Gazette Notice SLPB-002-18

Posted on March 28, 2018

Notice No. SLPB-002-18 — Technical, Policy and Licensing Framework for Spectrum in the 600 MHz Band

The intent of this notice is to announce the release of the document entitled Technical, Policy and Licensing Framework for Spectrum in the 600 MHz Band (the Framework), which sets out Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's (ISED) decisions with respect to the auction process for licences in the 600 MHz band. In particular, the document announces the decisions related to the licensing process, auction format and rules, and the conditions of licence applicable to the 600 MHz band.

This Framework is the result of the consultation process initiated through Canada Gazette notice SLPB-005-17, Consultation on a Technical, Policy and Licensing Framework for Spectrum in the 600 MHz Band.

Clarification questions

ISED will accept written questions seeking clarification of the rules and policies set out in this Framework until the deadline specified in the Table of Key Dates. Every effort will be made to post the questions received, along with ISED's written responses, in the shortest time frame possible. Questions that are of a similar nature and subject matter may be grouped and summarized. Questions regarding bidding procedures will be addressed in mail-out packages intended for qualified bidders, and will not be included in this clarification process unless they are deemed to be critical information for potential bidders requiring an immediate response. These answers will be considered as clarification of the policies set out in this Framework. Applicants are encouraged to submit questions as soon as possible.

ISED may also amend or supplement the auction rules and procedures contained in this Framework. Any such amendment or supplement will be published on ISED's website and will be sent to all qualified bidders.

Questions regarding the 600 MHz auction may be sent to the Manager, Auction Operations, by email.

All questions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, the publication date, the title and the notice reference number (SLPB-002-18). Questions and responses will be posted on ISED's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications website.

Obtaining copies

Copies of this notice and of documents referred to herein are available electronically on ISED's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications website.

Official versions of notices can be viewed on the Canada Gazette website.

March 28, 2018

ADAM SCOTT
Director General
Spectrum Licensing Policy Branch

Date modified:

Avis de la Gazette SLPB-002-18

Affiché le 28 mars 2018

Avis no SLPB-002-18 — Cadre technique, politique et de délivrance de licences concernant le spectre de la bande de 600 MHz

Le présent avis a pour objet d'annoncer la publication du document intitulé Cadre technique, politique et de délivrance de licences concernant le spectre de la bande de 600 MHz, dans lequel sont présentées les décisions prises à Innovation, Sciences et Développement Canada (ISDE) concernant la mise aux enchères des licences du spectre dans la bande 600 MHz. En particulier, le document présente les décisions portant sur le processus de délivrance des licences, la structure et les règles de la mise aux enchères, ainsi que sur les conditions de licence applicables à la bande 600 MHz.

Ce document (ci-après appelé le Cadre) résulte du processus de consultation amorcé par l'avis de la Gazette du Canada SLPB-005-17, Consultation sur un cadre politique, technique et de délivrance de licences concernant le spectre de la bande de 600 MHz.

Demandes de clarification

ISDE acceptera, jusqu'à la date limite précisée dans le Tableau des dates importantes, des questions écrites demandant des éclaircissements au sujet des règles et des politiques énoncées dans ce Cadre. Tous les efforts seront déployés pour publier ces questions et les réponses écrites d'ISDE dans les plus brefs délais. Les questions semblables pourraient être regroupées et résumées. Les questions au sujet des procédures d'enchères seront traitées au moyen des trousses d'information à l'intention des soumissionnaires qualifiés et ne seront pas incluses dans le processus de clarification, à moins qu'on estime qu'il s'agisse d'information critique pour les soumissionnaires potentiels et qui exige une réponse immédiate. Les réponses pertinentes seront traitées comme des clarifications des politiques énoncées dans le Cadre. On encourage les demandeurs à déposer leurs questions le plus tôt possible.

ISDE pourrait aussi modifier ou compléter les règles et procédures de mises aux enchères qui figurent dans le Cadre. Ces modifications ou ajouts seront publiés sur le site Web d'ISDE et transmis aux soumissionnaires qualifiés.

On peut envoyer par courriel les questions concernant les enchères de la bande de 600 MHz au gestionnaire, Opérations des enchères.

Toutes les questions doivent préciser la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l'avis (SLPB-002-18). Les questions et les réponses seront publiées sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'ISDE.

Obtention de copies

Le présent avis ainsi que les documents cités sont affichés sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d'ISDE.

On peut consulter la version officielle des avis sur le site Web de la Gazette du Canada.

Le 28 mars 2018

Le directeur général,
Direction générale de la politique des licences du spectre

ADAM SCOTT

Date de modification :