Archived—Proposed Revisions to the Canadian Table of Frequency Allocations (2009 Edition)

Section E: Services in LF, MF and HF Bands and Maritime Mobile Service

E1 (AI 1.13) - Review of Allocations in HF Bands between 4 and 10 MHz

Background

The aim of the WRC-07 was to consider allocation changes in the bands between 4 and 10 MHz, taking into account the requirements of all services.

Summary of Proposed Changes to Canadian Table

No allocation changes were made as a result of WRC-07; however, some changes were made to some footnotes in order to ensure consistency with decisions from previous world radio conferences.

MOD 5.134 The use of the bands 5 900-5 950 kHz, 7 300-7 350 kHz, 9 400-9 500 kHz, 11 600-11 650 kHz, 12 050-12 100 kHz, 13 570-13 600 kHz, 13 800-13 870 kHz, 15 600-15 800 kHz, 17 480-17 550 kHz and 18 900-19 020 kHz by the broadcasting service as from 1 April 2007 is subject to the application of the procedure of Article 12. Administrations are encouraged to use these bands to facilitate the introduction of digitally modulated emissions in accordance with the provisions of Resolution 517 (Rev. WRC-037). (WRC-073)
MOD 5.136

The band 5 900-5 950 kHz is allocated, until 1 April 2007, to the fixed service on a primary basis, as well as to the following services: in Region 1 to the land mobile service on a primary basis, in Region 2 to the mobile except aeronautical mobile (R) service on a primary basis, and in Region 3 to the mobile except aeronautical mobile (R) service on a secondary basis, subject to application of the procedure referred to in Resolution 21 (Rev. WRC-95). After 1 April 2007, frequencies in this band may be used by stations in the above-mentioned services, communicating only within the boundary of the country in which they are located,
Additional allocation: frequencies in the band 5 900-5 950 kHz may be used by stations in the following services, communicating only within the boundary of the country in which they are located: fixed service (in all three Regions), land mobile service (in Region 1), mobile except aeronautical mobile (R) service (in Regions 2 and 3), on condition that harmful interference is not caused to the broadcasting service. When using frequencies for these services, administrations are urged to use the minimum power required and to take account of the seasonal use of frequencies by the broadcasting service published in accordance with the Radio Regulations. (WRC-07)

MOD 5.143 The band 7 300-7 350 kHz is allocated, until 1 April 2007, to the fixed service on a primary basis and to the land mobile service on a secondary basis, subject to application of the procedure referred to in Resolution 21 (Rev. WRC-95). After 1 April 2007, frequencies in this band may be used by stations in the above-mentioned services, communicating only within the boundary of the country in which they are located, on condition that harmful interference is not caused to the broadcasting service.
Additional allocation: frequencies in the band 7 300-7 350 kHz may be used by stations in the fixed service and in the land mobile service, communicating only within the boundary of the country in which they are located, on condition that harmful interference is not caused to the broadcasting service. When using frequencies for these services, administrations are urged to use the minimum power required and to take account of the seasonal use of frequencies by the broadcasting service published in accordance with the Radio Regulations. (WRC-07)
MOD 5.146 The bands 9 400-9 500 kHz, 11 600-11 650 kHz, 12 050-12 100 kHz, 15 600-15 800 kHz, 17 480-17 550 kHz and 18 900-19 020 kHz are allocated to the fixed service on a primary basis until 1 April 2007, subject to application of the procedure referred to in Resolution 21 (Rev. WRC-95). After 1 April 2007, frequencies in these bands may be used by stations in the fixed service, communicating only within the boundary of the country in which they are located, on condition that harmful interference is not caused to the broadcasting service.
Additional allocation: frequencies in the bands 9 400-9 500 kHz, 11 600-11 650 kHz, 12 050-12 100 kHz, 15 600-15 800 kHz, 17 480-17 550 kHz and 18 900-19 020 kHz may be used by stations in the fixed service, communicating only within the boundary of the country in which they are located, on condition that harmful interference is not caused to the broadcasting service. When using frequencies in the fixed service, administrations are urged to use the minimum power required and to take account of the seasonal use of frequencies by the broadcasting service published in accordance with the Radio Regulations. (WRC-07)
MOD 5.151

