessaire, Industrie Canada pourrait exiger que des mesures soient fournies pour certifier la hauteur réelle de la structure. Ceci peut faire en sorte que le promoteur doive embaucher une tierce partie, détenant les qualifications requises, pour certifier que le système d’antennes est, selon le cas, d’une hauteur inférieure à 15 mètres ou 30 mètres au-dessus du sol.

Nous tenons à rappeler, à tous ceux qui envisagent l’installation d’une nouvelle structure porteuse d’antennes de moins de 15 mètres au-dessus du niveau du sol, que chaque projet d’installation d’un système d’antenne est unique et que les critères d’exclusion doivent être appliqués en tenant compte des particularités locales. Par conséquent, dans certains cas, il serait prudent que le promoteur consulte l’autorité responsable de l’utilisation du sol et le public, et ce, même si le projet satisfait les critères d’exclusion. Nous recommandons à un promoteur incertain de l’exclusion de son projet, ou de la pertinence de procéder à une consultation, d’obtenir l’avis de l’autorité responsable de l’utilisation du sol ou Industrie Canada.

10. Les promoteurs de systèmes d’antennes sont exclus de l’obligation de consulter les autorités responsables de l’utilisation du sol ainsi que le public lorsque ces systèmes d’antennes sont utilisés lors d’un événement spécial. Selon Industrie Canada, quel genre d’événement peut être considéré assez spécial pour se passer de l’obligation de consulter la population locale?
[Ajouté en janvier 2011]

Un événement spécial est un événement qui nécessite l’utilisation temporaire (pas plus de trois mois, habituellement) d’un système d’antennes pour soutenir ses besoins en radiocommunications. Des activités comme des tournois de ski ou de golf, des événements se déroulant dans des stades et autres circonstances de ce genre, peuvent être considérés comme des événements spéciaux. Certaines installations ne sont pas admissibles à cette exclusion. Le lancement d'un nouveau service sans fil serait un bon exemple. Selon les procédures relatives à l'emplacement des antennes d'Industrie Canada, le promoteur est tenu d'enlever le système d'antenne dans les trois mois suivant la tenue de l'événement spécial.

Le promoteur d’un système d’antennes qui n’est pas certain si sa proposition satisfait aux exigences de l’exclusion ou qui juge prudent de consulter, devra communiquer avec les autorités responsables du sol ou avec Industrie Canada pour obtenir des éclaircissements. Il est possible que certains responsables de l'utilisation du sol aient élaboré des procédures permettant aux promoteurs d'installer, avec diligence, des structures d'antennes temporaires et conformes aux exigences d'Industrie Canada sur la consultation publique. Ceci étant dit, avant l'installation du système d'antennes temporaire, les promoteurs sont tenus de respecter toutes les autres exigences entourant la procédure sur l'emplacement des antennes.

11. Le Règlement sur la liste d’exclusion en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur l’évaluation environnementale précise que la superficie de l’antenne, de son bâti ou des câbles de hauban de son bâti ne doit pas dépasser 25 m2. De quelle façon faut-il l’interpréter?
[Ajouté en février 2011]

Comme l’indique la définition du Règlement sur la liste d’exclusion (voir ci-dessous), la superficie du sol ne réfère qu’à la surface de terrain occupée au niveau du sol et, en l’absence d’un bâtiment, elle doit être de moins de 25 m2 pour être considérée pour l'exclusion. Il est à noter que, dans tous les cas, la limite de 25 m2 est appliquée à chaque superficie et qu’elle n’est pas établie en fonction d’une somme totale de superficies individuelles.

Dans le cas d’un pylône d'antenne à hauban, il faut tenir compte de deux éléments : (i) la superficie de la base du pylône au niveau du sol et, indépendamment du premier élément, (ii) la superficie de la base de chaque câble de hauban, au niveau du sol également. Pour être considérée pour l’exclusion, chaque superficie doit être de moins de 25 m2.

