Gazette Notice TIPB-002-2019

Petitions to the Governor in Council concerning Telecom Order CRTC 2019-288

Notice is hereby given that petitions from Bell Canada, a consortium of cable carriers made up of Bragg Communications Incorporated, Cogeco Communications Inc., Rogers Communications Canada Inc., Shaw Communications Inc., and Videotron Ltd., and also from TELUS Communications Inc. have been received by the Governor in Council (GIC) under section 12 of the Telecommunications Act with respect to a decision issued by the Canadian Radio-television and Telecommunications Commission (CRTC) concerning final rates for aggregated wholesale high-speed access services.

Subsection 12(1) of the Telecommunications Act provides that, within one year after a decision by the CRTC, the GIC may, on petition in writing presented to the GIC within 90 days after the decision, or on the GIC's own motion, by order, vary or rescind the decision or refer it back to the CRTC for reconsideration of all or a portion of it.

In each of their respective petitions, all dated November 13, 2019, the petitioning parties request that the GIC vary and/or refer back for reconsideration Telecom Order CRTC 2019-288, Follow-up to Telecom Orders 2016-396 and 2016-448 – Final rates for aggregated wholesale high-speed access services. The reasons for these requests are included in the petitions.

Submissions regarding these petitions should be filed by February 14, 2020. All comments received will be posted on Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada's Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum.

Submitting comments

Submissions should be addressed to: Director General, Telecommunications and Internet Policy Branch, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada, preferably in electronic format (Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF) to the following email address: ic.telecomsubmission-soumissiontelecom.ic@canada.ca. Written copies can be sent to the Director General, Telecommunications and Internet Policy Branch, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada, 10th Floor, 235 Queen Street, Ottawa, Ontario, K1A 0H5.

All submissions should cite the Canada Gazette, Part I, the publication date, the title and the notice reference number (TIPB-002-2019).

Obtaining copies

Copies of the petitions filed by the concerned parties, as well as copies of all relevant documents and submissions received in response, may be obtained electronically on the Spectrum Management and Telecommunications Web site at www.ic.gc.ca/spectrum, under “Gazette Notices and Petitions.” It is the responsibility of interested parties to check the public record from time to time to keep abreast of submissions received.

Official versions of Canada Gazette notices can be viewed at http://www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/publications-eng.html.

December 4, 2019

 

 

________________
PATRICIA BRADY
Director General
Telecommunications and Internet Policy Branch

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Avis no TIPB-002-2019

Pétitions présentées à la gouverneure en conseil concernant l’ordonnance de télécom CRTC 2019-288

Avis est donné par la présente que des pétitions de Bell Canada, d’un consortium d’entreprises de câblodistribution composé de Bragg Communications Incorporated, de Cogeco Communications Inc., de Rogers Communications Canada Inc., de Shaw Communications Inc., et de Videotron Ltd., ainsi que de TELUS Communications Inc. ont été reçues par la gouverneur en conseil (GEC) aux termes de l’article 12 de la Loi sur les télécommunications concernant une décision rendue par le Conseil de la radiodiffusion et des télécommunications canadiennes (CRTC) au sujet des tarifs définitifs concernant les services d’accès haute vitesse de gros groupé.

Le paragraphe 12(1) de la Loi sur les télécommunications prévoit que, dans l’année qui suit la prise d’une décision par le CRTC, le gouverneur en conseil peut, par décret, soit de sa propre initiative, soit sur demande écrite présentée dans les 90 jours de cette prise, modifier ou annuler la décision ou la renvoyer au CRTC pour réexamen de tout ou partie de celle-ci.

Dans chacune de leurs pétitions, datées toutes du 13 novembre 2019, les parties concernées demandent que la GEC modifie et/ou renvoi pour réexamen, l’ordonnance de télécom CRTC 2019-288, Suivi des ordonnances de télécom 2016-396 et 2016-448 – Tarifs définitifs concernant les services d’accès haute vitesse de gros groupé. Les motifs de ces demandes sont énoncés dans les pétitions.

Les commentaires relatifs à ces pétitions doivent être présentés d’ici le 14 février 2020. Tous les commentaires reçus seront publiés sur le site Web Gestion du spectre et télécommunications d’Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada, à l’adresse suivante : http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre.

Pour présenter des commentaires

Les commentaires doivent être adressés à : la directrice générale, Direction générale de la politique des télécommunications et d’Internet, Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada, préférablement sous forme électronique (Microsoft Word ou Adobe PDF), à l’adresse de courriel ic.telecomsubmission-soumissiontelecom.ic@canada.ca. Les copies imprimées peuvent être envoyées à la directrice générale, Direction générale de la politique des télécommunications et d’Internet, Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada, 10e étage, 235, rue Queen, Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0H5.

Toutes les présentations doivent citer la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada, la date de publication, le titre et le numéro de référence de l’avis (TIPB-002-2019).

Pour obtenir des copies

Les copies des pétitions soumises par les parties en question, ainsi que des copies de tous les documents pertinents et de tous les commentaires reçus à leur sujet peuvent être obtenues par voie électronique sur le site Web de Gestion du spectre et télécommunications à http://www.ic.gc.ca/spectre, à la rubrique intitulée Avis de la Gazette et demandes. Il incombe aux parties intéressées de consulter le dossier public de temps à autre afin de se tenir au courant des commentaires reçus.

On peut obtenir la version officielle des avis de la Gazette du Canada à l’adresse suivante : http://www.gazette.gc.ca/rp-pr/publications-fra.html.

Le 4 décembre 2019

 

 

________________
PATRICIA BRADY
Directrice générale,
Direction générale de la politique des télécommunications et d’Internet

Date de modification :