The bands 13 570-13 600 kHz and 13 800-13 870 kHz are allocated, until 1 April 2007, to the fixed service on a primary basis and to the mobile except aeronautical mobile (R) service on a secondary basis, subject to application of the procedure referred to in Resolution 21 (Rev. WRC-95). After 1 April 2007, frequencies in these bands may be used by stations in the above-mentioned services, communicating only within the boundary of the country in which they are located, on the condition that harmful interference is not caused to the broadcasting service.
Additional allocation: frequencies in the bands 13 570-13 600 kHz and 13 800-13 870 kHz may be used by stations in the fixed service and in the mobile except aeronautical mobile (R) service, communicating only within the boundary of the country in which they are located, on the condition that harmful interference is not caused to the broadcasting service. When using frequencies in these services, administrations are urged to use the minimum power required and to take account of the seasonal use of frequencies by the broadcasting service published in accordance with the Radio Regulations. (WRC-07)

Discussion

All modifications indicated above are consequential to previous WRC decisions, and will be included in the Canadian Table.

Date modified:

Archivé — Projet de révision du Tableau canadien d'attribution des bandes de fréquences (édition 2009)

Section E : Services dans les bandes à ondes kilométriques, à ondes hectométriques et à ondes décamétriques et service mobile maritime

E1 (AI 1.13) - Examen des attributions dans les bandes à ondes décamétriques entre 4 et 10 MHz

Contexte

Le but de la CMR-07 était d'examiner les modifications aux attributions dans les bandes comprises entre 4 et 10 MHz, compte tenu des besoins de tous les services.

Résumé des modifications proposées au Tableau canadien

Aucune attribution n'a été modifiée, mais des modifications connexes ont été apportées à certains renvois pour assurer l'uniformité avec les décisions prises à des Conférences mondiales des radiocommunications antérieures.