Dans le cas d'un pylône autoportant utilisé comme bâti d’antenne, il n'y a pas de câble de hauban; ce qui veut dire qu’il ne faut tenir compte que de la base du pylône au niveau du sol, et sa superficie devrait être de moins de 25 m2 pour être exclue. De plus, pour que le pylône autoportant à plusieurs pieds soit considéré pour l'exclusion, la superficie de la base de chacun de ses pieds ne doit pas dépasser 25 m2. Cependant, si une seule base est utilisée au lieu d'une base distincte pour chaque pied du pylône, la superficie totale de cette base ne doit pas dépasser 25 m2.

Règlement sur la liste d’exclusion en vigueur, disponible à l’adresse
(http://laws.justice.gc.ca/fra/DORS-2007-108/index.html)

« superficie » La surface de terrain occupée, au niveau du sol, par un bâtiment ou une autre structure. (footprint)

  • (1) Projet de construction, d’installation, d’exploitation, d’agrandissement ou de modification d’une antenne de radiocommunication et de sa structure portante, si le projet, à la fois :
    • a) comporte au moins une des caractéristiques suivantes :
      • (i) l’antenne et sa structure portante sont fixées à un bâtiment ou sont situées à une distance de moins de 15 m d’un bâtiment,
      • (ii) l’antenne, sa structure portante et ses haubans ont chacun une superficie d’au plus 25 m2;
    • b) est réalisé à au moins 30 m de tout plan d’eau;
    • c) n’est pas susceptible d’entraîner le rejet d’une substance polluante dans un plan d’eau.
  • (2) Projet de construction, d’installation, d’exploitation, d’agrandissement ou de modification d’une antenne de radiocommunication et de sa structure portante, qui est réalisé à moins de 30 m de tout plan d’eau, si les conditions suivantes sont réunies :
    • a) l’antenne et sa structure portante sont fixées à un bâtiment;
    • b) la hauteur de l’antenne de radiocommunication qui résulte du projet ne dépasse pas la plus élevée des hauteurs suivantes :
      • (i) 5 m,
      • (ii) une hauteur équivalente à 25 % de la hauteur du bâtiment auquel l’antenne est fixée;
    • c) le projet n’est pas susceptible d’entraîner le rejet d’une substance polluante dans un plan d’eau.
  • (3) Projet de construction, d’installation, d’exploitation, d’agrandissement ou de modification d’une antenne de radiocommunication et de sa structure portante qui sont fixées à un ouvrage autre qu’un bâtiment, si les conditions suivantes sont réunies :
    • a) la hauteur de l’antenne de radiocommunication qui résulte du projet ne dépasse pas la plus élevée des hauteurs suivantes :
      • (i) 5 m,
      • (ii) une hauteur équivalente à 25 % de la hauteur de l’ouvrage auquel l’antenne est fixée;
    • b) le projet n’est pas susceptible d’entraîner le rejet d’une substance polluante dans un plan d’eau.

12. Comment puis-je obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires?

Le processus relatif à tous les systèmes d'antennes du Canada est décrit dans la Circulaire des procédures concernant les clients (CPC) -2-0-03, intitulée Systèmes d'antennes de radiocommunications et de radiodiffusion.

On peut obtenir de plus amples renseignements, y compris la CPC -2-0-03, sur le site Web de la Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'Industrie Canada, à l'adresse http://ic.gc.ca/tours.

Industrie Canada possède des bureaux locaux dans toutes les régions du Canada. Pour savoir où est situé le bureau le plus près de chez vous, veuillez consulter la Circulaire d'information sur les radiocommunications (CIR) 66, intitulée Adresses et numéros de téléphone des bureaux régionaux et de districts, qui se trouve également à l'adresse ci-dessus.


Renvois

1 Le Code de sécurité 6 se trouve sur le site Web de Santé Canada à l'adresse www.hc-sc.gc.ca.

Date de modification :