Notice No. DGSO-001-19 — Consultation on Periodic Adjustments for Radio and Spectrum Licence Fees and Fees Related to Equipment Certification Services

Intent

The intent of this notice is to announce a public consultation through Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's (ISED) document entitled DGSO-001-19, Consultation on Periodic Adjustments for Radio and Spectrum Licence Fees and Fees Related to Equipment Certification Services.

Through the release of this consultation, ISED seeks comments on the application of the annual fee adjustment required by the Service Fees Act (SFA), and invites proposals for an alternative periodic adjustment that would be applicable to the fees within the scope of the consultation. Any alternative proposal would need to take into account ISED’s policy objectives and the requirements of the SFA.

Submitting comments

Interested parties are requested to submit their comments no later than April 15, 2019, to ensure consideration. All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, the publication date, the title and the notice reference number (DGSO-001-19). Respondents are asked to provide supporting rationale for their comments. Due to the anticipated interest in this consultation, respondents are requested to limit their responses to 500 words.

Contact information is required for each submission for validation and in the event that further clarification is necessary. Respondents are asked not to provide confidential or private information in their submissions.
There are three ways to submit comments:

  • By using the comment box in the consultation and acknowledging the Terms and Conditions, including the Privacy Notice, on the departmental website.
  • By emailing: ic.spectrumregulatory-reglementationduspectre.ic@canada.ca. Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF attachments are acceptable.
  • By sending a printed letter to:

    Director, Broadcast, Coordination and Planning
    Spectrum Management Operations Branch
    Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
    235 Queen Street, 6th floor
    Ottawa ON  K1A 0H5

Soon after the close of the comment period, comments received will be posted on ISED’s Spectrum Management and Telecommunications website. ISED will also provide interested parties with the opportunity to reply to comments from other parties. Reply comments will be accepted no later than 15 days after initial comments are posted, and will be published shortly thereafter.

Obtaining copies

All spectrum-related documents referred to in herein are available on ISED’s Spectrum Management and Telecommunications website.

Official versions of notices can be viewed on the Canada Gazette website.

Date modified:

Avis de la Gazette du Canada DGSO-001-19 – Consultation sur les rajustements périodiques pour les droits de licence radio et de licence de spectre et les droits liés aux services de certification de l’équipement

Objet

Avis est par la présente donné qu’Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada (ISDE) lance une consultation en publiant le document DGSO-001-19, Consultation sur les rajustements périodiques pour les droits de licence radio et de licence de spectre et les droits liés aux services de certification de l’équipement.

Par la publication de cette consultation, ISDE sollicite des commentaires sur le rajustement des droits annuels imposés conformément à la Loi sur les frais de service (LFS), et souhaite obtenir des propositions de calendriers de rajustements des droits à la lumière de cette consultation et afin de tenir compte des objectifs de politique d’ISDE et des exigences de la Loi.

Présentation de commentaires

Toutes les observations doivent être transmises au plus tard le 15 avril 2019 pour être étudiées. Tous les commentaires soumis doivent mentionner la Gazette du Canada, partie I, et indiquer la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l’avis (DGSO-001-19). Les répondants sont priés de fournir une justification en appui à leurs commentaires. En raison de l’intérêt que devrait susciter cette consultation, on demande aux répondants de limiter leurs réponses à 500 mots.

Les coordonnées des répondants sont requises pour chacun des commentaires soumis aux fins de validation et d’éclaircissement si cela est nécessaire. Les répondants sont invités à ne fournir aucun renseignement de nature privée ou confidentielle dans leurs commentaires.

Il y a trois façons de soumettre des commentaires :

  • En utilisant la boîte de commentaires dans le consultation, et en reconnaissant avoir pris connaissance des Avis, y compris l’avis de confidentialité publié sur le site Web d’ISDE.
  • En envoyant un courriel à ic.spectrumregulatory-reglementationduspectre.ic@canada.ca. (Les pièces jointes Microsoft Word ou Adobe PDF sont acceptées).
  • En envoyant une lettre par la poste au :

    Directeur, Radiodiffusion, coordination et planification
    Direction générale des opérations de la gestion du spectre
    Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada
    235, rue Queen, 6e étage
    Ottawa (Ontario)  K1A 0H5

Peu après la clôture de la période de soumission des commentaires, tous les commentaires reçus seront publiés sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications. ISDE offrira également aux personnes intéressées la possibilité de répondre aux commentaires présentés. Les réponses aux commentaires seront acceptées dans un délai maximal de 15 jours suivant la publication du commentaire initial et seront publiées peu après.
Obtention des copies

Tous les documents relatifs au spectre cités en référence dans le présent document sont disponibles sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d’ISDE.

On peut obtenir la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada sur le site Web de la Gazette du Canada.

Date de modification :