Gazette Notice SMSE-018-17 and SMSE-019-17

Posted on November 15, 2017
Publication date in the Canada Gazette: November 25, 2017

Note 1: The deadline for submission of comments has been extended to February 15, 2018 and the deadline for submission of reply comments has been extended to March 2, 2018.

Consultation on the Technical and Policy Framework for for White Space Devices and Consultation on the Technical, Policy and Licensing Framework for Wireless Microphones

Intent

The intent of this notice is to announce two public consultations through Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada’s (ISED) documents entitled SMSE-018-17, Consultation on the Technical and Policy Framework for White Space Devices (http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/sf11343.html) and SMSE-019-17, Consultation on the Technical, Policy and Licensing Framework for Wireless Microphones (http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/eng/sf11342.html). These consultations respectively address spectrum utilization by white space devices in the VHF and UHF ranges, and wireless microphones in the UHF and SHF ranges.

Submitting comments

To ensure consideration, parties should submit their comments no later than January 15, 2018. Respondents are asked to provide their comments in electronic format (Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF) to the following email address: ic.spectrumengineering-genieduspectre.ic@canada.ca. Soon after the close of the comment period, all comments will be posted on ISED’s Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at http://www.ised.gc.ca/spectrum. All comments will be reviewed and considered by ISED in order to arrive at its decisions regarding the above-mentioned proposals.

ISED will also provide interested parties with the opportunity to reply to comments from other parties. Reply comments will be accepted until January 31, 2018.

Written submissions should be addressed to the Director General, Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada, 235 Queen Street, 6th floor, Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0H5.

All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, the publication date, the title and the notice reference number (SMSE-018-17 or SMSE-019-17).

Obtaining copies

Copies of this notice and of documents referred to herein are available electronically on ISED’s Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at http://www.ised.gc.ca/spectrum.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at http://www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-eng.html.

November 15, 2017

 

space to insert signature
MARTIN PROULX
Director General
Engineering, Planning and Standards Branch

Date modified:

Avis de la Gazette SMSE-018-17 et SMSE-019-17

Affiché le 15 novembre 2017
Date de publication dans la Gazette du Canada : le 25 novembre 2017

Nota 1 : La date limite de réception de commentaires a été prolongée jusqu'au 15 février 2018 et la date limite de réception de réponses aux commentaires a été prolongée jusqu'au 2 mars 2018.

Consultation sur le cadre politique et technique régissant les dispositifs d’espaces blancs et consultation sur le cadre technique, politique et de délivrance de licences concernant les microphones sans fil

Objet

Le présent avis vise à annoncer la tenue de deux consultations publiques lancées par Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada intitulées SMSE-018-19, Consultation sur le cadre technique et politique régissant les dispositifs d’espaces blancs (http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/fra/sf11343.html) et SMSE-019-17, Consultation sur le cadre technique, politique et de délivrance de licences pour les microphones sans fil (http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/fra/sf11342.html). Ces consultations concernent respectivement l'utilisation du spectre par les dispositifs d'espaces blancs dans les bandes de fréquences VHF et UHF, et l'utilisation des microphones sans fil dans les bandes de fréquences UHF et SHF.

Présentation de commentaires

Les parties intéressées doivent présenter leurs commentaires au plus tard le 15 janvier 2018 pour qu'ils soient pris en considération. Les répondants sont priés d'envoyer leurs commentaires sous forme électronique (Microsoft Word ou Adobe PDF) à l'adresse de courriel suivante : ic.spectrumengineering-genieduspectre.ic@canada.ca. Peu après la clôture de la période de présentation de commentaires, ces derniers seront affichés sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'ISDE, à l'adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/smt-gst.nsf/fra/accueil. Tous les commentaires seront examinés et pris en considération par le personnel d'ISDE afin de prendre les décisions concernant les propositions mentionnées ci-dessus.

ISDE donnera la possibilité aux intéressés de répondre aux commentaires présentés par d'autres parties. Ces réponses seront acceptées jusqu'au 31 janvier 2018.

Les présentations écrites doivent être adressées au directeur général, Génie, planification et normes, Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada, 235, rue Queen, 6e étage, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0H5.

Toutes les présentations doivent citer la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis (SMSE-018-17 ou SMSE-019-17).

Obtention de copies

Le présent avis ainsi que les documents cités sont affichés sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications à l'adresse www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

On peut consulter la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada à l'adresse www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/p1/index-fra.html.

Le 15  novembre 2017

Le directeur général
Direction générale du génie, de la planification et des normes

Champ de saisie de la signature
MARTIN PROULX

Date de modification :