MOD 5.134 L'utilisation des bandes 5 900-5 950 kHz, 7 300-7 350 kHz, 9 400-9 500 kHz, 11 600‑11 650 kHz, 12 050-12 100 kHz, 13 570-13 600 kHz, 13 800-13 870 kHz, 15 600-15 800 kHz, 17 480-17 550 kHz et 18 900- 19 020 kHz par le service de radiodiffusion à partir du 1er avril 2007 est soumise à l'application de la procédure définie dans l'Article 12. Les administrations sont encouragées à utiliser ces bandes pour faciliter la mise en oeuvre d'émissions à modulation numérique conformément aux dispositions de la Résolution 517 (Rév.CMR-037). (CMR-073)
MOD 5.136 La bande 5 900-5 950 kHz est attribuée, jusqu'au 1er avril 2007, au service fixe à titre primaire, ainsi qu'aux services suivants : dans la Région 1 au service mobile terrestre à titre primaire, dans la Région 2 au service mobile sauf mobile aéronautique (R) à titre primaire et dans la Région 3 au service mobile sauf mobile aéronautique (R) à titre secondaire, sous réserve de l'application de la procédure dont il est question dans la Résolution 21 (Rév. CMR-95). Après le 1er avril 2007, les fréquences de cette bande pourront être utilisées par les stations des services susmentionnés pour communiquer uniquement à l'intérieur des frontières du pays dans lequel elles sont situées, à condition que des brouillages préjudiciables ne soient pas causés au service de radiodiffusion.
Attribution additionnelle: les fréquences de la bande 5 900-5 950 kHz peuvent être utilisées par les stations des services suivants, pour communiquer uniquement à l'intérieur des frontières du pays dans lequel elles sont situées: service fixe (dans les trois Régions), service mobile terrestre (en Région 1), service mobile sauf mobile aéronautique (R) (en Régions 2 et 3), à condition qu'aucun brouillage préjudiciable ne soit causé au service de radiodiffusion. Quand elles utilisent des fréquences pour ces services, les administrations sont instamment priées d'utiliser la puissance minimum nécessaire et de tenir compte de l'utilisation saisonnière des fréquences par le service de radiodiffusion, publiée conformément au Règlement des radiocommunications. (CMR-07)
MOD 5.143 La bande 7 300-7 350 kHz est attribuée, jusqu'au 1er avril 2007, au service fixe à titre primaire et au service mobile terrestre à titre secondaire, sous réserve de l'application de la procédure dont il est question dans la Résolution 21 (Rév. CMR-95). Après le 1er avril 2007, les fréquences de cette bande pourront être utilisées par les stations des services susmentionnés pour communiquer uniquement à l'intérieur des frontières du pays dans lequel elles sont situées, à condition que des brouillages préjudiciables ne soient pas causés au service de radiodiffusion.
Attribution additionnelle: les fréquences de la bande 7 300-7 350 kHz peuvent être utilisées par les stations du service fixe et du service mobile terrestre, pour communiquer uniquement à l'intérieur des frontières du pays dans lequel elles sont situées, à condition que des brouillages préjudiciables ne soient pas causés au service de radiodiffusion. Quand elles utilisent des fréquences pour ces services, les administrations sont instamment priées d'utiliser la puissance minimum nécessaire et de tenir compte de l'utilisation saisonnière des fréquences par le service de radiodiffusion, publiée conformément au Règlement des radiocommunications. (CMR‑07)
MOD 5.146 Les bandes 9 400-9 500 kHz, 11 600-11 650 kHz, 12 050-12 100 kHz, 15 600-15 800 kHz, 17 480-17 550 kHz et 18 900-19 020 kHz sont attribuées au service fixe à titre primaire jusqu'au 1er avril 2007 sous réserve de l'application de la procédure dont il est question dans la Résolution 21 (Rév. CMR-95). Après le 1er avril 2007, les fréquences de ces bandes pourront être utilisées par les stations du service fixe pour communiquer uniquement à l'intérieur des frontières du pays dans lequel elles sont situées, à condition que des brouillages préjudiciables ne soient pas causés au service de radiodiffusion.
Attribution additionnelle: les fréquences des bandes 9 400‑9 500 kHz, 11 600-11 650 kHz, 12 050-12 100 kHz, 15 600-15 800 kHz, 17 480‑17 550 kHz et 18 900-19 020 kHz peuvent être utilisées par les stations du service fixe pour communiquer uniquement à l'intérieur des frontières du pays dans lequel elles sont situées, à condition que des brouillages préjudiciables ne soient pas causés au service de radiodiffusion. Quand elles utilisent des fréquences pour le service fixe, les administrations sont instamment priées d'utiliser la puissance minimum nécessaire et de tenir compte de l'utilisation saisonnière des fréquences par le service de radiodiffusion, publiée conformément au Règlement des radiocommunications. (CMR‑07)
MOD 5.151 Les bandes 13 570-13 600 kHz et 13 800-13 870 kHz sont attribuées jusqu'au 1er avril 2007 au service fixe à titre primaire et au service mobile sauf mobile aéronautique (R) à titre secondaire sous réserve de l'application de la procédure dont il est question dans la Résolution 21 (Rév. CMR-95). Après le 1er avril 2007, les fréquences de ces bandes pourront être utilisées par les stations des services susmentionnés pour communiquer uniquement à l'intérieur des frontières du pays dans lequel elles sont situées, à condition que des brouillages préjudiciables ne soient pas causés au service de radiodiffusion.
Attribution additionnelle: les fréquences des bandes 13 570-13 600 kHz et 13 800‑13 870 kHz peuvent être utilisées par les stations du service fixe et du service mobile sauf mobile aéronautique (R) pour communiquer uniquement à l'intérieur des frontières du pays dans lequel elles sont situées, à condition que des brouillages préjudiciables ne soient pas causés au service de radiodiffusion. Quand elles utilisent des fréquences pour ces services, les administrations sont instamment priées d'utiliser la puissance minimum nécessaire et de tenir compte de l'utilisation saisonnière des fréquences par le service de radiodiffusion, publiée conformément au Règlement des radiocommunications. (CMR-07)

Discussion

Toutes les modifications indiquées ci-dessus font suite à des décisions prises à des CMR antérieures et seront comprises dans le Tableau canadien.

Date de modification :